Need more information about booking Property 1841604 ?
from $112 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 5  Type: House
Bear Ridge~Wonderful Location~Walk To Lake~Fenced Yard~Pets Ok~Washer/Dryer~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841604

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 36 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (36)

Very Good – based on 36 reviews Very Good
36 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
15
Average
8
Poor
4
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect little getaway.”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2012

The cabin was overall great. It was perfect for me and my friends mini vacation. There were some minor technical issues such as the tv had volume only on 2 channels but we spent most of the time on the mountain so it didn't hinder the fun. The location is perfect, a few blocks from snow summit and a short drive to bear mountain resort.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Bear Ridge! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“It was relaxing”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2011

Over all it was good. ...,,,

Response from the manager It's great to see you had such a nice time in Bear Ridge. We looked forward to help you plan your future vacations here in Big Bear!

“Cute and modest”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2011

For the price this cabin is great. The location is close to everything. Foosball table was fun and fireplace was nice. The beds are a bit old and lopsided but over all fine for one night or weekend stay. Would be great for a family with kids too. I don't think I'd do a whole week in this cabin. October fest was a blast and big bear vacations was so easy for check in and out. We are already planning for next year!

“Perfect for us!”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

This was our first trip to Big Bear & it was great. My nephew & niece are 3.5 & 2, so this cabin was perfect for us. The yard is a good size & it's fenced in, so they could run around without us worrying. The first night we grilled on the back deck & then made s'mores. We ate them while pointing out all the stars in the sky (since we don't see very many in la). The house is also a short walk from a park & the water. The living room was large, the beds were comfy & we had a blast with the fooseball table. My brother & I are from New England & this cabin was exactly what we had in mind when we made the reservation.

“Enjoyable”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2011

We enjoyed our trip to Big Bear and our rental. We were comfortable as there was enough space for the two of us and our two dogs! We love the area and this house was in a very central location. We had some trouble with the fireplace and the service desk sent someone out to assist us very quickly which was appreciated.

“first time rental”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2011

Overall it was very good experience the place was very nice liked the location even thought I want to be closer to the lake people were very nice but there was mixup with paper work at checkin it had taken a while to find the office to find my checkin package and to verify I had a reservation I had to wait a very long time to get the keys where the cabin was ect... That was bad almost left Togo back home wanted a refund at that point but just Hung on a little longer and finally they had found where I was suposed to go other than that ow was good

“We loved the foosball table”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2011

Everything about the cabin was just right. It was just the right size, it had a nice little back yard,extra sheets, plenty of utensils, it was everything we were looking for. But it was the Foosball table that made it absolutely perfect! My friends and I couldn't stay away from it. There were a couple of little problems - The front screen door wouldn't shut, the silverware drawer scared us every time we opened it, one of the burners on the stove was barely functional, and the foosball table was in need of repair before we entered the cabin. However, those issues were minor, it's a great place!!

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2011

Overall stay was very nice. The cabin was well equiped with all the necessities. I would stay there again. It was great for the kids and my dog loved the back yard.

“Hidden Fees”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

The cabin was smaller than it looked on the photos but nice nonetheless. The only problem I had was the hidden fees upon check in. I was under the impression that I had fully paid for the unit when it was booked. I was charged an additional $65 at check in! I don't appreciate hidden fees.

“amazing trip”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2011

The cabin was cozy and contained all the necessary household items. There was tons of fun activities to enjoy in big bear! We had a great time.

Review 1-10 of 36