Need more information about booking Property 1834320 ?
Very Good

1 / 18 Gas Firepit, common area

from $230 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Remodeled Beach Rental, 1br/1ba Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
TripAdvisor property ID 1834320

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Oceanside today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 58 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1241 to as high as $3583, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oceanside,-california Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (58)

Very Good – based on 58 reviews Very Good
58 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very comfy and cozy. Awesome view. Will stay there again. Loved sitting there watching the surfers and the sunsets.

“Our week in Oceanside”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

We stayed a week in a Beach Front Only property and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband and I have an 8 year old son and two small dogs. The location was perfect for both. Our little boy had the freedom to play in the water while we could watch him from our patio. There was also a lifeguard on duty so that made it more safe too. Of course, our son is an avid swimmer and he surfs. Having the ocean so close to your doorstep made it so convenient for a family like ours. We were able to come back to the bungalow, get something to drink, snack or bring food back to the beach. So convenient. In the evening we hung out in the side area with a fire pit, tables and an enclosed grass area for our son to play with his newly made friends. Perfection.

“Location location location”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

Why do you go to hawaii? Location! That is why we stayed in cottage # 9 from beachfront rentals for the fourth time. The cottage is right on the sand! No cars! No roads between you and the beach. Imagine opening up your french doors to see the ocean right in front of you, the ocean breeze massaging your senses! Reserve cottage # 9. Like us I am sure you will go back again.

“The surfer's delite”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

We woke up early every day to see the waves rolling into the Oceanside pier from our private porch. After our breakfast smoothies, we walked the dog down the strand, nodding to all the friendly morning hikers for a brisk 45 minutes until we reached the Harbor. Surfers were enjoying the waves the entire way. After surfing a variety of breaks from Cardiff to San Onofre, we relaxed on the sunny, community deck to read before heading out again right in front of the bungalow for a sunset surf session. Our friends joined us for wine and appetizers around the warm gas fire pit as we discussed where and what to eat for dinner. Every night we slept like babies with the soft sound of waves. We met some lovely people staying at other units and our dog was as happy as ever to spend the entire vacation with us. Next fall, we plan to stay for the third time. I recommend trying the units at every season, as we've discovered each has a special aspect to treasure and so far, always offers great waves.

“Would definitely stay again.”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2013

King size bed was super comfy. The beach was beautiful. The unit was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would liked to have stayed longer.

“Great beachfront”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed a week in this unit. Absolutely a great place to stay and in a perfect location. We will return again...wonderful experience.

“We had a nice relaxing time staying right on the beach.”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2010

We had unit#9 which had a fenced in patio. It was wonderful being able to sit outside and enjoy the waves. The fenced area was great for our dog. At night, we really enjoyed sitting out by the firepit. Our only gripe was that there was no storage-cabinets or shelves- in the kitchen to put any items that we brought with us. Every nook and cranny was full of items. Also, if someone was taking a shower and the toilet was flushed, the water pressure in the shower ceased to exist and the water became cold. After that, if the toilet needed to be flushed, a warning had to be sent! Overall, a great time was had by all and the price for this small unit was very reasonable. I really appreciated being able to bring my dog along on the vacation. Since we came in November, we pretty much had the place to ourselves!

“Excellent Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2010

Trying all the rooms. Each has a benifit. But a wedding next door sort of ruined the first day. They took/used all our tables and we had to eat standing up. Then they left their trash so it was a wasted day, our first day only. We will go back as soon as possible. I also wish they had 2 tv's as dad and the kids had to trade off football and spongebob?Really need 2 tv's if you have kids.

Response from the manager Beachfront Only no longer accommodates weddings, so this will not be an issue anymore.

“We had a great stay, loved the location of opening up our doors”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2010

We stayed for 3 weeks so I brought my own plastic shelving to make to put food on and clothes. I was happy to see shelving in the bathroom it helped so you were able to put thing on. I would recommend having some hanging hooks by the door or bathroom to hang beach towels or sweatshirts or jackets. Other than that we had everything we needed. Yes I have recommended it to friends. The property was clean I would say a 5, the location a 5 the managers were a 5. They brought us over a cofee pot right away when ours broke. Very caring. We loved the fire pit. I hope that they don't tear the cottages down, as we plan to come again next year. Thanks, Sheila

“Unit #9”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

Great place, great stay!!

Review 1-10 of 58

Also consider


49,826 properties


18,181 properties


10,146 properties


8,005 properties


2,855 properties


2,686 properties


2,439 properties


1,932 properties


1,904 properties


1,202 properties


1,109 properties


830 properties


478 properties


372 properties


244 properties


228 properties


179 properties


174 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search