Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Savannah today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1393 to as high as $2366, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Savannah Dream Vacations
Savannah Dream Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Savannah,-georgia Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 43 reviews
- Very Good
We loved our stay in the George Hummel House. We came after the St. Patrick crowd. The city was still buzzing, but it wasn`t to much. The home was gorgeous, even nicer than the pictures. Everything was clean and we used the grocery stocking service which was great, since we arrived late at night. Marcia was very helpful and had some great suggestions. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.
Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Savannah Dream Vacation rental and appreciate the care you took with our home during your visit. Thank you for all of your kind words in regards to the features, decor and location of the George Hummel House and we are very much looking forward to hosting you again on your return to Savannah. Sounds like you took advantage of the local insights of our destination planner, she's got all the inside knowlege of where to go!
“Wonderfu relaxing escape from sight-seeing”
There were two couples and we rented the downstairs apartment in this house. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The bedrooms are roomy and it was great that there were two full baths - even though one is small. The toiletries provided were very nice. The TV in the living area is a good size flat screen and the furniture is very comfortable. Kitchen is a nice size but there needs to be more cooking utencils, pots and pans, dishes and glasses. Be aware that there is no dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer and that was nice to have. There is a beautiful cozy courtyard that would be great to utilize on a nice day. It was too cold when we there. The park across the street is very pretty and lots going on to watch. Starbucks has a place in the park as well. We walked downtown and back but it is a bit of a hike . . . especially if you are carrying packages. We had a problem with our heater the first night but Manderly and Roman could not have been more helpful. They came as soon as we called and worked until they got it fixed. Overall we we loved this rental and would recommend it to others. There are restaurants and shops in easy walking distance so you don't really need to go downtown where it is so touristy. It is located on a busy street and because the bedrooms are on the front there is some traffic noise. Just have a glass of wine before retiring and you won't hear a thing!Great winter getaway.
I don't think I can do justice to this property with words alone...you need to experience it. From the moment we arrived, we knew we had gotten lucky -- very lucky. The house is beautiful and the restoration done on the upstairs apartment that we stayed in impeccable. Manderly and Roman know what travelers are looking for. The kitchen was a delight...everything that was needed for cooking --but we were in Savannah so no cooking with all the exceptional restaurants nearby! The decor in the apartment is heavenly and comfortable...as was the bed. We slept sooo well. Bathrooms were well equipped and the addition of high end toiletries was a very nice touch as was the bottle of wine waiting for us. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about 1002 Drayton...and the location is amazing for seeing downtown Savannah. Bring your bikes. We hope to return. Thank you Manderly and Roman. We felt so at home and hated to leave!
“Perfect Savannah Rental”
Just returned from a four-day stay in this beautiful Savannah rental. We actually rented both the upper & lower units. Home was clean, spacious and had everything you need to enjoy a Savannah getaway! From the lovely Forsyth Park directly across the street, to the trolley stop a block away...this is a great location. (Not to mention the awesome coffee shop across the street!) Manderly thinks of everything when furnishing this home, even down to the wonderful lotions & shampoo. Would definitely visit again!
This home was absolutly beautiful we felt like we were in our own homes Was clean and the beds slept very good Brought my pillow but the ones on the bed were great also The owners always answered my calls and took very good care of us The location of the home was perfect could walk so many places and the park across the street was great Nothing bad to say about home other than there was no dishwasher guess i'm spoiled
Response from the manager Hi Vickie glad you enjoyed the Home. I`ll get hubby to look what can be done about a dishwasher, we`d like to have you back ;)
My husband, daughter and I were looking for a true Savannah experience when we we visited our son. What could be better than a home in the Historic District directly across the street from Forsythe Park. We had a spacious and clean 2 bdrm 2 bath "home w/ courtyard to entertain at and chill out. The couple of very small issues that came up during the week were addressed and taken care of promptly by the owner Manderly. Location is very central to City Market, Downtown and River Street. (1/2 hr walk or 10 minute car ride) If you are looking for something different than the typical hotel room, you found it.For the price of an upscale hotel room you can have a home.
“what a great place!”
we had a great time in this house. 6 adults and 1 child for a 3 night family reunion. Located right across from the park, it was great for taking evening walks and Bikes rides for the little one. The ouse was lovely and quite spacious, although the sleeper sofa was very thin - thankfully we had an air mattress. We loved the charm and personality of staying in this house as opposed to a hotel.
Response from the manager Hi Erin glad you enjoyed the Home. We do provide luxury air mattresses free of charge. I wouldn`t expect any adult to sleep on a pull out sofa, they`re ok for kids but not more..
“Fantastic in Every Way!”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1002 Drayton St. (upstairs). Where do I begin? The home is beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and incredibly conveniently located across from Forsyth Park. Check-in was so easy - Manderly called us with the keyless entry code before we got to Savannah and there was nothing to fill out, plus Manderly and Roman had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The first night we had an embarrassing inability to get the TV working, and Roman promptly showed up to let us know what we were doing wrong (should have been obvious). The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, including some olive oil, which we had forgotten to bring. The only thing we could suggest is covers for more of the pots, as we only found one cover. We were able to walk to the Brighter Day natural food store just around the corner, the Sentient Bean coffee shop, and many restaurants, shops and galleries. We even walked to the river district, which was much closer than I realized from looking at maps before the trip. The suggested walk through Forsyth Park and beyond was gorgeous, and we never used the car except when we went to the beach on Tybee Island. An off-street parking spot is provided. We whole-heartedly recommend this property for your Savannah vacation and look forward to our next visit!
“1002 drayton downstairs”
very nice, a/c was at 79 when we arrived-would have been nice to check into a cooler unit, ceiling fan light in front bdrm is broken and turns on/off at will-my daughter read something about a ghost in the guest log and was frightened
Response from the manager Hi Tim My sincerest apologies about the AC, that should have been set to 72. I forgot to turn it down when I left the wine for you. The ceiling fan is fixed now. No ghost in the Home, we had a writer staying there one time that started that story in the guestbook and people spun it ever since.
“Savannah in the spring is the best!”
We just returned from a weeks stay in beautiful Savannah with another couple. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We only used our car twice all week. We had the upper level of the house which was nicely furnished. And, yes the lights do come on by themselves! The kitchen was nicely furnished with seasonings, etc. We appreciated having laundry supplies, dishwasher soap, etc. furnished. The apartment was reasonably clean upon arrival. There were a few things that could have been improved upon. We had made the owners aware that our adult daughter would be joining us part of the time and there were no extra linens provided for her, plus the pull out sofa leaves a lot to be desired for sleeping on. Our friends used the second bedroom and they thought it might be time to look into a new mattress for that bed. Also, there was limited space in the bathrooms to put our toiletries and very limited towel bar space. One last suggestion is to have two sets of keys available so everyone doesn't always have to do the same thing at the same time. These are all minor and overall it was a nice place to base out of. Again, we couldn't asked for a better location to enjoy Savannah on foot. Morning and evening walks around Forsyth Park were a highlight for all of us.
Response from the manager Hi Marry We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually, extra linens are in the closet in the living room....... I wish you had called us when you couldn't find them. As far as sleeping on the couch, well, yes..... it is a couch, so not anywhere as comfy as a bed. Sorry. The mattresses are actually brand new ( 3/10/2012) so not sure what the problem there may have been, everyone else loves them. As far as the key situation...... I have to agree and, actually we have replaced the locks with keyless entry systems this week so next time you won't have a problem!