Need more information about booking Property 1841838 ?
from $138 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Grumpy Bear Retreat~Game Table~Vaulted Ceilings~Super Cozy & Warm~Great Location
TripAdvisor property ID 1841838

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Average”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

We found children's clothing ( t-shirts, socks) in our bed sheets, so most likely they were not change after previous tenant. We are unhappy with the comp providing the keys:forgot an expensive knife in the dishwasher, they want to charge us $25 just to go look for it, no guarantee they will find it... also, during the holiday you pay more stay less as the checkout is at 10 and starting check in at 4, which actually can take up to 1 hr, depending on how many guests in line. Don't think we will book through this comp. again FB

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during check in and will take your feedback into consideration when preparing for our very buys holiday season. We strive to have our homes at clean state for your arrival. We do have an in-house housekeeping staff to rectify any issues that may arise during your stay

“Very nice place”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2011

Only complaints are that it seems that the tv in bedrooms were not working. ( I dont know for a fact I wasn't there to watch tv.) Air hockey equipment were hidden and not found until we were about to leave.

“our first visit to big bear was wonderful”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2011

excellent service when check in and out was really easy , i called several times for all kind of information and every time my questions were answer , with a smile.

“Not so Good”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2011

We take Big Bear Vacations almost 6 times each winter, but this was the first time we have used this web to rent our house and we regretted it. Before going we were pretty excited, but when we arrived there the house was in a horrible condition, there were spider webs all over the house, the dining table was broken, the dishes were dirty and the sheets smelled really bad. I wish we had a better experience, because we had a friend who was vising there for the first time and he did not like it...but the location of the house was perfect, also the phone lines were helpful, other than that I would not recommend the house.

Response from the manager I would have to disagree, I would very highly recommend Grumpy Bear Retreat #1195 to anyone. The reason that the home was not up to cleanliness standards was because you recieved the key early (per your request) before the housekeepers were finnished. We garentee our homes and cabins to be ready at 3pm and we have a flawless record in doing so. We do apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay

“a very comfortable and cozy cabin.”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2011

Really enjoyed at this wonderful house. The cabin was clean, roomy, and comfortable for the entire family. The location was excellent. The closeness to the slopes and shopping was excellent. I would recommend this cabin to family and freinds.

“First White Christmas...”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. This was our first experince in the snow and it was both exciting and memorable. The house was clean and spacios. We had some trouble with the satelite early in the day. I called on Christmas day and a serviceman was there within an hour. I would definatley return for another short vacation. Thanks for everything

“A+ :)”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2010

Lots of space and sleeping area. Very comfortable. Good Neighbor somewhat quiet but if you like that its fine. I cooked for my friends and everything i needed was there. The only negative thing is maybe the kitchen is kind of old but everything works. I would book this place for my next bear big trip again :)

Review 1-7 of 7