Need more information about booking Property 1826943 ?

from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Studio
Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Studio
Central Victorian Studio
TripAdvisor property ID 1826943

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in San Francisco today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Casa Buena Vista Rental
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top San-francisco Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Uncaring and uncompromising head of staff”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

I injured myself a day before trip so I couldnt walk or make the trip. I called to cancel but my late minute injury didn't qualify for a money return. I didn't purchase room insurance. They offered to put it back up for rent but gave the impression that it was highly unlikely someone would select it last minute in order for me to get some money back. One employee suggested talking to the owner might get me the exception I needed. The owner/head manager however was uncaring and came off rude actually with short non emotion. The point of this review is so they might lose as much or more money than I did when I couldn't go and they didn't care.

Response from the manager Casa Buena Vista Rentals is a manager of vacation rentals in San Francisco. When we receive a reservation, we make a commitment to the owners. We also have a very well defined cancellation procedure and in order to avoid just this kind of issue, we offer travel insurance. The guest elected not to take the travel insurance. In these cases, we always offer the opportunity to make the property available so we can rent it again. In this case, the time of advice was very late. Obviously, we are very sorry the guest suffered an injury, but she was asking us to void our commitment to the owner. Additionally, we do not want to have to enter into a verification process to assure that an excuse is valid. In essence, there was nothing we could do. I apologize if it came off as rude or unfeeling. This is not our attitude. However, we are in a bind and clearly this was not what the guest wanted to hear. We know from extensive experience that a hotel or airline would likely have enforced the same rule. As a courtesy, we are willing to discuss a discount on a future visit.

“Great Value.Great Location”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2011

We booked this appartment for 2 weeks from the UK and were slightly worried about how things would work. We were reassured however by the prompt response we got from the Owners to our queries, and sure enough all worked like clockwork on our arrival! The studio is spacious, in a great location (although with steep hills not suitable for the disabled!) and fairly well equipped. It did have some quirks eg only 1 coffee mug and 1 wine glass! but we would still reccomend to friends!

“Absolutely wonderful experience!”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2011

This studio was wonderful. We wanted to live among the people of the Haight (not just be tourists) and this place allowed us to do that! it was conveniently located for what we were looking for-thrift stores, eclectic shops, great little restaurants! I would reccomend this studio to anyone! It was clean, neat, and I felt very safe and comfortable there!

“great vacation”

Reviewed 12 May 2011

i had a great time in this house its close to everything on haight and nice and cozy

“Pratique et tranquille”

Reviewed 3 May 2011

Cet appartement est bien situé et tranquille: transport en commun proche, épicerie, dépanneur, etc. tout est proche; le quartier est sympathique et sécuritaire. Le stationnement de l'auto n'est pas prévu, mais il y en avait toujours. Attention marcheurs: rues en pentes très fortes! Appartement bien équipé (mais pas de grille-pain), confortable pour 2 personnes, correct pour 3 qui s'entendent bien. Propreté suffisante, mais pourrait être améliorée. Quelques oublis de la part de la personne responsable: un peu plus d'organisation ou un bon agenda seraient appréciés.

“Wonderful service and location, but suprisingly unclean.”

Reviewed 3 May 2011

My husband and I were surprised to enter this apartment, because we have rented others from this group and had great stays. This studio however is in no rental condition. I won't list all of the things that need attention, but my least favorite were the grimy old bathroom, unwashed bathmats, the thick cobwebs around the room, layer of dust on random furniture, lamp shade that looked like half had been dipped in tea, chipped furniture from the 80's and coffee maker that had mold growing in it. Oh no, I listed most things. Anyhow, the location is the best, my favorite area to stay in SF. I wouldn't stay here again, but I certainly would try a different apartment from Buena Vista. Jan, the man who answers if you call with questions is super helpful if any problem should arise. I'm only writing this poor review, because I wish I seen one like this before our trip, I would have certainly shelled out the extra cash and stayed somewhere a little more cared for.

“Homely residence with no frills”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2011

I was met by the most friendly cleaning lady, Beatrice, and her very respectful son. I had arrived from australia 3hrs earlier than she was told, but she went out of her way to make me welcome, Later in the day she drove me to the supermarket. What a woman! Working for minimal wage, but she gives so much! Accom was basic and what I expected for the price and location. Only reason I stayed there was location to Haight ashbury!!

Response from the manager We really appreciate the guest's review but we are a bit surprised by the low ranking. The guest raved about our customer service and comments that the unit was about what they would expect for the price. Yet somehow we only earned two stars. The property is pretty basic but pleasant and roomy.

“Mixed emotions”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2011

Didn't get unit agreed upon; was told it had "plumbing problems" ...for 6 nights(?). Put us in a studio on Central St. that was fine, if a bit cobwebby, near the Haight and the park. Then, switched us to another unit up the hill that was dark and less comfortable. Other than the bait and switch and time-consuming disruption for the move, the price was good. Though there were two prices advertised, the lower one was honored.

“Terrific value!”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks and really enjoyed my time here. The apartment is in a lovely part of the city, safe and very convenient to shopping, transport and some of Sf's attractions (eg. Golden Gate Park). I would describe the accommodation as 'homey' - very comfortable, a good size with all amenities catered for. It was great value for money and the check-in and out arrangement was extremely convenient. I would stay here again anytime!!!

“Cute and a good value, minor issues only”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2010

This cute rental is on one of those very steep streets so if you aren't up for a hike, find something else. There is not a foldout couch/futon as illustrated in the pictures so it does not sleep 3 :( my son had to use a sleeping bag on the floor. The unit was very cold and there was only one small space heater that took forever to warm the place. The kitchen light is nigh impossible to find (hint - its left of the refrigerator between the wall and the fridge.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


49,397 properties


18,229 properties


10,039 properties


8,012 properties


2,876 properties


2,617 properties


2,437 properties


1,931 properties


1,910 properties


1,202 properties


1,107 properties


830 properties


478 properties


375 properties


245 properties


228 properties


182 properties


172 properties


158 properties


49 properties

Start a new search