Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Lead today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lead Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
This cabin was perfect for a long weekend vacation stay for 6 adults. Close to winter activities and in town activities. Cabin was in good condition and had plenty of space to keep things separated for couples. 2nd time using Deadwood Connections and each time has been a good experience.
“Nice cabin - we'll probably be back!”
The cabin was the right size for our family and we really enjoyed the clubhouse with the pool, game tables and large room to gather in. We were a little disappointed when we got to the cabin that all the towels were in the dryer, so we had to fold them and dispurse them to the 3 bathrooms. There were areas on the floor that were dusty around the spindles of the stairway, and the floor was dirty by the refrigerator. The table in the basement by the bedroom had not been dusted for quite some time, as a person could easily write their name in it. We ran out of paper towels within the first 24 hours, and the supply of pans for a cabin that size was pretty limited. We had to line the cake pan before we put food in it, as it is very worn and rusted. The door to the bedroom with the king bed was broke when we got there, it wouldn't shut, and the wooden bed slats on the bottom of one of the bunkbeds broke just by sitting on it. These are not severe issues, and certainly don't keep us from renting this cabin again in the future - but we felt we should be honest. We loved the convenience of this cabin off Hiway 85 South, yet it's hidden so you can't see the traffic. If we have a bigger group, we will check out a larger cabin in this same area.
“Powder House Lodge”
What a wonderful place to stay!! It was so peaceful and beautiful at this house. Hope to stay agian, as it was wonderful.
“Wonderful location and a beautiful cabin”
I grew up in the Black Hills and my growing family and I have recently started renting a home during our visits. The Gilded Mountain development is very nice and in a very convenient location for access to Lead/Deadwood and the rest of the Black Hills attractions. Powder House Lodge is a lovely cabin, with its comfortable furnishings and overall cozy feel. We are looking forward to our stay next summer, when we can take advantage of the clubhouse pool!
It was obvious the house was not cleaned before we arrived. There was some garbage on the deck, there must have been about 50 flies I swept up on the main floor. There was leftover food in the fridge and cupboards. For the price I was extremely disappointed that our Thanksgiving weekend started off so disappointing and I spent the first couple hours cleaning. We had 3 children with us for our stay and my husband went down to the mechanical room to determine why the fireplace on the main floor didn't work ( it was Frezzing in there when we arrived) and he noticed there was damage on one of the doors. Immediately the parents of the 3 boys assumed they may have damaged the door and were sent to bed early. I found out the next day when I called the office to notify they we may have broke a door I was informed the door was broken prior to our visit. Sure would have been nice for everyone to know this ahead of time so we could have avoided un-needed punishment. We stay at cabins all over the country because it's our preference and generally spend $250 - $400 a night, this was less than impressive. We won't be staying with Deadwood Connections again. I hope that my feedback will help improve the stay for your future customers.
Response from the manager Powderhouse Lodge is one of our most popular cabins but unfortunately this fall was a terrible fly season! It is unfortunate that this affected your stay - the cabin had been cleaned, as I'm sure you noticed in the bathrooms, living areas, etc. However with that many flies, it was probably frustrating to walk into the cabin that way. We will make every effort to clean up those nasty bugs before each rental, and make sure the heat is turned up for you before you arrive! In the future, we would love to hear about any problems you have, right away so we have the opportunity to fix them and make your stay more enjoyable.