Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
“perfect for a short stay”
the house was small but cozy. there were four of us (two couples). the only problem was that one of the rooms upstairs had 3 twin beds so one of the couples slept on the pull out bed on the couch. other than that it was warm and close enough to everything that we wanted to do and see. the renting office was very nice too. quick and happy to answer all my questions. i recommend this house if you are staying for a few nights like we did! =)!
Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Cedar Haus! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!
Customer service is great but cabin is dirty, lots of spider webs, lots of spiders. Looks like house was cleaned but not freshen up before we arrive. There is no heater in the bedrooms. There was an offer upon reservation for firewood but place does not have a fireplace. Lighting in the cabin was bad as well, only few lights were working. I would not go back to the cabin nor recommend it to my friends.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Cedar Haus. Unfortunately, it is common during the winter here in the San Bernardino National Forest to experience difficulties with spider webs. This is simply because spiders will hide while people are cleaning removing spider webs. Though once house keeping leaves a home, they are less inhibited and will come back out to create more webs.
Overall the stay was okay. It was a little dissapointing because the description says that the cabin has a fireplace in the living room so we purchased firewood. But when we arrived, there was no fireplace. The heater is only in the downstairs portion of the cabin although it somewhat warmed the two bedrooms upstairs.But it did not warm up the bathroom. And it would help to have dead bolts on the inside of the doors for added peace of mind at night. You dont sleep to comfortable knowing that there could be extra pairs of keys out there.
Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Cedar Haus. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
“Excellent acces to the snow”
Nice town, great location , comfy cabin would recommend to others for acces to the snow
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Cedar Haus. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
“Okay, but please list it as it really is!”
This cabin does not have a fireplace, as described. Very disappointed!!
“great for young group of snowboarders”
Awesome place to stay with a group of mid twenties friends ds who want to hang out at night and ride the slopes during the day. Wry comfortably slept 6. Bring food and booze to save money up the mountain.
Response from the manager Thank you for the helpful review of Cedar Haus. We’re so happy to see your party enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
Our stay was pretty interesting. As a family with a baby/toddler my wife was pretty disappointed about the cleanliness of the carpet. After 30 mins on the floor our baby had little dirty hands and legs from crawling on the carpet. He also kept picking things out of the shag carpet and putting them in his mouth, but with a little vigilance we were able to intercept most (hopefully all) of the bits he found. The big bed was in bad shape, so after the first night my wife and I just slept separately on the little beds in the other room. Other than that, I personally thought the cabin was pretty interesting. I liked the location in town, the downstairs area had an excellent kitchen, and the service at the desk really was awesome. The price was also very reasonable for the size and location. It was just a shame about the carpets not being cleaned, it unfortunately left a bad taste in my wife's mouth for Big Bear. I'm hoping I can get her back up there when the kids can stop crawling.
“Staying here was like camping and I hate camping!”
It was ok for me. But my family did not like. My grown children went to a hotel the second night. The cabin had a musty smell to it. The bathroom was missing the cabinet doors under sink. Carpet was very old. My husband complained that only one tv had cable and there were three tv's in cabin. Linens had a bad smell. Won't stay here again! The staff was very friendly! We will stay in a hotel next time. My family will not let me make reservations again.
“Quaint, cozy cabin, good for short stay.”
Cabin was good for our one-night stay but would not likely be as enjoyable if we had stayed for multiple days. It's small size makes it cozy but for an extended period could begin to feel cramped. Overall, we received excellent customer serviced from Big Bear Vacations and although we felt the price was a little high for it's small size, we were treated well and were comfortable in the cabin.
“Nice get away”
Everything was great eccept when I went to bed my bed had dirt all over it.