Need more information about booking Property 1841070 ?

from $500 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
GK Bay Place
TripAdvisor property ID 1841070

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Port O'Connor today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3000 to as high as $3750, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tigrett Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
5%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Port-o-connor Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Yearly Redfish trip Sept. 2013”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2013

We all enjoyed the house, great accommodations, really liked the boat lifts and the breeze way down below where we all caught up old times.Gk House fit our needs.Need the manger to look at the boat strap, west slip.We had great trip, 5 bull reds, 5 flounder and 5-1/2 foot bull shark, also some Jack Crevelle for some good fish action.

“Average stay”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

The kitchen and rooms were average. Some of the light bulbs in the bedrooms were out. There was charcoal on top of the gas grill. Boat stalls and access to water was great. I have stayed at other tigrett properties and would recommend them.

“Best house and view in POC”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Coming from austin, I really apprecitate that Tigrett allowed us to check in before 4:00. Third visit to the little town. The rental you stay in can make a big difference in everyone's enjoyment. Three couples and 4 kids plus the young adults downstairs. The view was perfect...front and back. It like we were in our own little culdesac. Not big on fishing, just relaxing and enjoying the beach. Can't wait til March 2014. This is the rental for us every year now.

“awesome”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

the views, the cleaniness of the house were incredible.

Response from the manager Thanks for the view. GK Bay does have wonderful views of the ICW. It's really a quite amazing home in terms of beds, room and accommodations. Visit us again soon!

“2012 Redfish Rodeo 15 th year”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

We come down every year when weather permits and have get together of men that all worked together. Seems every year we pick up some new and someone else could not make it. All that came really enjoyed the GK Place, had plenty of space for all. Made it nice to be able to park 4 boats and have plenty of room. We learned to park everything with no problems, also hats off to Trigrett Realty for seeing that we was taken care of. Need some new outdoor furniture, seem salt air got to some of the chairs.Also we found the places to eat, plus we did some cooking ourselves, Oh, some folks did catch some fish.

“2012 Redfish Rodeo 15 th year”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

We come down every year when weather permits and have get together of men that all worked together. Seems every year we pick up some new and someone else could not make it. All that came really enjoyed the GK Place, had plenty of space for all. Made it nice to be able to park 4 boats and have plenty of room. We learned to park everything with no problems, also hats off to Trigrett Realty for seeing that we was taken care of. Need some new outdoor furniture, seem salt air got to some of the chairs.Also we found the places to eat, plus we did some cooking ourselves, Oh, some folks did catch some fish.

“Great house great views very nice.”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

Great service The house is perfect for large families. Boat stalls are very good.all parts of the house are great.The only minor problem we had was that it takes a long time for the house to cool down.But the rest was was very good. I met one of the owners the last time we stayed here they are good people. The Tigrett people are very nice and helpful. W.E.T.

“Mediocre”

Reviewed 11 May 2012

The service we received was at check-in was excellent. The home was very nice. We rented the entire house and 2 of our guests did not show up until the 2nd nite. They could not sleep in the room that was the lower unit because there was a gas leak with the oven. We turned the gas off behind the over then had to open the windows and door all nite to get the gas smell out so they slept on the floor the first nite upstairs. I told the people in the office upon check-out and they acted like it was no big deal. We actually left a day early due to the high winds and poor fishing.

Response from the manager We're sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay. Once you told us about the gas leak upon check-out, we rushed over and found that the culprit was a low tank level. When the propane tanks get too low, the lack of pressure can create the problem you experienced. We wish you would have called us at the time you discovered the smell. We certainly could have fixed the issue immediately, perhaps salvaging the rest of your stay. I wish we could also do more about the weather and the fishing, but some things do remain outside of our control. Please contact us before your next visit; we'd like to do something extra for you.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Austin

567 properties

Canyon Lake

105 properties

Dallas

79 properties

Dripping Springs

32 properties

Arlington

31 properties

Chapman Ranch

18 properties

Fort Worth

16 properties

Comfort

14 properties

Buffalo Gap

11 properties

Boerne

11 properties

College Station

10 properties

Buchanan Dam

9 properties

Alpine

9 properties

Blanco

8 properties

Conroe

8 properties

Burnet

7 properties

Barker

7 properties

Fischer

6 properties

Bastrop

6 properties

Canton

6 properties

Start a new search