Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
The cabin can be a little hard to get to if you don't follow directions exactly. The street is very quiet, which was nice. It was higher up and back, which made for great snow play. A few streets down no snow at all. The living room and kitchen are great. Very nice and cozy. Really my only complaint (like others) is the heat in the 2 bedrooms downstairs. The portable heaters are old and don't work very well. One is so loud I had to turn it off. Next time I will bring my own or the owners should spend a little for a decent heater. The rooms are small so only one is needed. Oh and bring your own pillows if you don't like thin flat ones.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate your honest feedback and will get new heaters and pillows in that unit right away! We are so glad to hear the overall you enjoyed your stay at this cabin, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks for your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve these cabins for the owners and guests alike!
“Great stay will stay again!!!”
Love this house. It was very clean and comfortable. The side yard was great for sleighing, free entertainment. The parking was fine, room for at least 2 cars. The neighborhood was very quiet, the street wasn't busy with cars. We slept great there, the beds were soft and comfy. When you get there you just have to plug in the heaters and close the doors on the bedrooms, than they warm up real fast.The kids stayed very warm and so did we. We also didn't see one bug while we were there not even outside. One thing though if you are coming up during snow season have the right chains or 4x4, the roads do get hard to get up in the snow. Also bring firewood, it keeps the home warm and it adds a nice touch, the kids loved having a fire. Great stay will stay there next year!!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Mountain Twilight. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. Next time order firewood before hand and it will be delivered to the home for you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
“Great stay cant wait to come back!!!”
This cabin was perfect. It was very comfortable, homey and decorated so nice. Very clean too. The beds were great, we slepted like babies the whole time. It was a super quiet neighborhood, with no cars going by to wake you up in the morning or loud parties going on. It was just perfect, I cant say enough good things about it. The parking was just fine, we had only one car but it would have fit at least 2 cars. It was warm enough downstairs you just have to turn on the heaters and close the doors but it warmed up very quick. The side yard was great for sleighing since we got snowed in. One thing I would say though if its snowing you need chains to get up there, we got stuck in the snow a local towed us up, thank God. Also bring firewood to make a fire, the kids loved that!!! We are looking forward to coming back in the summer and next winter. The staff was great too no complaints here!!!Thank you!!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your great review of this lovely mountain getaway. We look forward to helping you on your next trip to Big Bear!
“Very cold and uncomfortable”
We had a miserable stay in this home due to the fact there was no heat in the bedrooms and when we stayed here it was 19 degrees and snowing. When we reserved the home we were under the impression we would be able to sleep comfortably in bedrooms that had heat, but instead we slept upstairs on the couches and one of the kids slept on a mat on the floor next to the wall heater. We called the 24 hour maintenance number that was given to us and no one ever came out. We went to the office in the morning and asked to switch homes and they promised they would send the maintenance guy out and the heaters would be fixed downstairs. We were out skiing when the guy came so we didn't know what had been done until we got back to the home. When we returned we found out their way of fixing the heat was bringing portable heaters because the heater system was broken downstairs. We plugged up all 3 heaters and the electricity went out in the home. Once we got the electricity turned back on we tried running only two of them and that worked, however, one of the heaters was super loud which disrupted our sleep and the other heater did not give off much heat at all and my kids were still cold and slept in gloves and bennies. I could go on and on but I'd rather not. Stay at this home at your own risk and only in the summer when you don't need heat!
Response from the manager Thank you very much for your review of Mountain Twilight. Your feedback is very useful as it can allow us to determine problems when they arise and help to prevent such issues from occurring for other guests when preventable. We hope to have to the opportunity to help you plan a future vacation in Big Bear Lake.
Nice cozy cabin. Plenty of room, nicely decorated and very clean!
“It was a wonderful cabin and location”
It was very fun and nice but the beds were uncomfortable
“Bad bed I've ever slept on.”
It was very nice house, actually. Everything else was excellence but the bedrooms were bad. My wife and I stayed in one room. My son was in the another room. We felt lack of oxygen and woke up with backache. My wife couldn't fell sleeping all night. That's all my experience in this cabin. Thank you. Pete011
check-in location is easy to find, however, staff isn't friendly and made it difficult to have a smooth, fast check-in, while there are only 3 guests waiting to be check in on a holiday weekend. Vacation home: it's decent, but kitchen isn't fully equipped, therefore the description should clearly say as much as possible for interested guests. There isn't any paper towel at all, and you have to clean out (literally bring and put the garbage in your car and dump it somewhere) when you leave. For all my travel experiences, I never seen a single home that doesn't provide paper towel, or at least you tell me and I can bring it, no problem!! None of the website, descriptions, your invoice, any paper does it say we have to dump out the trash (elsewhere). It was by chance that we are reading a binder that sit in the coffee table that mention trash need to be dumped somewhere (that's not around the home) otherwise, you get fine $25. I am sure everyone is pretty respectful that we clean all the dishes, wrap up the trash and put it aside by the kitchen or put it in the dumpster that's around the house. Yet, definitely not carry the trash in my car & drive around to locate where to dump it!!! Again, please say it, notify your guests, we did it anyways and they have to understand we are there to have fun and not to get fine/ or extra charges.
“beautiful cabin with small problems”
This is a beautiful cabin with deck in the woods up on a hill. It's very quiet. Like others said, it has everything you need in its kitchen, heater in every room,LCD TV with premium channels. It's nicely decorated throughout the house. Very clean in most part. The only thing i am not satisfied with is the full size bed. there is no support under mattress at the ends which makes it higher in the middle and lower at head and foot. The sheets look very clean but the blankets don't. i found a bug on my blanket,scary late at night. It looked like a bed bug. I pinched it and there was blood. hopefully that's not my blood or my kids'.
I had stayed with Big Bear Vacations before many times, but this was the first time we stayed at this cabin. The parking was horrible!! They told us it was enough for two vehicles, but our SUV barely fit and it was at a downward, awkward slope. Most of the cabins in the kitchen would not close and a bed rail was broken. Other than that, it was clean. Two different people helped us at the front office. A gentleman who was very nice and helpful and a young lady who was very rude to my daughter when she inquired about the parking situation who proceeded to tell her that no one had ever complained about the parking space and that we could park on the street if we wanted. This contradicted signed posted on the street in that neighborhood which indicated that vehicles would be towed away if parked on the street. I would stay with Big Bear Vacations again, but would never recommend this particular cabin.