Need more information about booking Property 1830753 ?
48
Very Good

1 / 27 Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom

from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Beautiful Little Raven Street Apartment by Stay Alfred
TripAdvisor property ID 1830753

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Denver today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 48 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Denver,-colorado Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (48)

Very Good – based on 48 reviews Very Good
48 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
19
Very Good
15
Average
8
Poor
3
Terrible
3
Write a review

“Stay Alfred presented a great stay and location for our Denver visit”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2016

The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with kitchen provided us with a great place to stay on our Denver trip. The average daily rates were competitive or better than hotels with the added luxury of being an apartment. The location was close to all important roads and highways and within walking distance to the mass transit facilities. It was right in the middle of all the sports facilities and arts and theater facilities. Also had great access to the super bike/ped paths along the river and streams. The parking was in the same building and was secure and covered. There was a workout facility on site but that seemed as waste for us considering all the outdoor activities Denver has to offer and all within an hour or less. Only two issues for our stay - ceiling fan in the living room had a missing blade and the master bath drain had hair in it causing it to not drain well (after I pulled it out it worked great).

“Comfortable stay in the heart of Denver!!”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2016

Stay Alfred was perfect! We were 6 people and the apartment had wnough space and was very clean with a lot of amenities. The only downside of this rental was the complicated lockbox system and unclear guidelines about how to get your key. The other thing that we did not like we're the beds, they were extremely uncomfortable. However, they do a good job by compensating in terms of location, cleanliness and good customer service. I will recommends this place to my friends in the future :)

“Mediocre at best”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2015

Ok location but overall just mediocre. Do not ask for a late check out. Called five times with no response and then got a negative response one hour before final check-out.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at The Station. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us and so we appreciate your honest feedback. I have passed along your comments to our customer service manager to review in hopes to solve these issues. We hope you will give us a 2nd chance to give you the 5-star experience you deserve.

“Disappointed in Denver”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2014

This is the worst VRBO we have ever rented. It is located in the Denver Station which is a large apartment complex primarily housed with 20 something's. The condo is located in the back of the facility next to a large rock area where the tenants bring their pets to defficate and do not clean up after. The smell of poop and urine drafts into the condo frequently. Parking was an issue from the start as one of the parking garage entrances was out of service. Once in the garage the spots are not marked clearly resulting in our rental car being towed with a 300+ fine. The tow truck owner informed us that he tows many cars from this garage. The air conditioner was out the last day/night we were there during a very hot weekend. The guest bathroom was not very clean and full of hair. We definitely will not be using Stay Alfred again and would not recommend this VRBO. It photos much larger than it actually is too.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We take all comments and feedback seriously to improve our service and units. We do apologize that you do not feel 100% satisfied. We have spoken to the building maintenance about the pet area to ensure this issue gets resolved. The building is working hard at fixing the parking garage entrance. In the meantime, we are calling all guests prior to their arrival to explain the best way to enter the garage. We do apologize that your vehicle was towed. Our guests have not encountered this issue before. When we spoke to the parking complex, they stated that the vehicle was blocking a driveway, preventing 15 cars from exiting. Unfortunately, the vehicle had to be towed right away. The light switch controlling the air conditioner had been switched off and is now turned back on. The cleaning staff has taken extra care in the guest bathroom. We appreciate the time you took to review us. We truly hope you will try out our services again so that we can show you the stay that we want for every guest.

“So convenient and would definitely do it again”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2014

The whole Stay Alfred experience was convenient and easy. The condo was well equipped and very nice inside. Only downside was the master bed was broken, AC wouldn't regulate and the construction outside was loud. But the unit was beautiful, it was easy to get into and super convenient to the city and it's amenities.

Response from the manager Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your unit and your experience with Stay Alfred. We apologize for the master bed. The entire frame has been replaced since your stay. The air conditioning has been checked by maintenance and now working. Denver is definitely a growing city with construction throughout. Thank you again. We hope to host you again soon at one of our many locations.

Review 1-10 of 48

Also consider

Florida

49,378 properties

California

18,165 properties

Colorado

10,115 properties

Hawaii

8,016 properties

Arizona

2,879 properties

Alabama

2,707 properties

Georgia

2,406 properties

Maine

2,106 properties

Maryland

1,927 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,043 properties

Louisiana

829 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

374 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

182 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search