Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Myers Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1350 to as high as $2695, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-myers-beach Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
This condo was exactly like the pictures, very clean and updated. The 2 balconies were wonderful to watch the sunrise & sunset looking over the gulf & bay! Our only disappointment was the pool - very old, not kept up and small! Plus, they took the hot tub and turned it into a kiddy pool!! It doesn't help that out you window is the Pink Shell condos, which have a beautiful large pool area!
“End unit, privacy, beach front screened patio.”
Loved the area of the beach. Which was close to the end of the island. Therefor not overly crowded on the beach, but close enough to restaurants to ride the trolley or if your feeling energetic you can walk or rent bikes. Beach accommodations called to see if we had any questions or concerns after we got there.
Response from the manager We are so glad your enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Another beautiful day at the beach!
It was the First Time i rented an appartement in the States ... You search the Internet for Houres and the more comments you read the more difficult it gets to decide! I was more than happy with our Choice and Would Come back any time!
The condo was nice and comfortable, although the beds were not exactly the best. We had a good time once we passed the unpleasant check in process. I was very dissapointed of the staff and manager of this place, since I had called earlier that week regarding information about parking because we were driving 3 different cars and they told me that was not a problem because there wasnt assigned parking for this property, but once i got the they only gave us 2 parking passes and when I went back to the office the manager said they never give more than two passes, basically called me a liar and told me if that was too much trouble they would refund my money, which unfortunately wasnt an option for us with a baby and all stuff packed in the car and family from 2 different locations already on their way there...then i asked him for suggestions (since he was a local) to where we could park the 3rd car, and nothing! We Basically had to park at our own risk and keep watching our wouldnt get towed away... I was also very upset once i talked with a nother guest that had book through the same office 10 days for $120 when I paid almost $900 for 3 nights...definately will do more research before - would consider go back.
“Nice condo..beach not so great”
Condo was beautiful and had great views of the beach although we never got to see a sunset because it was cloudy every day! Can't say as much for the beach. The water was full of seaweed and smelled horrible. According to the locals it is always like this. We were expecting somewhat clear and bluish water. We ended up driving to Bonita Beach three days because the water was cleaner and didn't smell. Condo had no beach chairs or beach towels...which adds up when you have to buy beach towels, rent 4 chairs for a week at $6 per chair plus $10 for an umbrella. Condo is just that...a condo. The bathrooms could have been cleaner...I had to clean when we got there because there was mold in the shower and on shower curtains. There is no office or anyone around unlike the Pink Shell next door which had additional amenities, free beach chairs/towels and an awesome pool. Pool at condo was very small. Not too much to do at the square...a few shops and restaurants. Also when we checked in on Saturday there was no one at the rental agency...so if we had any questions..they were not getting answered. Couldn't check in until 3 and office closed at 12 or 1...not great hospitality.. Not too sure we will return to Ft. myers Beach.
Response from the manager I am sorry you feel you didn't have a great experience. As far as the cleanliness of the bathroom we wish you would have called and we would have sent a housekeeping up right away. We pride our self on cleanliness! As far as the office being closed during check in you could have always contacted us on the after hours phone which is printed on the check in information, final instructions letter and outside the front door. We hope we the pleasure to find you accommodations in the future.
“It was great!!”
I really like having the two balconies in this unit!!
“Not at all as it seems in pictures !”
Major light ficture over dining room table didn't work. Duck tape over the switch that didn't work for the fixture. Blinds didn"t work in all rooms. Windows didn't stay up. Windows in 2 rooms didn't open.Windows were also very dirty. Matresses are old. Living room couch is old and uncomfortable. Light bulbs were burnt out in two rooms when we got there. Directions to get keys to condo were horrible and it was a terrible system.
Response from the manager We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We feel that this particular unit (beach Villas 606) is one of the nicest rentals in our program and are very concerned that you were not happy with the unit. All of the issues you discussed have been fixed and we would have done everything in our power to fix these issue in a timely manner during your stay if they would have been brought to our attention. We hope you decide to stay with us in the future and give this unit another chance!
“Slice of paradise.”
We absolutley loved our stay in this unit. Great views of the beach and the bay. Nice furnishings. This is a superb location. Close enough to walk to the main pier where everything is happening, but not part of the crazy traffic. The beach here was recently restored and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Another beautiful day at the beach!!!
“home away from home”
we have stayed in this unit before and when we walked in the door I could have swore that I was home. The place is decorated wonderfully, it is clean and the views out the front and the back are just so lovely. Thanks for sharing your place with us.
“Best vacation ever!”
I have to say my favorite place to go is Cozumel for the sandy beaches and great diving. That said, this property is the best. The condo is well done with no issues at all. Lots of sand but gets packed a bit if it rains. I'll best remember this trip as the place my daughter got engaged. Only good things to say about this Bv606, great people, beach and night life! Be sure to go to sob in town and get their conch/clam chowder. So good I had to keep going back...