Need more information about booking Property 1826937 ?
from $250 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Hale Momo: A Private Family Oasis Near Poipu & Brennecke's Beaches
TripAdvisor property ID 1826937

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Koloa today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 14, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Great Vacation Retreats

Tourist License: GE/TA-008-116-0192-01

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Koloa Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Private garden
  • Tennis court (shared)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Excellent – based on 10 reviews Excellent
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Perfect Family Time”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2014

Great location, nice house with plenty of room and all the comforts of home. Roosters were pretty noisy &hard; to sleep through. Walking distance to ocean & food.

“Paradise! Just a short stroll to the beach.”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

The house was great. Lots of room, very clean and updated. We were a party of 8 and there could have been 4 more of us easily. House had everything that we needed. Also the property management company is very close by and will rent you anything that the house does not provide. Yard was beautiful, converted garage was a huge bonus during the rainy days we had on the island. I would stay there again and again.

“Comfortable & Spacious”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2014

We had amazing vacation at the Hale Momo. So comfortable with tons of room. Easy walk to beach, food & stores. Perfect setting for a family stay. The only issue we found was that because our stay was for 12 days, we wanted to vacuum the unit, but both had "full" bags. We had to ask twice for new bags, but instead were given a 3rd vacuum - which had a full bag too. Other than that - awesome!!

“Christmas,the most wonderful time of the year!”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2014

Hale Memo was perfect for our family Christmas! The staff at Great Vacation Retreats were knowledgeable when helping us plan our getaway. Once at Poipu the staff continued to be supportive and helpful! The home was superior to our expectations. Well stocked, tastefully decorated.With space to enjoy each other or enough space to have a quite moment! Thank-you for being a part of our precious memories!

“A completely wonderful experience!”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2013

We had the great privilege of having an extended stay in this home. It was well decorated, sufficiently stocked and the owner/property managers were extremely helpful and accommodating. If you can schedule your trip for august, you'll be blessed with an unbelievable amount of mangoes from the trees in the yard. We did wish there were more fans available, a few more dishes and the lawn was a little less child friendly than we anticipated. However, it did not detract from the amazing location or experience.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will look into getting more dishes and fans - appreciate the suggestion. The mango tree is fabulous! One of our housekeeping staff said she used to eat the mangos from that tree when she was little because her friend lived there:) Hope to see you again soon! Aloha

“Amazing in every way!”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

We checked in to this beautiful Kauai house on July 31, 2013. We had expected a nice place, but we were amazed to discover how fabulous it really was! It was so spacious, which was perfect for our big wedding party. The kids loved the foozball and ping pong table in the basement. Every day we discovered more delights growing in the yard including mangos, papayas, bananas, coconuts & guavas. We enjoyed a big bowl of fresh mangos every morning of our stay! The house is in a perfect location...only a 3 minute walk down the road to beautiful Poi-Pu Beach!We spent a lot of time enjoying the kid-friendly cove, playing on the play ground, watching the turtles swim in and even utilized the group picnic area for a big after-wedding BBQ! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting a perfect stay in Kauai!

“Hale Momo is a great place to stay!”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2013

We rented the whole house and had a great week on Kauai. The hose is located on a deadend street so no traffic. It is a block from the park, beach and restaurant. The space was large and comfortable for 8 of us (all adults). The bathrooms were nice and the beds were great! the only bad thing was the roosters crowing all night long. The roosters are every where so it doesn't matter where you stay. The kitchen was large with plenty of space to prepare food and eat. We grilled and prepare some fabulous meals while we were there. All 8 of us said we would recommend it to friends and family. If you can't climb stairs, I wouldn't recommend it because to enter the house you climb about 16 stairs.

“Wonderful Stay but where is our Deposit?”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hale Momo - we were impressed with the well-equipped kitchen, in particular! Very comfortable! Some maintenance issues when we moved in, which were taken care of promptly by rental company. However, it's been about 4 weeks since we checked out & we still don't have our deposit back. Really? The other rental we had on Kauai sent the check the day we left and it was in the mail when we got home. Why don't you do that too?

Response from the manager Aloha, Thank you your review. I am so sorry you didn't receive your check right away. I did mail it a few weeks ago so please call the office if you still don't have it. We normally don't take security deposits via check but since you reserved with the old owner who did it was missed in our system. I have made a new procedure based on this review that should fix the problem. Appreciate the information. Sincerely Amy Grant

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider


3,349 properties


1,777 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,749 properties


1,546 properties


376 properties


348 properties


329 properties


260 properties


102 properties


87 properties


79 properties


25 properties


15 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Start a new search