Need more information about booking Property 1841625 ?
7
Very Good

1 / 42 Front View, Driveway Area and the 2 Car Attached Garage

from $253 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Grande Lodge Lake View Tri Level Home~Kitchen/Dining On Each Level~Garage~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841625

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Fawnskin today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fawnskin Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice house but...”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2011

Pros: 1. Great space, enough room for everyone. 2. Spacious parking space, works great for folks who like to drive in separate cars. 3. Patio practically everywhere - with great views to top it off. 4. Two fully functional and well equipped kitchens. Plus a wet bar on the 3rd floor, with a wine cooler. 5. All showers and bathroom worked - 3 full baths and a half bath. 6. House is nicely insulated with working central air, so it's nice and toasty inside. 7. Nice spacious patio by the main dining room, overlooking the lake - perfect for BBQ 8. Loved the electronic check-in. Cons: 1. Neither Wifi nor any internet access was available. We called the office, was told someone was coming, but nobody showed up. Very difficult for those who need to be connected to work/business. 2. Some broken fixtures i.e. chair in the game room (as the previous reviewer has noted), broken wooden rocking chair with a sharp edge exposed (we hid this temporarily during the entire stay to protect the kids) 3. There are a total of 14 exits doors in this house, great for fire escapes but two of them do not lock. The check in counter provides guests with 1 key, and that key does not fit those 2 doors. 4. None of the phones were working, or connected (no dial tones on all of them) 5. It's a little bit dusty in the rooms; some of our family had allergy attacks from it. 6. Check out process could be improved. Electronic check out would be great (though one would need internet access for that) or perhaps a lockbox check out? This could save the guest the trip to big bear from fawnskin just to drop off keys. Overall: Has a potential to be a great cabin, just need to correct the above concerns.

Response from the manager Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed the views and amenities. We agree that this house is nice, spacious and cozy. Our property managers inspect each property regularly, in every attempt to keep it in perfect working order. I will pass your greatly appreciated suggestions to them. We want to thank you for your input. It is through these reviews that we make strides in better serving you. Have a great day! Zaira Bowman Guest Relations Assistant Manager

“Awsome Views”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2011

The house was very spacious and had breath taking views of the mountains and the lake. There was a few cosmetic fixtures like the open wires in the walls on the third floor, the broken chairs around the poker table, kicked in bathroom door but nothing major to detour us from coming back. Also they advertised internet service which wasnt accesible. Overall it was an amazing trip and will definately recommend and consider staying here on our next visit to Big Bear!

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. We will look at the chairs around the poker table and see if we can do something with them. We will also work on the door that has the kicked in mark on it. W hope you had a great time while in Big Bear. Please come again.

“Good Cabin but Bad Service”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2011

The Price for this Cabin is fair but no internet while we were living in. We tried to call the office but their answer is like useless. They said password is usually on the booklet. However, we could not find password and was bored about 2 days. And first floor carpet is wet all the time because of rain. So don't go during raining day. Otherwise, the cabin is really good

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. This house does have internet with a seperate wireless router. it is working. We are sorry no one could help you during your stay.

“This Trip was Great”

Reviewed 23 Dec 2010

I went with 14 people all around the age 21 to 26. we loved the house and had so much fun there. The only thing was that some of the doors had water coming in from the bottom, but it didnt even really matter we had a great time in the house.

“Amazing View! Perfect for a Large Group!”

Reviewed 16 Dec 2010

This place exceeded our expectations!!! Check in was a breeze since we filled out our contract ahead of time (make sure you bring the person who reserved the house, the credit card used and id - the people next to us didn't and they couldn't check in until that person arrived). When we got to the house, a couple lights were out the maintenance crew came right away and took care of everything. Awesome! The view from the kitchen and 3rd level was out of this world. We were able to take such amazing group and couple photos from the 2nd floor deck. The three fireplaces were awesome; we brought the Duraflame logs and it made for an easy process. The 2nd level kitchen had everything we needed, and we grilled some yummy Korean BBQ on the 2nd floor deck. As you can tell...we loved the 2nd floor! :) This house had all the comforts of home and then some. An excellent location for a huge group with no kids. Our group will definitely rent this location again. There was so much to enjoy, everyone wanted to stay longer!

“Fun at Big Bear”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2010

The cabin is really run down, spider webs were everywhere, the blinds needed repair, the doors needed weather strips on the bottom, all the snow and the cold air was seeping through, the door knobs on all the doors need repair, it was very hard trying to open all the doors, the outlets were just dangling with all the wires hanging out of the walls in the computer area on the third level, the kitchen faucet on the second floor was leaking pretty bad. The toilet on the second floor needs repair as well. The carpet was dirty. We did have a lot of fun skiing with our extended family!

Response from the manager Thank you for your reaponse to our survey. We will get the carpet cleaned within the next week. The drippy faucet has been repaired. We will check on the weatherstripping issue and place weather stripping as needed. All the toilets have been checked and repaired. Again, thank you for replying to our survey and we do hope you will visit Big Bear again.

“Awesome spacious house”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2010

Everything was wonderful. This house has wonderful views and it's spacious for a big group. I would totally go back to this house. I would give it a 5 star...but we did have some issues with the dishwasher not working and the downstairs kitchen sink being clogged.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,860 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Carpinteria

29 properties

Coronado

24 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

18 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search