Need more information about booking Property 1833870 ?

from $122 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 5  Type: Cottage
Anchor C
TripAdvisor property ID 1833870

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in East Sandwich today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $850 to as high as $1950, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sand Dollar Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top East-sandwich Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful view !”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

The location is wonderful! We had the best time. Great memories for a lifetime. The only down side was the brand new queen size bed is harder than a rock. It needs some kind of cushion on top. The other beds in he cottage where more comfortable. Other than that loved the vacation!

“Beautiful views of the ocean with a cute beachfront cottage”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2012

Great value. Beautiful location. Beach is amazingly accessible. Perfect for families. Cottage was clean, but not spotless or in "perfect" condition. The only major negative, is the adult bed is so squeaky and stiff that we ended up sleeping on the futon in the living room.

“We love this place!”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2012

We have visited many times, both alone as a couple and with our kids. This is a great cozy cottage right on the beach - very clean and conveniently located with all the comforts of home. Highly recommended!

“Location was great, cottage so-so”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

The location of anchor C is great -- right on the beach, although the beach is very rocky. The tides go way in and out, so that was great for the kids. The cottage was small, the bed creaked horribly, the couch wasn't comfortable, the refrigerator was constantly "percolating."

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. The beach changes each winter with the weather. This season the beaches are quite sandy along East Sandwich Beach. You will be happy to know that the creaky bed was replaced with a new Queen bed.

“a quit place with a nice view”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2010

we spent 1 week at this cottage and we enjoyed the sun, the private beach and the warm water!!! we even found a starfish!!! The property is clean ans the view on the ocean was just great...nostalgy of those morning sitting on the deck, reading under the sun while kids are playing with sands and shells...nostalgy of those evening, watching fireworks just 3 cottages from us!!!

“Anchor C”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2010

I enjoyed the trip tremendously. The cottage was the right size, perfect location, everything in that regard I was looking for. Things that could use improvement, few things on the listing that were not there/up to par. 1) Internet wasn't working, used cell phone for 3G, so we worked around it, but it was on the listing, but not functional. I am an it pro, so I did know what I was doing, its turned off at Comcast. 2) BBQ grill. Arrived with it out of gas. We had intended on using it for 2 or 3 evenings. When I called Sand Dollar, they told me where I could get the tank filled. I was not happy, and it wasn't the simple $20 or so, it was something that was supposed to be available to me as part of the package, and I felt it was Sand Dollar's responsibility or the unit owners to get it filled, and right away. I instead bought a charcoal grill and used it. 3) The mattress in the master bedroom is horrible. For a few hundred dollars, it can and should be replaced. We bought a mattress topper at Sears to make it bearable. Things we thought were better than expected. Ease of location. Privacy, and beach.

“Anchor C”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

The cottage was nice the location was perfect, the process was all very easy. Items for improvement: The firdge was very noisy all the time. The trash guys always left the barrels in the driveway behind my vehicle instead of putting them back. The grill was out of gas.

“An almost perfect vacation rental experience”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2009

Overally we had a fantastic week. Weather was nice. OUr girls loved that there was sand to play in right off the deck. Outside shower was great. Cottage was perfect size for us, 2 adults, 2 kids. Convenient to shopping areas. We didnt have many neighbors so it was hard to judge noise, very quiet around us all week. We didn't have any service issues. Trash was picked up several times during the week, very helpful. Beach was great, especially at low tide. We appreciated the use of the beach chairs. The AC unit really helped cool the place down, very convenient. All in all, we had a fantastic week. Things we didn't like: It was advertised as having wireless access to the internet, unless I am mistaken. That wasn't available. Tried plugging directly into router, which had cable sticking out of it, didnt work. DVD player on the television didn't work, made loud noise when accessed. Screen on front door was replaced the day we arrived, but the repair was shoddy, broke again in high wind. (Not a big deal but we had to keep glass door on instead of screen) Bunk bed in second bedroom pretty wobbly. We didn't let our girls sleep on top bunk.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review Bb. Please call us right away if anything is not working. The cottage advertised high speed internet, not wireless and it does work. We would have been right out there to help you hook up if you were having issues. After you reported the dvd player being broke at checkout we had a new one in there within hours. The screen in the front door is always getting busted out by children staying there because is is at their hand height and they push it to open the door, not the wind. We are talking to the owners about the bunk bed. Even though it is braced and secure, the wobbly feeling was reported by a couple of people and is unfortunately a result of the design of the bed which we are recommending be replaced for peace of mind.

“The Perfect Beach Cottage”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2009

Anchor C is located perfectly for a beach getaway. It is locate on the beach with a beautiful waterview. The cottage offered everything needed for a comfortable vacation home. Whether playing on the beach or eating dinner on the deck to an amazign sunset,it is all right there! It was wonderful not to have to use the car all week!

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider


469 properties


374 properties

Dennis Port

286 properties


266 properties


263 properties


200 properties


187 properties


143 properties

East Orleans

89 properties


55 properties


53 properties


51 properties


47 properties


40 properties


38 properties


37 properties

North Truro

20 properties


19 properties

Hyannis Port

13 properties

Marstons Mills

10 properties

Start a new search