Need more information about booking Property 1841631 ?

1 / 21 Front View

From $125 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

~Sutherland #1055~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841631

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (28)

Average – based on 28 reviews Average
28 reviews

Very Good

“Below standard,don't stay if you have kids!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and will not stay here ever again!.. First,the carpet is outdated and dirty and has few stains that we thin it's unsanitary fior our kids to play. Second,the chairs and throw pilow is sooo dirty and full of stains as well. Third,i recommend you bring your own pots to cook with. Fourth, bathroom heater is not working. Fourth,considering there's only 1 heater we all slept by the loft portion since the real bedroom is way at the back side so it doesn't even get warm. Fifth,just by the look of it i dont think curtains all over the house has been cleaned since it was put up. On top of all unpleasant experience (i'm a clean freak mother)...we have to pay cleaning fee---and additional fee will be charged if you dont put furniture back in place ($5/each furniture),fee if u dont leave the heater @55, fee if you leave any trash (fee is per bag),also i dont see the point that you have to throw your trash in a different "trash site" when in fact you paid for cleaning fee which i strongly believe they should do it. My list can go on and on but the point is i will not recomment it to famillies with kids especially if u are a clean freak mother like me. Do yourself a favor and Pay a little more money for a better place

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We look at each review with a clinical eye to try and improve each guest’s time in one of our rental homes so that issues can be addressed and will not occur for future guests who stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you with your future vacation plans.

“we need better service”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2012

the cabin is considerably ok. we enjoyed it. the only lament i have is that the administration is not up to help. from day one we called in how to operayte the fireplace no one was helpful. we had to figure it out ourselves. we were afraid at the start we dont know how to manipulate it. also the linens and towels. when i was booking i was told that we just have to ask during our stay we were told that we have been provided with enough to which i disagree.also i am used to somebody from the front desk at least to asked us how we are doing considering that we are not with in their site. no one ever thought of that. maybe we need some improvement on that area. service, service, service...

Response from the manager Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Location was good”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2011

Cabin was clean enough. Everything worked in the cabin but the heater in the bathroom (which was not that necesary). Back view was nice. Parking for two vehicles ok. The location was great, near from supermarkets, main blvd and the skiing mountains. The cold gets in badly by the edges on the front windows. Other than it was a good stay. The Big Bear Vacations crew don't seem to care about your concerns (at least the late shift people) I've worked on customer service before and when somebody brings a complain or concern to you, you don't go "no, we don't do that, period" or "It wasn't us, period" you at least try to look for a possible solution or at least show some interest. They were snoby and showed no interest at all. Girl on the morning shift was very nice though.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the informative review! We evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.


Reviewed 2 Nov 2011

We loved the spacious yard and thought it would of been lovely with snow. The location was perfect, close to the village, convention center, and ski resorts. We would stay again. The only small problem- the instructions to use the DVD were not clear and we couldn't use it even though we brought videos. Also the tv in the bedroom did not work.

“Quiet little honeymoon”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2011

We had a great time! Big Bear Vacations was awesome! They made it sooo easy, from check in to check out. We even ordered firewood that was waiting for us at our cabin. The staff was incredible and very pleasant. I highly recommend using them as we will definitely do again in the future. The pictures of the cabin online accurately represented our cabin. The area is beautiful and we will be going back up there when we can to explore even more. If you are looking for a great vacation or even just a weekend getaway, Big Bear Vacations has you covered. If you are even remotely thinking of exploring Big Bear, check them out!

“Good Location, But Could Use Some Cleaning Up”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

The reservation specialist at Big Bear Vacations said that we were unable to check in any earlier than 3pm because the deck was getting painting that same day. We arrived close to 3pm on check in day, only to find that once we arrived at the cabin, no deck of the cabin had been painted. In fact it was in really poor condition and in much need of some repainting. In addition, when we entered the cabin, there were so many spider webs that we had to walk through. Furthermore, we found numerous spiders running across the floor. All the extra cleaning fee charges were very high (leaving one bag of trash costs you $25 on top of the cleaning fees). On a positive note, the cabin did have a good location.

“Wonderful Place”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2011

Great place! Clean and comfortable. Good location. Being from Montana, loved the Montana knick knacks.

“The place was affordable & comfortable”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2011

My family and my children had a lot of fun. We will stay here again.

Response from the manager Good to hear that your stay was great We look forward to seeing you back!!!

“Peaceful getaway”

Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nice and relaxing. Clean cabin; very cozy. We didn't cook or barbeque this time, but all the essentials were provided if we planned to do so.

Response from the manager Thank you for completing our survey We have such a great housekeeping department!!! Love the positive feedback

“ligth problems”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2011

the cabin has no ligth on living room, i call the people to fix this problems, but they tell, that the problem consisting in a push a ligth button , and a did but the problem still there, thats all.

Review 1-10 of 28