Need more information about booking Property 1839441 ?
From $329 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 7 / Sleeps 27 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 7   Sleeps: 27  Type: House

7 Unknown types

Emerald Beach House
TripAdvisor property ID 1839441

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Miramar Beach today! A total of 27 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2116 to as high as $6846, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miromar-lakes Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 7 Unknown types


Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Very Good

“Emerald Beach House”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2016

Nice three story house perfect for a large party. The home is beautiful but shows a little age, wear and tear from hosting large groups. This was a relief for me as it made the home more comfortable and I was not as concerned about keeping it immaculate and was able to relax with our large group. Private pool and hot tub were nice. Short walk to the beach. Caution with music, loud laughing and playing loud games that fun people do on vacation because the guests in the condos directly behind the home will complain to local police, even if it is at 2 pm in 80 degree weather.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to post your comments about Emerald Beach House. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and the amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!


Reviewed 28 Jun 2015

Problems encountered: Beach Access Code: was not correct. Had to ask neighbors. Not a big deal. Maggots in trash can by curb: called what I found out later was your answering service on Sunday AM & advised problem; was told info would be relayed Ants crawling all over 3rd Flr kitchen sink area, 2nd Flr master suite bathroom, and main Flr kitchen counter & few in main Flr bathroom: also left this info with answering service Sunday AM. When I didn't hear from anyone by early afternoon I called again & found that my messages were NOT relayed, so I advised Landra of above problems. I also advised that the shower head in master suite had broken holder & that 2nd Flr master suite had no working light in closet. I was told that since it was Sunday, couldn't get pest control company out until Monday, but could send someone with Raid & to clean maggot trash can. A young man came to house (think name Isaac) a couple hours later. He took care of maggot can & was willing to spray Raid. I didn't want someone spraying bug spray all over our stuff so I took the can & told him I'd handle it. We cleared off all areas of food items & our belongings and sprayed right before bedtime to set overnight. We wiped all down with Clorox wipes & put things back. Monday AM I played telephone tag with your office & had to have someone watch my phone in case you called so that I could go in the water. Does this sound like a relaxing time so far? The pest control company came Monday early afternoon, as did someone to fix shower head & put new lightbulb in closet. I also informed Landra Monday that the big lamp in the hot tub was literally hanging completely out so that we had to keep pushing it in so we or kids didn't step on it & get hurt. I really didn't expect that to be fixed during our stay but wanted you to know about it. Wednesday my son tried to grill meat & found BOTH propane containers empty. He called Nancy around 2pm. Isaac came by with filled one on THURSDAY around 4pm. We had to eat out or cook in the house. Thursday pool water not too good but we were tired of calling you. When pool guy came Friday around 2:30 he found jets not working properly as the problem. We also pointed out the dangling lamp in hot tub. In the past, I thought pool guy came mid-week to check. There were other small things not worth mentioning. I know it's hard maintaining a rental home, but I would think it important enough to have routine pest control & pool maintenance & propane levels checked. I can't believe the cleaning people did not see all the crawling ants, broken shower head & hairs in the jacuzzi's (not mentioned above) unless, of course, there was no cleaning! That's what seems logical, and not very comforting! Also, forgot to mention I took phone call on land-line for someone looking for number of real estate company, which I gave him as I looked out front door. This house needs to be sold & renovated; many items in disrepair. If the owner can't maintain it properly, you shouldn't be renting it, especially for amount you are asking. We used to like it, but won't rent it again even if not sold & available if not renovated. There are other homes & companies available that are worth cost. We've been using your company over last 15-20 years. Never have we experienced so many problems. Our vacation was a working one!! We should be compensated for our wasted vacation time, at the very least. As I said, there are other homes & companies we could call. I'd appreciate your feedback. Sent from my iPad

Response from the manager After reading this disappointing review I contacted the guest directly to explain that this is not normal for our team. Since she has stayed with us many times she agreed. I am happy to report after determining the short falls with each issue and promising to make it up to her all is forgiven. We welcome all guest feedback good or bad. We love to turn issues into opportunities. Karen Poe Director of Operations

“Emerald beach house”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2015

Great house. Lots of space and nice bedrooms. Location to beach was easy. The pool and hitting were a nice addition.


Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

This was the third year in a row our family used Newman-Dailey Resort Properties for our family Thanksgiving get-together. While all of the homes were great, the Emerald Beach House was more than ample to accomodate our 19 family members. The location, serenity and conveniences were superb! Our family would highly recommend using Newman-Dailey for your family retreats!

“Great House For Families”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2013

This home is really accommodating and lots of space for everyone. The availability of at least a small refrigerator on each floor is fantastic. The accommodations are very spacious. The beds were comfortable, the couches are really not comfortable to sit on for any length of time and those could definitely be updated. The kitchen is really well supplied with cooking utensils and various dishes. I was pleasantly surprised. There is an extra refrigerator in the garage and that made it nice that we could by a week's groceries for 17 people all in one trip! The pool and spa were very nice and well cleaned. On the down side We did have one issue with the gas grill, in the middle of cooking on labor day the gas would no longer work. We had used it previously and it was fine. There was gas, but apparently the regulator stopped working. When I called I was told someone would contact me (I wasn't sure whether they were going to bring a replacement right away or not, so after waiting 30 mins with no call, we transferred our food into the oven to cook. I only wish someone had called me back to say they wouldn't be out until a regular work day. There were issues with the cable and the internet. We did report this and after a few days it was fixed. The management people were very good about responding and they did compensate us for the inconvenience. The only real drawback if you have people with mobility limitations the 3rd floor is a long way up. We had some young families so the stairs weren't bad except for our elderly parents, who stayed on the second floor. I would recommend the home again.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at Emerald Beach House with us..... your input and feedback help us and the owner make necessary changes. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay overall. Since your stay with us, the owner has made several updates including replacing the couch and loveseat in the living room and the grill. We look forward to hosting you again for your next Destin vacation!

“Fantastic home for large group”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

With 22 people we had no issues with space. The three living areas with kitchen counters and fridges on each of the three floors provide enough separation one never feels cramped or cooped up. Great views from the two balconies. We had 10 kids in our group and they never got bored with the pool outside and the beach only two minutes away with private access and two beach umbrellas and four chairs designated for your residence daily. If I ever go back to the beach with my family again this where I would stay.

“Wonderful Celebration at the Emerald Beach House”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2012

I was celebrating my birthday and the Emerald Beach House was the perfect home for my family and friends. Three floors made it spacious and roomy enough to comfortably accomodate our party of 11 adults and 7 kids. The family room was perfect for watching football or playing games and opened onto the veranda and pool, giving it an open feel. The team at Newman-Dailey were welcoming and helpful from check-in and throughout our stay. They tried to accomodate our request to heat the pool but unfortunately a broken part kept the temperature cool. Of course, that didn't stop the kids from swimming. The beach is a perfect place for a celebration and a Destin vacation rental is perfect for bringing everyone together. Next time, I'd like to try the Newman-Dailey Celebration Vacation package with meal and portrait session. Great experience! My family and I had a blast. I would highly recommend Emerald Beach House.

“One of our best vacations ever.”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

My family (10 -14 of us) take a family vacation every year. We have stayed in some great place snd the Emerald Beach House was one of the best places we have had the pleasure to stay in. the house was great and the kids loved the pool. Takes to Kelly for all her help.

“Great location, near the beach”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this house and had noticed the update of paint and minor cosmtic fixes that had been done. With the location being so close to the beach it is wonderful. We had 13 staying at the house and there was plenty of room. Our only complaint was that the tile floor was not very clean and due to the time we were staying, the private beach access code was changed and we were not informed that it would change. We had to find out from other neighborhood vacationers what the code was since the office took more than a day to find out the new code.

“25th Wedding anniversary/Pool Nightmare”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2010

This trip was our 25th Wedding anniversary and my family along with my brother's family spent the week in Destin. Emerald Beach House is basically right across the street from the beach. It had plenty of space. The beach and water were wonderful. We had beach service and Matt "the umbrella/chair man" was very nice. The only big problem we had was the pool/spill over spa. We arrived on Saturday night after a long drive to find the pool/spa was not working and was filled with sand. The next day we went to the Newman Dailey office and let them know the situation. We were informed that the pool couldn't be fixed until Monday. The gentlemen arrived Monday afternoon to replace the pump on the pool, and told us they would return on Tuesday to finish with the spa. They never arrived on Tuesday and the pool/spa was still dirty and not working properly. On Wednesday morning, we called Newman Dailey to inform them of the situation, and the property manager assured us the problem would be taken care of. A pool gentleman arrive and left within 30 minutes with the problems in the spa still not fixed. My husband called Newman Dailey yet again, and then the pool person called my husband to say he couldn't be there until Thursday. My husband told him that was unacceptable, and he would be talking with Newman Dailey. The pool person was at the home later in the afternoon. The spa was finally fixed on Friday morning with our check-out being the following day. The pool and spa were never cleaned during our stay. We rented the home because of the pool/spa and never would have stayed the week if we had known it was going to take all week to fix. Overall having to fight to have the pool/spa problems fixed cast a dark cloud over an otherwise enjoyable week with family. We will be enjoying the beaches of the gulf again, but may not use Newman Dailey as our rental agency.

Response from the manager We appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your vacation at Emerald Beach. Good or bad, we always welcome reviews so we may continue to strive towards 100% customer satisfaction. Although we made every effort to resolve the pool/spa pump issues in a timely manner, situations beyond our control made this difficult. Compensation was given; however, we do realize this does not make up for the aggravation and inconvenience experienced during your family’s time together. As Property Manager, I will contact you directly to offer my assistance in reserving your next vacation with Newman- Dailey Resort Properties. Lisa Morgan~ Property Manager

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider


546 properties


196 properties


48 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Bal Harbour

29 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search