Need more information about booking Property 1841592 ?
From $267 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 11  Type: House

2 Unknown types

~Finch Chalet #1010~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841592

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect Vacation”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2012

The home was very nice and in a very quite community. We all enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Finch Chalet. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“Not happy”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2012

I was not happy with this cabin at all. I will not recommend any one at all!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We appreciate all feedback that our guests have to offer.

“Great family time”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2011

Our family enjoyed it. It was confortable, and the location was excelent.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Finch Chalet! We’re very pleased to see the home met your expectations and hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Fun just wish the ac and refrigerator worked.”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2011

It's spacious and lovely! The only two problems encountered were the air conditionder not working and later the refrigerator not keeping our food and drinks cold, so they spoiled :(

“family get away”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2011

clean,close to everything definatly will go back again the kids enyoy the cabin

“It was Beatiful, relaxing and great Experiense”

Reviewed 22 May 2011

I like Evrything in the cabin!!! It was Confortable the inside was clean! We all had a great time we loved the Jaccuzzi the room with the games the kitchen and the bed rooms we are thinking to rent again with more family and we are Recomending to all our friends!

Response from the manager Thank you for completing our survey Our Finch Chalet has so much to offer with a reasonable price. Cant beat the location either

“February 2011 Trip”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2011

Check in was speedy and the property was located only minutes form the leasing office. The property was also really close to Bear/Summit ski resorts and other amenities like grocery and convenience stores. The actually cabin was very comfy and accommodated everyone in our group. There was cable and internet which came in handy. The kitchen was awesome, with plenty of room and already stocked up. No need to bring plates, pots or pans.The Jacuzzi tub was great after a long day of snowboarding. I would definitely stay again. :)


Reviewed 8 Jan 2011

the staying was really nice, but by the time we get there the chalet was a little dirty, besides the cabin needs more illumination, theres only 3 lights that work in the living room, its really easy to get to, and pretty big, the heater in the bedroom with four beds doesnt work well...

“Didn't reach our expectation.”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

slow inspection. when we arrive, the check in person said the place still haven't been inspected by the manager from the previous group; however, when we were leaving the cabin, he/she show up in less than 5-10minutes. Also, the inspection manager were rude, he horned us while we outside of the cabin parking lot which on the road ready to leave and we weren't blocking the entrance, there were enough space for him/her to go into the parking lot of the cabin. the cabin was leaking from the ceiling from multiple places. internet doesn't work most of the time. i called, the person answered the phone said she will call back and i never received any call back at all, until my friends tell me to call them again 2 hour after my last call. multiple stuff were broken such as: lamp, a heater up the second floor, dishes washer doesn't work, and a broken glass from the picture frame. the place is dims. the brightest light is from the kitchen. late check in & early check out. the website said we able to check in at 3pm, but the counter tell us that our check in its at 4pm because of their slow inspection service. and we could check out latest before 11; however when i call i found out that we have to check out at 10, which we will have no idea with that if i didn't call because of some issue with some of the machine, we might ended up be charged for the late check out fees. service isn't that good either, because when i return the keys to one of the counter persons, she didn't said anything but just take a keys away. dumpster its too far away from the cabin, its at least a mile away from the cabin.

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. We are sorry the roof leaked during your stay. We will verigy the internet works properly. Big Bear had many wireless internet issues over the holdiays. This house has central heating but the game room has its own external heater. This is working ok. There is also a space heater at the house. Big Bear's Private Home Rental Ordinances requires, amoung other things, trash be removed from the unit. This is to prevent trash accumulation in the house. Trash is not to be left outside because it draws birds and coyotes. This is an older home and priced well for the amount of people it holds.

“Unresponsive customer service”

Reviewed 22 Dec 2010

The rental home was nice and clean upon our arrival but as soon as we settled in, we noticed there were numerous leaks around the house. We called customer service to see if they could patch it up and they told us that they would send someone over within the hour, but no one showed up. We made three more calls (two of which did not even go through) regarding the leaks and still no one showed up. Also, there was no Wi-fi as mentioned in the description. On top of that, the dishwasher was not working. We did not even bother to call customer service because we knew no one would come to fix it anyway. Overall, the house was very cozy and the location was great, but the service was terrible.

Response from the manager We apologize that you did not find our service up to your standards, at the time of your stay Big Bear was undergoing the most extreme rainfall this city has seen in 25 years. We had homes with no power, floods, and no accessibility. We did respond to your leak but with 11 inches rain a day there was not much we could have done. We did however got power restored and attended to everyone in need.

Review 1-10 of 29