Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 37 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $469 to as high as $2142, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 37 reviews
- Very Good
“Would not Rent again”
This place was not a good rental (we have been to this complex many times) the place was OVER decorated - there was stuff everywhere and no room to put suitcases, etc. example master bedroom had 4 lamps plus overhead lights, chair, and like 6 decorative pillows. Stuff along walls in narrow hallway where you bring in your luggage. The bunk beds mattresses were so bad that we had to go buy a blow up for the kids. It was pretty but not set up as a good rental unit.
Have uses Newman Daily for over 8 years. Never again. Properties have aged and become dirty and many items do not work. Had to be moved due to rental being "closed for construction" when we arrived. Doors falling off, dish washer would not work. Floors so dirty we had to mop to prevent ruining our socks and tracking filth into the bed. Hide-a-bed was worn out 5 years ago.
Response from the manager We appreciate your loyalty for the past 8 years and are disappointed that this most recent visit did not meet your expectations. It is very unfortunate when guests must be relocated due to circumstances beyond our control and we make every effort to provide like kind accommodations. We feel terrible you were not satisfied with Crystal Sands 217 as it remains among our highest reviewed properties. This owner spends his winters here and is very proactive. He replaced the sofa last year and continues to make improvements on a regular basis. The maintenance items mentioned were scheduled for repair after receiving your direct email. In an effort to maintain our relationship with this guest we will contact him directly. Karen Poe- Director of Operations
My husband and I took a week to unwind and relax and this was the perfect place. Place was exactly as the pictures. It was very clean and had everything you needed. Beautiful view and rental office was very nice.
“Not worth the money”
We stayed at this condo from 8/03/13 to 8/10/13. It's our second year at this condo and I am very disappointed during this visit. This year they made us rent a full week to stay at this condo, what a rip off. The living room floor was dusty with fingernails on the rug. I had to vacuum the floor before we could unpack. The bed has a weird odor that was not pleasant to sleep on. For what we paid, our visit was not worth the money. If you're planning to stay at this condo, do more research for others.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at Crystal Sands 217. We apologize if your rental was not up to our usual standards. Our number one priority at Newman-Dailey is to provide every guest with clean comfortable accomodations. If for some reason, the unit is not in that condition when a guest arrives we are more than happy to correct the situation as soon as it is reported to us.
My husband is not a big fan of spending hrs on the beach as I am; however he agreed to this mini vacation in early april. Crystal Sands had everything that we needed. Our balcony was right on the beach so we spend lots of time out there. Perfect since the weather was not cooperative that first day. Our place was convenient to shopping as well as fabulous restaurants. Newman Daily offered us the perfect vacation accommodations and as always the best service. I can honestly say that we will visit again and we will rely on ND to take care of us.
“Great location for us in a nice complex - been updated, could us”
We have stayed in this unit before and it has been redone. The corner offers great views and cs is convenient to all parts Destin. Major complaint, (true in our previous stay as well) was that the tile floors just were not clean. Walk barefoot through the unit and bottoms of feet were black. The bedroom carpet was well worn and looked dirty from tracking in from the tile. It's a cleaning issue and with a little more attention to detail, this unit should always get a good review.
We love Crystal Sands 217a & Newman Daily! Everything was so easy like a home away from home. Beach was wonderful & beautiful. The Cs217 was very clean and comfortable. Our only problem was not enough seating since we were 5 people, there is just a couch & chair w/ottomen. Sleeping plenty of room, actually casual seating not good. But we would recommend to any couple or small family of 3.
We are a repeat customer of Newman Dailey and have always been happy with the service we receive and the accommodations we select. Great views, well stocked kitchen, and clean property. We utilized both the golf and beach service amenities and were very pleased with both services. We did have a problem with a cigarette smell when we first arrived, but this was handled quickly and efficiently. Only one complaint about property, would prefer ceiling fan in bedroom.
We really enjoyed this condo. My husband and I have been to Destin for the past 6 years and usually stay in a high rise condo. This year, we decided to try out a smaller condo. Crystal Sands was perfect. We stayed in room 217 and it was very nice. Location was excellent. The folks at Newman-Dailey were very courteous. Plus, the little extras you get for staying with them were a very nice bonus. Will definitely use them in the future.
“rough start, all worked out...”
We checked in late Sunday evening after the Newman Dailey offices were closed. We went to the unit, began unpacking after a 13 hr car ride and discovered the unit had not been thoroughly cleaned after the previous guests. The sheets on all beds were visibly dirty, the bathrooms were visibly dirty, the floors were not vacuumed at all. It was after midnight before we reached a Newman Dailey representative. We were moved 1/2 mile down the road to the Beachside Inn for a clean night's sleep. It took until the next evening for the unit to be completely cleaned for us. All pillows and sheets and blankets and bed coverings were changed and cleaned. The first night was very rough on all of us after our long drive but Newman Dailey did a great job of making it right. The unit was completely cleaned for us and we were compensated for our first night as well as our cleaning fee. There was damage in the unit to a towel bar and an outdoor chair as well. The hall bathroom sink faucet was loose, all of these things were surprising to us since last year's stay here was wonderful and not a bit of damage to anything. Also the freezer never froze a single ice pop for us this time, and the shower was very very slow to drain, same as last year. We reported these things to ND and were told a work order would go in for these repairs. All in all we enjoyed our stay. We were sad to see all the damage and problems with the unit since our stay last year... It's a beautiful unit and we very much enjoy the beach access and location. We appreciate Newman Dailey's efforts to make our stay as pleasant as possible and right any wrongs we experienced.