Need more information about booking Property 1838556 ?
from $200 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Villa
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Villa
1205 Villamare - Pretty 2nd Floor Villa overlooking the pool to the ocean.
TripAdvisor property ID 1838556

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom villa in Hilton Head today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1093 to as high as $2771, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Vacation Company
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Beautiful view of lagoon, pool, and beach.”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

If you are a water-lover, you will enjoy the views from this condo. It is a comfortable, spacious, and happy place to spend at the beach. We loved everything except the fact that the elevators are slow, and you must walk up a set of stairs to get to a slow elevator. The condo is showing its age in a few places, especially the showers (smell, cleanliness). There was dirt and dead bugs in the corners of rooms, in closets, and under beds. Aside from that, we love this condo and have stayed in it for four years in a row.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review 1205 Villamare. We are glad that you had a fun vacation and are very sorry that you did not find that your villa was bug free! Please call us if you ever find issues like this as we are available 24/7 as we want everything to be perfect on your vacation. We'll look forward to you staying with us again soon. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company

“An ideal property close to the beach and well furnished”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in the same property - which is a high compliment in itself. Easy to access from the parking lot with a great view of the ocean. Beach access is quick and easy and parking is really easy - and you don't need to use the elevators. It is perfect for four people. Six would be a stretch. My only negative is with both showers. Both need to be upgraded. They really are showing their age.

Response from the manager We are so glad that you had a great vacation. We appreciate your thoughts about the bathroom showers and have advised the owners. We'll hope that you'll return to stay with us again soon. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company

“Very nice room, very nice resort overall. Pool and surrounding”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

Room was very nice. Pool and sundeck were also nice with trees for some shade if you like. The walk to the beach was very short, just over a small wooden walkway. I would go back for sure and stay in the same room. You do have a view of the ocean. The room has two balconies also. The way the room is set up, it is very easy to get two families in this room and still keep somewhat separated if you wished to.

Response from the manager Thank you for your nice review of 1205 Villamare. We'll look forward to your returning soon to stay with us again. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company

“Fantasy island”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at 1205 villamare. It has everything you need plus a wonderful view and location. I loved being so close to the tennis center and store. The pool was very nice although packed with kid. I was spring break so that's what you expect. They could use another hot tub for the busy times. The ground are beautiful. We were entertained nightly by the frogs singing in the pond. The condo is somewhat small in the living area but big in the bedrooms. I did not like the low ceiling in the entry and kitchen area and the bath areas and kitchen have bad lighting. This is a small thing however when you have so many other great things to do and such great suroundings.

“Family/Business trip.”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2011

The condo was lovely. We had one family made of three mini families. The room situation was very nice. It was like having three separate hotel rooms in one condo. We could close the doors and have our individual family alone time and each have a tv and bedroom. The pull out sofa mattress is very thin and requires lots of padding to make it comfortable but it is worth it. The condo came stocked with everything we needed and we didn't yearn for anything. It was the perfect home away from home. We typically stay in separate hotels and it made the vacation so much more by all of us being able to stay together and it was more cost effective. We plan on staying in this same condo next year.

“great condo”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2010

great location, ocean view, great fitness center, Villarmare is the best place to stay in Hilton head. This was our third visit for me and the wife

“extremely enjoyable and met all of our needs”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2010

We really liked this condo. It was great access to everything we wanted including the beach and the rest of the island. The unititself was lovely and well appointed. The layout was perfect for a family with teenagers since the two sleeping areas were separated by the living area and kitchen giving everyone some modicum of privacy. Our view was limited but we were down by the pool and beach all day so the view was less than critical. Furnishings and decor are lovely. Would rent this unit again.

Review 1-7 of 7