Need more information about booking Property 1833834 ?
17
Very Good

1 / 8 Lanai view

from $160 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Gateway Villas # 795 GV795
TripAdvisor property ID 1833834

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Myers Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $895 to as high as $1495, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Beach Accommodations
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-myers-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
9
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Condo 795”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2015

Great place, quiet, the only thing I can think of would be to have beach towels and a lounge chair on the balcony to nap on.

“Perfect location, weather, but TV sucks!”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

Our unit was very nice. We liked the location. The two items that would prevent me from staying there again was the fact they did not have a flat screen tv (preferably 50") & no lounge chairs were available for the beach. We plan to spend the next 3 years at FMB.

“Great beach getaway”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

Wonderful view, clean one bedroom condo with living room pullout, updated kitchen and washer dryer in condo. Quiet end of beach yet close to reasaurants and shops in the town square. Large heated pool and deck area. Pride of ownership. Friendly Beach accommodations staff made this rental easy for relaxing vacation. Good for couples or small families.

Response from the manager We are so glad your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Another beautiful day at the beach!

“Great location and quiet.”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

The unit was dated but the owner is in the progress of updating it during the slow time of the year. The Wi-Fi wasn't working properly which was frustrating. The longest I was on the Internet was 5 minutes. The bed was comfortable but the rest of the furniture wasn't all that comfortable. The units location and the sunsets were the best! Time Square was within walking distance for eating and shopping.

Response from the manager The owner will be doing more updates this summer, as for the WiFi the building has now been updated and is running good. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Another beautiful day at the beach!

“Not sure I would rent again”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

What is the point of having a security code for the dront door when the dooor is always left wide open. It would have been nice to know on the 4th of July that when the parade is going the bridge was closed. The furniture really needs to be updated especially the bed and pillows!! The view was nice of the beach.

Response from the manager We wanted to bring to your attention this unit is now under new ownership. The bathroom has now been updated and a washer/dryer added to the unit. There will be many more updates coming this summer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Beach Accommodations

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2012

Very nice place to stay!! Quite end of the beach, however within walking distance to the pier and all the shops at Time Square. The unit is clean and comfortable!!! We would stay again!!

Response from the manager We wanted to bring to your attention this unit is now under new ownership. The bathroom has now been updated and a washer/dryer added to the unit. There will be many more updates coming this summer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Beach Accommodations

“We never felt comfortable.”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2012

1)Bed was in poor shape 2)closet doors falling off tracks and patio doors very hard to open. 3)Bathroom outdated. 4)No ceiling fan in bedroom. 5)No light in porch (beachside)we like to sit out at night. 6) We will continue to stay at Gateway but we will not stay in 795!!!

Response from the manager It always disappoints us when guests have concerns, but do not contact us during their stay, as the reservation agreement and the eyelevel plaque on the inside of the entry door states “If any items need attention, please contact our office immediately”. Gateway Villas #795 is privately owned, is not marketed as a 4 star accommodation and has central a/c. This condo has been reserved many times year to date, the rates are relatively reasonable and the condo is held to our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, but needs to be reported as state.

“Ft.Myers Beach is our happy place <3”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

Good morning! We always have a wonderful time at ft. Myers beach. Been going there for over 16 years. Just this year we switch rental companies and loved working with beach accommodations. we will definitely be using them next year. The unit we stayed in this year could use some up dates but was really clean.  Thanks,  Derek and Laurie Frantz Wakarusa, Indiana

Response from the manager Dear Derek & Laurie, We wanted to bring to your attention this unit is now under new ownership. The bathroom has now been updated and a washer/dryer added to the unit. There will be many more updates coming this summer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Beach Accommodations

“expectations to high for the money I pain I guess”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

Upon arrival there were no sheets for the sofa bed, although management did fix that fast. The night before departing our a/C did not work. The condo complex seemed setup more for private owners and not vacationers. Many ammenities were not supplied.

Response from the manager We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As stated in the agreement all of our rentals are self-accommodating meaning that we supply the initial items, but anything beyond that would need to be supplied by the guest. We always make sure to follow up with guests to make sure they are enjoying their stay and as you pointed out we were quick to supply you with the items you were missing upon arrival. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

“We had a wonderful time!”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

We enjoyed everything. Next time I will be more prepared...I hadn't realized that there would be nothing in the cabinets (spices, etc), I am used to that. We had to go out and buy everything needed to cook. That being said, it was no big deal, just next time I will bring all that so we don't have to spend extra $$$. Everything was great! We want to come back for the end of this year too.

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Clearwater

566 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search