Need more information about booking Property 1841772 ?
13
Very Good

1 / 21 Front Parking & Entrance

from $248 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Madden's Mountain Chalet~Entertaining Pool Table~Fully Furnished~Great Location~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841772

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Families love this house”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2012

Location close to K Mart, Von, 5 minutes drive to Bear Mountaion. Full sets Kitchen utensils. Washing Machine and dryer. We enjoy our staying and kids had fun.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Madden's Mountain! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Awesome”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

When we checked in the office, they couldn't find the key so we had to meet them at the cabin to let us in. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I definitely recommend the place to everyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Madden's Mountain. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2011

Relaxing and good location . Coming back in January for a shorter stay.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Madden's Mountain! We’re very pleased to see the home met your expectations and hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“A nice quiet stay close enough to town.”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2011

This place was nice and comfy. The house looked just like the pictures so I knew what to expect. What was a pleasant surprise was how close we were to overflow parking at Vons. Shops are close by so if you need anything it's less than 5 min away. For being so close to shops, we were far enough that hanging out on the balcony at night was quiet and relaxing. There were some small things such as the balcony/porch railing, you probably don't want to lean too much on that. The pool table is nice, no chalk, but it was fun to goof around with it. Internet access was a plus so bring something to stream your Netflix so you don't have to rent a movie to snuggle up at night by the gas powered fireplace. The interior of the house was well kept and stocked with just enough cooking supplies that we didn't need to bring any. The stairs are narrow and steep so be careful walking down if you're groggy from a nice sleep. Laughing and having fun late at night with all of the windows closed wasn't a concern to bother the neighbors since as soon as you step outside to get some fresh air, you can hardly hear what's going on inside. It's nice to know you're not disturbing anybody while you're on vacation. All in all, it was a great location and a nice experience.

“Best Value”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2011

Great place for a party of 8 or more. Clean and cozy. Great deal all around.

“It was a great experience although we only stayed for one night.”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2011

Nice cozy little place, had everything we needed. Only complaint is that although the trash site is close by, it was still a bit of a hassle to take all the trash to the site.

“Winter Wonderland”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2011

Although we picked a very "snowy" weekend, our overall experience in the cabin was above average. Having 2 living areas was a real plus with kids. They could play upstairs while the adults were downstairs. The beds were comfortable but no extra blankets were available. Towels were thin motel style and you get one towell per person. The upstairs fireplace could burn wood, but the downstairs fireplace was gas only. If we would have known we wouldn't have brought firewood with us. It was a good thing we didn't take the agency up on their offer to buy firewood! The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and dishes, but no "starter" kitchen soap or dishwasher soap was provided. Also, no kitchen dish brush, towel or sponge to wash dishes. What a bummer! We couldn't wash dishes the first night and 2nd morning until we could dig out of the snow to go to the store. Cabin only had 3 knives, 10 forks, 8 spoons and 12 glasses. Don't take my commentary as an endorsement not to stay at this location because all in all we had a pleasurable stay. This review is for the next group to be prepared.

“Enjoyable and Relaxing”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

We have come to Big Bear for the past 7 years at this time . This was our first time using Big Bear Vacations. Which was refered by a friend of ours and everthing was Enjoyable and Relaxing experience. The girls at check in gave excellent service and were friendly . At a very busy time and alot of customers arriving about the same time.

“What a terrific cabin (and location)!”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2010

I went up on a "boys trip" (just me and my sons) and we had a terrific time. The accommodations were very comfortable and the cabin is lots of fun. There's a BBQ, a billiards room and a great sky-top patio. I would definitely stay here again.

“Good Time”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2010

Cabin is nicely appointed, kitchen has all the furnishings of home, and the beds are comfortable. Residential location still has a mountain feel to it. The pool table upstairs has some issues, and most of the cues were damaged, but we had fun with it anyway. I would recommend this cabin.

Review 1-10 of 13