Need more information about booking Property 1839324 ?
From $107 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Bahama Breeze Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 1839324

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Destin today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750 to as high as $2835, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Very Good

“First time to Destin was very relaxing and enjoyable.”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

Bahama Breeze cottage worked out wonderful for our family of 8. The pool was fantastic for privacy and so relaxing. We really appreciated the new patio furniture. Everything was clean and working good in the kitchen. We did have to call once for the aC but the company fixed it right away. It was a very quiet neighborhood and so close to the beach. We loved it all. Hope to return again in the future and would rent this cottage again.

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2012

First let me say Destin is amazing! Our visit was awesome! We stayed at Bahama Breeze which was half a block to the ocean and walking distance to Walgreens, gas stations, and a small strip mall. The rental was clean on arrival - we did need to order additional towels for our 8 guests. Note: was the dishes prior to using them, we found cookware that still had food on them in the cabinets. The aC went out on our second day but maintenance was there in a flash and corrected the issue - thank you! The pool is small however as we looked through the neighborhood most others were too. The only downside to the rental was the condition and quantity of pool area furniture - There were 2 plastic chairs (very aged) and a 4 person patio set which was very aged. No unbrella for the pool patio table and chairs were uncomfortable. The grill is in the pool area with no access to the kitchen and is chained to the fence. No lounge chairs for laying out in the sun and the pool patio gets scalding hot! Overall the place was a great value and was in a convenient location. We would stay again and I would definitely refer friends. One request Newman Daily - Please undate the pool area furniture. :)

“review of Bahama Breeze”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

Dishwasher does not do a very good job. Coffee pot needs to be replaced. Master suite closet door comes off track. Only three iced tea glassed Carpet in front bedroom needed cleaning

“Perfect for a small family.”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2011

After searching several different beaches and beach houses on many different sites, we chose Bahama Breeze. My husband and I took our 21 year old daughter and her best friend. Since we had an extra bedroom, a couple also flew down to join us for half of the week. As far as the negatives, I would say the only issues we had were the living room (not comfortable for watching tv) and the interior could use some updating. If you are looking for a new home with really nice furniture and fixtures, granite countertops and new appliances, this is not the home for you. The most convenient way to get to the pool is to go thru the master and the blinds in the master did not close all the way, very little privacy in the master. Now for the positives, if you are looking for a simple, little house with a nice pool, that is very close to the beach, then this is the house. The pool is very nice and I thought a fairly good size. The backyard and pool are very private even though there are houses all around. The master bathroom is a good size and the beds were very comfortable. The house is maybe a five minute walk to the public beach access. We rented a golf cart (which I would recommend). The public beach access had very few car parking spaces and they were gone early, but we had no problem with parking the golf cart at anytime of the day. If you have small children or are taking alot of stuff to the beach every time you go, the walk back and forth could get old after awhile. The house is also very close to restaurants and shopping. Even though there were some negatives, I gave the house an excellent rating due to the location and what you get for the money. I searched several different beaches and compared many houses before choosing Bahama Breeze. It was by far the best house for the money we were willing to spend and we will be back!!

“Perfect place for family vacation!”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2010

The Bahama Breeze Cottage was the perfect place for our family vacation this year. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Was very surprised to see how quiet the street was being only a block away from the beach. It was the perfect size for the 3 of us and we enjoyed every minute. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone and we plan on renting it again next summer.

“do not waste your time”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2010

The one good thing I can say is that the beds were comfortable. The kitchen sink was rusted and paint peeling, wall paper coming off in the master bath. All the chairs on the pool deck were broken and rusted. There was blood on the master bed fitted sheet and top sheet. The kitchen utensils were of poor quality. The landscaping in the front of the house was nice and the home seemed to be clean and neat. (other than the master sheets) We love Destin and will be back and our experience with Newman Dailey has only been positive. But I would not waste you money staying at the Bahama Breeze until the do major updating.

Response from the manager We make every effort to ensure each arrival has a perfect clean, including sheets, and are disappointed when we fall short of our goal. I certainly wish you had contacted us while you were here to allow us to take corrective actions. The minor maintenance items have been taken care of and the one broken chair has been removed from the property. We look forward to your next stay with Newman- Dailey! Lisa Morgan~ Property Manager

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider


550 properties


195 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

34 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search