Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Clermont today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Lowery's Vacation Homes
Lowery's Vacation Homes
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Clermont,-orlando Attractions
- Air conditioning
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Annual Golfing Trip”
Have rented at least 5 previous years and this was the best of all. Home was perfect everything worked and no complaints whatsoever
“Perfect Disney World Vacation”
We vacationed at this house for 7days and it was perfect and another thing was the location was perfect to get to Disney World and all of the theme parks we visited. We were also close to Walgreens and Walmart for our shopping needs. The only thing maybe could have been added was toilet paper, dishsoap and dishwasher soap. The directions that were provided were perfect. The price was the best too!
The house and location were great, although with traffic the times that it took to get to attractions was underestimated. It took me some time to understand the thermostat, directions nearby would have helped. Same for the DVD, which we finally figured out. The staff at Lowery were great and responsive to our needs. The spa was only fairly adequately heated or tepid for 2 days of our 1 week stay. The rest of the time it was rather cool. The small kids loved it anyway, but the adults pretty much stayed out as the ambient temperature was rather cool during our stay. There was a problem with the dryer but this was promptly fixed. All in all I would give it a a- except for the pool and spa which I would give a D. I would stay in a Lowery home again. We didn't use the game room, the pool table was unlevel and useless.
“Great location but average amenities at best. Time for owners to”
Lowery's provided good service but we were disappointed in the quality of amenities at the house. The beds were not comfortable. The mattresses were thin and hard. There was only the most basic of kitchen equipment. Opening the blinds in the great room was an ongoing adventure as the verticles constantly fell down with the slightest movement. The vacuum cleaner didn't clean. And when we arranged to have the pool heated it didn't work. The heater was broken. This made swimming out of the question which was a great disappointment for our family. There was one landline phone with a cord that caused callers on the other end to have difficulty hearing the conversation if we moved the handset the wrong way. For the rental charged we found this level of inadequacy in the facilities and amenities to be a great disappointment . Some investment in this home is desperately needed to warrant being rented out at this rate.
Response from the manager Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from March 2 - 23 2013. We appreciate when a guest advises of any concerns they have during their stay so we can take care of anything you feel may not be correct. We have checked into your booking and notes left by you on your review. The phone has been replaced for a cordless phone, we were not previously advised of any concerns and now have this changed out, thank you. The owner has been advised of the beds and is updating them for the home. The owner has reviewed the kitchen area and has added additional equipment to the kitchen. For the pool heating, you contacted us on March 18, 2013 advising the pool does not seem to be heating. We had this looked at during your stay and found the compressor and fan stopped working. As this is mechanical and something out of our control, we advised you of this and you asked us to refund your monies for the pool heating, which we had done without question. The pool heater was completely replaced for the home. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are taken care of at all times and to make sure the home they are staying in is well kept and comfortable for them during their stay. Regards, Your Lowery’s Team 128407 / DL
“Place was fantastic and very enjoyable to come back to after bus”
House very roomy and comfortable. Very clean and enjoyed the private pool. Would definitely go back.
The house was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed ourselves and definitely would bo back.
“If only we had left the cold in Canada--the house was freezing!”
Generally everything was very good...but it started off with a temperature issue.Clean! Nice! Huge! Lowery put a locked cover over the thermostat.The temperature was set at 65F. At night outside temp was in the 50's.The setting was on cool when it should have been on heat.We could not make any adjustments by ourselves for 2 days. We had to open the door in the morning to warm the house up.We called to complain the first night and the guy told us that it was a normal setting.The second time it was 62F we complained and the lady said it is set too low and they would send someone the next day.The problem was fixed and everything else went well. We got what we came for heat!!! Great house!
“Overall good experience.”
Very comfortable property with alot of space. The only concern I had was with the kitchen. I was wanting to make some meals, and there was not enough available pots,pans and so forth. Made preparing anything very difficult.
“we were all very pleased. will stay next year same place for sur”
The home was just as advertised and very clean . This home needs a new bed in the master bedroom but all else was very for a vacation home . On night the alarm went off for no reason and you don't get the code while you stay so we had to call management at night to turn off the alarm. And a visit from the police . Not a big deal but should get the code when you rent the home so you can set it when your away .
“Lowerys vacation homes...”
Had a wonderful time..Clean quiet atmosphere..Pool was maintained accordingly..Air conditioning was great.Rooms were very spacious. I would recommend to all my friends and family..