Need more information about booking Property 1838340 ?
From $225 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 11  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Slingshot Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 1838340

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Lead today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Deadwood Connections
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lead Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Great lodge, great time”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Our family of six really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was furnished well. The heated outdoor pool was a huge hit for the kids along with air hockey and pool table. The hot tub on deck of cabin was great.

“Mtm runners”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

We were in the area for the Mickelson Trail Marathon. This was a great location and provided ample room for everyone in our group! Everyone raved at how beautiful and comfortable the house was. The club house was great! Heated pool! Hot tubs for all of the weary runners!

“Very clean and cozy”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

The staff at Deadwood Connections were very nice to work with. The home is beautiful. The heat in the house was on and the hot tub was ready to use when we arrived. Everything worked properly and easy to operate. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots, pans, bowls, ect... The clubhouse is very nice and just a short walk away. The pictures online don't do this home justice. It was much nicer then we expected.

“The cabin was great, but the stay was too short!”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2012

We have had aquaintances that had bad experiences with cabin rentals in the Black Hills. So we were a little hesitant about our first attempt at this type of stay. I can report that over-all, our stay was very pleasant. I believe the only thing that the gals mentioned was that there was only 1 roll of toilet paper in each bath and there were not trash bags that they could find. Other than that very minor observation, we were very pleased with the condition of the cabin. The kids were jubilant when we first arrived - if they'd had any say, we would have bought the thing on the spot! We never figured out how to get there by snowmobile - but the snow wasn't great and we only tried once. If we'd had more time we'd have gotten that figured out. We did have a little trouble with the directions to the turn off. We arrived in the dark and being somewhat unfamiliar with the area were really watching the odometer. It ended up being about .1 mile closer to the Terry Peak turnoff on all of our odometers and we were expecting a much bigger sign. We really liked the rustic character of the cabin and the location in the trees. I'd say if we found anything to dislike it would have been that it was a little crowded getting all of our gear into the cabin with the small entrance. Of course, there were 6 adults and all the kids trying to get everything in all at once. The other thing that we had trouble with was the fireplace. Everyone sat around it in the evenings and really enjoyed it. The problem came in the night when the fire was dying down. the kids were in the loft and smoke began to filter up - nearly choked them! But we just opened up the doors and windows and aired it out. Of course this kicked on the furnace and the couples downstairs told us in the morning how hot they were in the night! Had a good laugh over that also. Really enjoyed the stay - just wish it could have been a couple more days.

“We had a great stay. The cabin was very nice and very clean.”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

Great place and had a great time. Everything in the cabin we could have ever needed.

“Good stay, but could be better.”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The location is good because we like to bike on the trail and we are close to Lead. The rental process is easy and the home is very nice, sunny, plenty of beds. A couple of improvements would make it even better. More dishes are needed (plates, bowls) and the pool/ hot tubs are questionable. We have stayed 3 times in this development . We chose it over others because of the pool, but it has been unusable 2 of the 3 times due to high temp. and lack of cleanliness . The hot tubs were cloudy and no one wanted to use them. All in all - disappointment esp. for the kids. I even asked before renting if the pool temp had been resolved and was assured it had. Also, the area still seems like a big construction zone w/lots of debris and materials around. As I said, we like staying here, but are not sure if we will give it yet another chance.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review! We were assured by the maintenance that the pool temp. was good - we are so sorry! Great feedback - we will get the cabin supplies re-stocked and look into the pool maintenance issue.

“Exceeded Expectations!”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2011

We had a wonderful time! The cabin was gorgeous! In addition to the beauty, it was very clean and well stocked with clean towels, bedding, kitchen supplies, cleaning supplies and even a few extras! We were very pleased. The location is gorgeous! We loved hiking around the development, swimming and just enjoying the beautiful cabin. Every morning we saw deer in the development! The lodge was excellent too! We would highly recommend the cabin to others and we can not wait to return next Summer!

“The Birthday Bash in the Black Hills - 2011”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2011

We loved our weekend in the Gilded Mountain Resort. The Mine Shaft cabin was awesome despite a minor repair that needs to be made.(Leaky faucet on the main floor sink.) We had our 79+ year old mom with us, and her twin stayed at the Gold Rush cabin, so it was ideal that we could be in the same neighborhood and pretty close to the casinos Deadwood. The little ladies love to play "the machines". The main floor bedroom was perfect for her. The whole experience was great because we had air conditioning. Without it, I'm sure we'd have a different opinion of the experience. We needed it: it was hot outside!

“It was great!”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2011

Could be a few more plates in the cupboard, and the lock on the sliding door in the basement does not seem too safe. Otherwise it was perfect.

“Overall good, some improvements could be made”

Reviewed 31 May 2011

The cabin is so beautiful in terms of decore and overall location. Unfortunately, it is close to the next door cabin and doesn't have windows. We were lucky to get some nice "neighbors" for the weekend. I rated the cleanliness only a 1 star and would like to further explain. This beautiful cabin had cobwebs on almost every single light fixture and lamp--several which I cleaned myself. One of the showers had a powdery white material in it--I would assume Comit, not rinsed or wiped out. Additionally, we ran out of garbage bags and toilet paper--two items I would think when you are running a rental you would have a full supple of in the rental. We had to purchase some of our own to bring in. We did not have fire wood readily available, which if known that we should supply our own, would have done so. Called Sunday am and did not get any until Sun later afternoon. Again, it's a beautiful cabin and overall our weekend was wonderful.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback! We will try to keep a better eye on stocking items! We will also pass this onto our cleaner to fix the issues you have brought up. Glad you hear you still enjoyed it!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search