Need more information about booking Property 1827282 ?
From $140 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Civic Center Vista
TripAdvisor property ID 1827282

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in San Francisco today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Casa Buena Vista Rental
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top San-francisco Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (27)

Average – based on 27 reviews Average
27 reviews

Very Good

“Must if you Must”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2013

I've never done an apartment rental before although I travel frequently to San Francisco for business. Buena Vista service was recommended by a friend who speaks highly of it, however, I did not enjoy this apartment. The lobby and long (at least 40 steps) to reach it, greets you with an incredible musty smell that lingers in the apartment. I had to open the living room window (and it was cold out) to even make it bearable. Like the carpeting on the stairs, the bathroom has never been redone since the building was built. There was a large black bobby pin in the toilet when I arrived. The faucet wailed when turned on and the shower trickled. The internet did not work and there was no hair dryer. I spent as little time as possible there and stayed in the master bedroom which was a good size and had a heater. With the door closed, the smell was tolerable. The last thing is that the dark entrance and stairway along with the fact that the door only has one lock, made it seem less than safe. Must if you must...

“San Francisco Rental appartment”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2013

The place was ok but it was smelly with a damp mouldy smell. It was a bit tied in overall condition but nothing really wrong with it. Very good internet connection which was important to us. Location was ok - Buses to Fisherman's Wharf and around the water where easy and frequent. Only a few minutes walk away. Distance from key pickup and drop off too far to walk. Rental guys where friendly and helpful.

“Would not stay in a property managed by this company again.”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2013

This was a longer term stay, two weeks. We were moved due to overbooking. This particular property is not maintained. Water barely comes out of the shower, the bathroom is dank and smelss like mold. Most electrical outlets do not work. Wifi was iffy mostly did not work. When problems were reported, instead of being dealt with by management, a poorly cared for employee was sent to "handle" the problem. I don't blame the staff, they are taking orders from owners and managers. Owners and managers are really only interested in getting you in there and not concerned about the comfort of the stay. This property is directly off Fell St. super high volume traffic, in a shared building (not necessarily bad, most rentals are in shared buildings; however, this building is a bit low rent and neighbors blast music. The property at Buena Vista is a bit better taken care of but the management really did not address issues as they came up well, at all. The transition between places was not seemless. We were not provided the packet with the information on the Civic Center Vista. This included the key. We stood out front over half an hour waiting for a staff member to walk it over. My advice to the property owner is get involved in your property. Clean up the bath, address the electrical outlet issues, get rid of the mold and dankness and update some of the furniture.

“Great location!”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2013

Everything worked well. The location is amazing, one of the cutest areas in San Francisco. A bit cold on rainy days but we got to borrow a space heater.

“Feeling at home in SF”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2013

Flew in to attend the Dreamforce event. Myself and two of my colleagues rented this flat and it turned out to be a diamond in the rough. Great location, easy access to Moscone and right around the corner from some great restaurants and bars. If you stay, eat at Thep Phanom Thai on Waller St., and grab a beer at Toronado on Lower Haight. You won't be disappointed.

“Perfect for our needs”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

Property was available on time and no problems gaining access. The home was very nice with all the features and amenities you would expect. Location was great, away from the hustle and bustle with excellent bus services to all districts of San Francisco and the linking up with the cable car network.

“Great experience!”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2011

It was excelent at this place. Everything was perfect and very organized! My check-in was all set and I even get assitance in the alte night when I contact them.

“Nice Place and Great Value”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

An excellent location (close to alamo Square). We stayed there during Bay 2 Breakers. It is half way through the course so getting to the start or back from the finish was a bit problematic but for my in-laws and infant son who didnt run in the race but stayed in the apartment, this was a great location. The parking spot is small but if you are adept at navigating tight places, you can make this spot work. We have a Toyota Highlander and with the mirrors tucked in, we could get in and out of the parking spot without much difficulty. Lastly...and it is because of this that it is a 4 and not a 5 star that the bedroom with the two twin beds has an unbelievably annoying skylight in it without any sort of light covering. This was fine during the day but made it difficult to sleep in at night (city lights, etc.) and really difficult to enjoy sleeping in past the wee early hours of the morning. The kithcen was fine but the dining area was tiny but serviceable. The main bedroom was fantastic and the sofabed was fine too. Overall a very good location and price with the only one minor drawback being that uncovered skylight.

“Great place overall”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2011

Like other reviews I read, yes the garage door is small but the actual interior of the garage is spacious if you can manage the door. I almost tried it with a Chevy Traverse and a spotter but didn't have to because street parking was available at that time. Overall our stay was great. Plenty of room for 5 of us. Most amazing was there was hot water for 5 even after the teenager showered! A couple of things that could have been nicer but not a deal breaker were that there were not enough washcloths for everyone. An extra blanket would have been nice. The wifi worked, but the password was wrong. Before you get your key, make sure the password is correct. I just plugged my laptop into the router. Yes the stairs are long, so be prepared to make the climb. Be prepared to drive, bus or taxi to pick up and drop off the keys. It's not a simple walk. Enjoyed it, and will be back!

“Disappointed with the rental service, tho loved the city!”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2011

Our review is not about the home - we were mostly quite happy with that, apart from excessively loud hard rock music from one of the apartments below. Our huge disappointment was that the local was changed, without our knowledge or consent. It was changed to a more expensive unit, and we were charged for that, without knowing it had happened. This meant that, on the night of our arrival, a very stormy, wet, night, we had to try to find another cab to take all 4 of us to the new location. The units are billed as being fully supplied with what is needed - one face cloth for 4 people was a nuisance, as was the lack of a hair dryer. Also, a good service should include some personal contact - surely, especially having changed our location, the rental agency should have attempted to make contact, to explain the change, and check whether we had any needs. Finally, unless we receive the money owing to us, we would never, ever, recommend Buena Vista Rentals.

Response from the manager We truly are sorry for this problem. We had sent the guest an email about the plumbing issue we were experiencing at the other unit but they did not receive it. We also tried to call but the number was not reachable. There is only a $10 difference per night but we are definitely going to take care of this issue. Once again, we apologize.

Review 1-10 of 27

Also consider


44,082 properties


16,503 properties


9,731 properties


8,370 properties


3,315 properties


2,650 properties


2,341 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


839 properties


525 properties


423 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search