Need more information about booking Property 1834719 ?
Very Good

1 / 16 Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Room

from $94 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Amazing South Western Avenue Apartment by Stay Alfred
TripAdvisor property ID 1834719

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Seattle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 45 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Seattle Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player


  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (45)

Very Good – based on 45 reviews Very Good
45 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 20 Aug 2015

Such a nice place! Fully stocked. We unfortunately only stayed for a night. But the view was amazing and its minutes from just about anything you'd want! Only downside is parking. Even a Tuesday during the day is tuff to find spots but night parking was a breeze.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and will hopefully be staying with us again the in the future. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

“Post alley in Seattle.”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2013

I am so pleased with my recent stay at Post alley in Seattle. Our check-in process was simple and we were easily able to find our unit in the building. When we walked in I was impressed at not only the size of our apartment but at how nice the furnishings were. We came into town for a wedding and alfred's had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the view was absolutely incredible! It was so close to Pike Market we would walk up the stair climb and right to the market for breakfast each day! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with alfred's and I can honestly say I wish I had found this business sooner and spent less time booking hotels. The accommodations are fantastic!

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!

“Great Water Views and great customer service!”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

We would certainly recommend this to our friends and family. Stay alfred did a great job coordinating our accommodations. It was my families first time in Seattle and we were a little worried about where stay without knowing the city. We ended up in arguably the best location, just a few blocks from Pike Place. The room was very nice, kitchen was clean and had the basics for cooking, It even had the little soaps and shampoos like a hotel.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!

“The apartment was good and comfortable!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The apartment was good and comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished with a well equipped kitchen. The place was clean and well maintained. The location was very close to the market which was good. The living area is compact - more than two occupants would be a squeeze. The access to the adjoining roof garden took a while to figure out, otherwise access, etc. worked fine. The traffic noise from alaskan Way is very obvious, especially in hot weather when the door and windows need to be open, but the fabulous view counterbalanced. We found the best deal on parking was to leave the car outside after 8pm and then pop it into the market car park before 8am. If the car wasn't needed for the day, it could be removed from the car park between 8 and 9.30 pm and only incur a $10 fee. Picking up the keys worked fine once the Seattle one-way system was negotiated. The apartment was quite pricey - $275 per night. We could have gotten a hotel suite with as much room for less, but with a lesser kitchen and of course the location was great. So, all in all, good stay. Please let me know if you need any further info. Best wishes John Stanton

Response from the manager Hello John, Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate all of our guest’s responses. We are more than pleased that your experience in one of our units exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves on keeping the cleanliest and most comfortable rooms for our guest to stay in. We are also, glad that we were able to assist you with the roof top access matter. It is our goal to take care of those types of things quickly and efficiently. Thank you again for choosing Alfred’s Vacation Rentals and please keep us in mind for any of your future vacation needs.

“Our stay at Post alley, was really good.”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

Never received the extra blanket we requested for our second set of days reserved. The first time we checked in, the apartment had no tea, coffee, dish or laundry soap. Unit was much cleaner and well stocked (except for the blanket we requested) the second stay. Also was upset to find we could exit from the rooftop but could not enter back at the market side door with the keys we had. I specifically asked when I rented if there was 1st level access from the building as I was traveling with a two year old and had a stroller. Building was re-keyed during our second stay and I was stuck out of the building and the on site manager would not let me in. I emailed you all and this was quickly taken care of but could have been very bad as the person on site was very unhelpful and rude. Also the bathroom sink leaked water underneath so you may want to have it fixed before someone complains about their property getting wet. We fortunately didn't keep anything under there. Otherwise, yes we will stay with you all again. View is great. Love having washer and dryer. Comfortable apartment although I agree with some other reviews that the furniture (dining area and coffee table)is a little large for the unit.

Response from the manager Hello Amanda, Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate all of your guest’s responses. I just wanted to apologize about our response time with the blanket we are working with our cleaning staff, so that does not happen again. We are also putting a request with maintenance to fix the leaking sink, so it will not damage any of our future guest personal items. I am very happy to hear that we were able to assist you with the key issue. We defiantly pride ourselves with providing the best amenities for our guests and the washer and dryer are no exception. Please feel free to use us again for any of your vacation rental needs and thank you again for your feedback.

“Great, great place!”

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We only spent a few nights there but it was top notch all the way. The room was spacious and clean with nice furniture. The view from the balcony was good, with a mix of city and sea. Allison in reservations was very accommodating, friendly and helpful, she made us feel welcome. I'll take this place over a hotel any day!

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-start experience!

“Nice place! Great views, excellent access to Pike Place Market!”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband & I stayed in this unit for the final leg of our honeymoon. The building was nice; liked the courtyard. Love the easy access to Pike Place Market via Post alley behind the building! (wicked hill though...definitely got our exercise! haha But that's Seattle for you!) The unit itself was very nice; fresh paint, clean carpets, clean bathroom (complete w/mini toiletries & washer/dryer), tastefully decorated. Views of the Sound & Ferris Wheel from the living room & balcony were awesome! We enjoyed watching the ferries come and go. We did have a minor issue finding the network id/password for the wifi, but only because the arrival instructions were a little vague on the actual location of it (just said it was on the TV stand, when in fact it was on the bottom of the modem, sitting on the TV stand). Had to call alfreds to get it, but even though I called very late (we didnt arrive until after 11pm on a Wednesday) & had to leave a message because they were technically closed, I still received a call back w/in 15 minutes from an on-call staffer - wonderful customer service! One thing to note, the unit is quite small; perfect for two people, but anymore & it'd be a circus to get around in there. The dining room set was just a smidge too big for the space (we had to squeeze past the chairs a bit to get in/out of the kitchen/bedroom), & the kitchen was somewhat understocked (limited cookware, no kettle to boil water for tea), which was sufficient for the 3 days we were there, but any longer wouldve been a pita. The circuit breaker tripped while I was blow drying my hair one morning, but we were able to find the box & reset it (FYI its behind the mirror in the entryway). The bed, while generally comfortable, was quite wobbly which made it hard to sleep if you rolled over. Cable TV sucked; barely got any channels, even several of the most basic ones like Msnbc were not subscribed. Overall we really did love it, & Alfreds! We would definitely stay w/ them again.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! It sounds like there were a couple hiccups, and we could have done a better job. We've moved the wi-fi password info to a decal on the fridge and the TV stand! Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-start experience!

Review 1-10 of 45

Also consider


49,674 properties


18,204 properties


10,068 properties


8,000 properties


2,873 properties


2,615 properties


2,440 properties


1,932 properties


1,904 properties


1,202 properties


1,106 properties


827 properties


478 properties


374 properties


244 properties


228 properties


181 properties


172 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search