Need more information about booking Property 1841667 ?
from $104 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Little Bear Couple's Cabin~Close To Town~Fully Furnished With Basic Essentials~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841667

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Average – based on 19 reviews Average
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
5
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Adorable, cute cabin. Loved it!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

We bought a groupon deal and thought it might be just ok. I was so happy to seethe cabin. It is small but super cute. I am all about details and the decoration was perfect. The beds are big and comfortable. The unit was super clean. I brought my dog w me and he had a blast too. I could not pay full price for this cabin, I think it is overpriced, but the Groupon sale made it affordable and we had a great trip :)

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Little Bear! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“refreshing”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

Our first time to Big Bear, we didnt know what to expect. Our cabin was very cute, clean and although we didn't cook, it had a full kitchen. There was also a huge outdoor grill on the deck.the master bedroom a had avery comfortable bed, but the double sized bunk in the other room was very difficult to use both top and bottom- nearly impossible to get to top and the bottom clearance was way too tight- could not sit up in bed. Would probably like to stay closer to lake front next time but this cabin would be great for a couple or a small family with bunk bed aged children. Loved that we could bring our dogs along!

“Cute and functional cabin”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Little Bear. The master room was a good size but the kids room I thought was tight. In the photos it looks larger but in reality there is not much space at all. We did not discover until late into our first night that the sheets in the master were not cleaned. We had to call the next day and although the cleaning crew came and picked up the sheets and brought them back later in the day, it took a large chunk out of our day. I was impressed by the kitchen's cleanliness and it was stocked with all you would need for regular meals and even a wire whisk which was great for making pancake mix and cream of wheat. I loved having a washer and dryer. The outside patio was great so we grilled out there almost every night and ate at the outside table. All in all it was a good stay.

“mid july stay”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

A very pleasant stay would stay again,close to everything , quiet neighborhood.

“The cabin was cute and clean but definitely not worth the price.”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2011

The check-in process was easy and timely however the cabin was under our expectations for the price. It was very small and had very little ammenities. There was no cable until the final day of our stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. some owner in big Bear use satellite TV providers. These sometimes have issues in the wind, snow and ice. We try to get the satellite companies to place dish in a reachable location but this isn't alway possible. Our private home rental pricing is competitive for Big Bear. We are sorry this did not meet your expectations.

“Great experience!”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2011

My family and I had a great time. The cabin was cozy and clean! Great location, and i would stay there again. Big Bear Vacations made it so simple... Had a great experience!

“first time my falimy had seen snow and it was wonderfull”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2011

The cabin was comfortable, clean and very nice to be in. the only thing we could not get to do was to have a fire to worm us up, we could not burn fire wood and never could douring our stay, the rest was great!

“Not too pleasing”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2011

1) The rental company mislead me by telling me that the home had central heating, which it did not. I have a 5, 7, and 9 year old so it was difficult to comfort them. 2) I was told that firewood would be delivered by 10pm on the night of check. First of all, that time frame is just an inconvenience since the kids are in bed by that time and second, they never delivered it. 3) The stove did not work!!! That was critical being that I had kids to feed. We had to check out by 10am (they did not honor my request for courtesy late check out) so we had to fly out of the cabin and go grab breakfast. Heat and the stove are essential necessity's when in big bear. For the price I paid for one night, everything should have functioned properly and heat should not have been an issue.

“My 9 year old said it was better than our Disney trip!”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2010

The cabin was warm and cozy. It had everything we needed, i.e. pans, cups, plates, silverware, etc... The cabin had plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 kids and there is even a small area out front to play. There are small hills throughout the area where mine and other children were able to sled and play in the snow together. Online check-in is simple and check-out was just as easy. It was so close to everything! The locals were awesome and we will return.

“Small and clean yet worn and unattractive”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2010

When driving up to it, The street was filled with unattractive units all the way down. We get to this one and first impression was oh no! When we entered, we were pleasantly surprised. Had a big TV, hard wood floors, and a cute kitchen. It was very small however. About 550 square feet. Barely big enough for the 2 of us and our baby. The heater was very loud when it turned on and clicked throughout the night. It worked though. Besides that, it was all fine. I would give it 2 of 5 stars.

Response from the manager Thank for responding to our survey. This little cabin has quite a few upgrades. The unit does have a wall heater and most wall heater do make a popping sound. Central heating is one of the options in the advanced search. We hope you were able to have some fun while in Big Bear.

Review 1-10 of 19