Need more information about booking Property 1827009 ?

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Studio
Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: Studio

1 Full bath

Del Mar Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 1827009

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in San Francisco today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Casa Buena Vista Rental
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top San-francisco Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (2)

Very Good – based on 2 reviews Very Good
2 reviews

Very Good

“New Visitors always Want 2 visit SF, why take care of your old o”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2014

after spending $100,000+ with Casa Buena Vista in the past 3 yrs for corporate housing I have come to the conclusion their concerns are for the plethora of visitors yet to come, not the ones whose checks have been cashed and will most likely never utilize their "services" again, and I use the word service as lightly as possible. The least expensive Ikea furnishings, broken and old appliances, and the inconvenience of being penny wise and pound foolish constantly trying to save insignificant sums repairing old, inexpensive appliances utilizing moonlighting workers not on the job leave the customer constantly awaiting non existent parts for weeks on end as opposed to simply buying a new refrigerator, dryer, dishwasher, water closest etc. every 7-10 years or so. I swear my freezer was an actual 1920's icebox, quiant but not exactly 1st class, or 4th class for that matter. The best thing I can say about this company is its run by 2 men trying to manage 80+ properties as cheaply as possible. whenever anything goes wrong (pretty much daily) Jr Partner "Jesse" is quick to try and make amends by offering the one thing he is professional at, delivering weed to ease the pain of their substandard housing, albeit at highly inflated prices. I suggest avoiding these cheapskates if at all possible, unless you need overpriced marijuana or are attempting to set up a lawsuit as the one I am preparing to file. Air BnB is like the Hotel Cipriani to Cnv's Holiday Inn!!

Response from the manager We appreciate all reviews and understand they are from the perspective of the guest. However the perspective of this particular guest, we feel, may be inconsistent with reality. After multiple years of renting with us and spending $100,000 we would hope that our guests feel comfortable and compelled in expressing any dissatisfaction with our service immediately. We hope that our guests would then afford us the opportunity to remedy any dissatisfactions. If we prove to be unable or unwilling to satisfy our guests, it is also our hope that guests would terminate their rental agreement and seek service elsewhere. We do not want our guests to endure unnecessarily. We acknowledge that we cannot satisfy all guests at all times. We also acknowledge that most guests are satisfied to the extent that they would, and often do, return for service. Our records indicate more than 10% return within 12 months. Our administration team of 5 include our Property Manager and Guest Services Manager who work in tandem with our Sales Office. Both positions were developed in 2013 to properly address the needs of our guests outside of our sales efforts. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff of over 10 also ensure we have and utilize the proper resources to facilitate the best experience for our guests. Our staff do not engage in the production, delivery, or management in any form of any human consumables. This includes, but is not limited to, food, drugs, alcohol, tobacco, and personal hygiene products. Our expertise is reserved for the delivery of quality vacation homes at reasonable prices. Our 10+ years of service and reviews firmly support this premise.

“Wonderful anniversary Experience”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2014

We stayed at the Delmar Cottage for 6 nights over our anniversary and had such a nice stay that we extended our stay from 3 nights to 6. The cottage has a lovely garden area and is quiet and close to Buena Vista Park and several nice neighborhoods with interesting stores and restrurants. The cottage is small but has everything you would need and it is so much nicer than a hotel- We are looking forward to returning in the future

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider


44,638 properties


16,632 properties


9,766 properties


8,494 properties


3,364 properties


2,648 properties


2,338 properties


2,192 properties


1,482 properties


1,119 properties


1,095 properties


840 properties


527 properties


424 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


194 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search