Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Destin today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $3339, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Mar 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Mar 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“A little piece of Heaven”
This house was a perfect base for our family vacation. We had six adults and had plenty of room. It was well cleaned and had almost everything we needed!
“Nice family rental”
No complaints except the pool heater was not operating properly and property management did not tell us we had to request and pay extra for the pool heat. We only got to enjoy the pool one day for $180. Big disappointment for the kids.
“Dolphin's Cottage - Crystal Beach”
Our stay at Dolphin's Cottage was a little bit of a different experience than the previous year. Newman Dailey has wonderful customer service and is very easy to work with. The house this year lacked attention to detail. The stove in the kitchen was difficult to use. We had to make a service call to have it repaired. Also the chlorinator in the pool broke sometime early in our stay. The pool became very dirty on day 3 of our stay. Both of these issues were solved quickly by Newman Dailey. The house also lacked the proper amount of working batteries in the TV remotes. Also the silverware in the house is in need of upgrading. The owners need to purchase steak knives. The positives about this house is location, layout and pool in the backyard. The house is a good value for the rental charge. We really liked Newman Dailey and will most likely book with them again, but a different property.
Response from the manager Thank you for your innput about your recent stayl We apologize that you had a problem with the pool and the stove, and we're glad that you appreciate our quick response to these issues. We will address the upgrades you mentioned with the owner. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
“Destin is awesome.”
House was nice and clean. The stove had some problems, otherwise fine. The problem was the Newman-Dailey check-in. Check-in is stated as 4pm. We were at the ND office right at 4pm and were told we had to wait till 4:30 to get into the house. No big deal, we went to the grocery store to get food, etc. At 4:30 we still couldn't get into the house. I drove back to the ND office and asked what was going on. It was nearly 5pm by then. Suddenly the house was magically ready when I was standing in front of the customer service agent and they gave me the key code. It was a less than desirable way to start a vacation. Fortunately, every thing else in Destin was great. Nd really needs to work out the cleaning/check-in procedure, or at least care somewhat about first impressions.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your experience at Dolphin’s Cottage. We are pleased that you found the house nice and clean and that you enjoy the Destin area. We are sorry that you were in any way inconvenienced by our check in procedures. We at Newman- Dailey Resort Properties make every effort to make sure that each guest walks into a clean, comfortable rental for their stay with us. During the summer season, we see record numbers of guests and on most weekends, we have guests departing a property and another guest arriving at the same property on the same day. The higher the number of bedrooms in a house, the longer it takes to get it properly prepared for the arriving guests. Our check in time starts at 4pm, and while we try to get every guest in as soon as possible, it is sometimes later than that based on the condition of the house and how big it is. Again, we thank you for choosing Newman Dailey and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
House was great! Bigger than expected! Perfect for two families. The pool was great for the kids, walk to the beach was 7 mins with 2 toddlers. Beach was beautiful, neighborhood was very nice and quiet, but close enough to restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent again. Only complaint was queen bed in the front bedroom was saggy in the middle and the refrigerator did not get as cold as we would have liked it. Newman-Dailey was wonderful! Check in and check out was very easy. Thanks for a great stay!
“Dolphin Cottage was roomy, comfortable, clean, and relaxing!”
Working with Newman-Daily was a breeze. The rep who helped us decide on a property was very knowledgeabe about the Destin area and helped us find a great house to rent that fit all of our needs. We came as a group of 9 which included two families with teenagers. The house was decorated very "beachy" with fun colors and nice furnishings. We really liked the openness of the living room area, dining area, and kitchen which provided great space for us to lounge, relax, and eat. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances and dishes we needed to prepare meals. The living room has a nice sectional leather sofa and large ottoman for several people to sit on and the dining area had a large table and plenty of chairs for all of us to eat meals together. We enjoyed the jigsaw puzzles on a rainy day and the tvs. The bathrooms were good-sized and clean. The bedrooms were just a tad small, but we had plenty of room for our luggage in the dressers and closets. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and lawn furniture. It is a very nice pool and the property is well-maintained and has beautiful landscaping. The house is in a nice, quiet neighborhood and only about a block from Crystal Beach. I can't say enough about the beach! Beautiful, clean, not crowded, has a lifeguard on duty, soft sugary sand, super clean water! What we liked best was being in a quiet neighborhood setting with a private pool and only a short walk to the beach. We preferred this over staying in one of the huge high-rise resorts with the hustle and bustle of a zillion people. What was nice is that it is only a 5 or 10 minute drive to the main downtown areas of Destin, so when we were in the mood for that we drove down to spend time there and then could come back and relax at the house. I would definitely stay at Dolphin Cottage again and I highly recommend it. It was perfect for our vacation.
“Very cool place to spend a weekend with our friends.”
Cottage was small but adequate. We were four couples, but bed situation is really for family with several kids. We needed to go out and buy more toilet tissue, some coffee filters, paper towels, dish liquid, dishwasher detergent abd salt& pepper, all of which we thought would be provided. Overall, however, we had a good time.
We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin's Cottage. It was very neat/clean - and there was plenty of room for the entire family.
“Spring Break 2010”
My family of 8 adults and 2 young children loved our stay at Dolphin's Cottage. The pool was a wonderful relief from the beach for the kids. The house was better than the pictures, clean, and set up perfectly. The only suggestion we have- cut back the cactus in the front yard. While moving around cars in the driveway our little boy was scraped and we had to pick out the needles. Other than that, we really enjoyed and would love to come back next year!
The service was excellent, we were well informed. The house was great. The bedrooms alittle smaller than I thought but the were okay. There was anything a person could want or need. The pool was perfect after a day at the beach. We liked not being right on the beach because we were not bothered by a lot of people or noise. The only problem we had was that the dryer did not dry very well, it took forever for things to dry. I must say we would stay again and do plan to in the future. Thank you Brenda Poyer