Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Mar 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions
- Central heating
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Let it Snow!!!”
Nestled within the trees was a beautiful cabin, i wanted to experience the cabin feel and that is what i got. The decor in the cabin was very nice the theme of the cabin was bears i thought it was very cute and cozy. The cabin is actually quite spacious from what it looks like in the pictures, the rooms were the perfect size and the master bedroom, awesome with the balcony and the view couldn't ask for anything more. The neighbors were also very nice we actually felt welcomed by all the the neighbors around us and their dogs were the sweetest dogs ever! The entire four days we were there they barked very few times. When i go back to Big Bear i would request this cabin all over again... But the experience with the Rental agency was awfull! Where do i start the agency called me a couple of days before we were going on vacation and lets us know that the first cabin we rented got forclosed then we had to pick another cabin so we did then the following day the rental agency called and told us that the cabin we chose got flooded and that we had to get another cabin for the third time, mind you it was then three days before we were going on our vacation so i was furious. You could imagine how that went, but anyway at least we were lucky enough to rent this cabin and have a great experience after the bad experience we had with the rental company. I can guarentee that i will never go through an agency again that's forsure..
Response from the manager Thank you for the helpful review of Nestled Within the Trees. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. We’re sorry to hear about your difficulties during your stay. While your frustration is understandable; the issues that arose with the first two rentals you chose were obviously not foreseeable and thus, preventable. We did make a concerted effort to find you the best home possible for your vacation, which we obviously did since you enjoyed the home so much. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
“Really Enjoyed It!”
I would come back again. The beds are comfy, the cabin itself is very cozy and had everything we need it, we even found tons of board games and some videos to watch (nothing new though). Some people complained about the dogs next door...really? They weren't a problem at all. I've stayed in many cabins in Moonridge..this was quite nice. Though it doesn't have a pool table (which we usually prefer), we had fun.
“great time awesome place house/kitchen had everything”
great place to stay, took a trip w/ girlfriend and 2 other cpls plenty of parking for 3 cars right in front. Yes neighbors do have dogs, they just want some attention (previous guests have made a big deal about them) so go pet them, say hello (to dogs) meet their owner he'll bring you out some awesome homemade bbq sauce for your bbq. Awesome place Definetly will be going back and staying there.
“Was not pet friendly”
As I told the front desk when I checked out. The neighbor next to us on the right, had 4 dogs two that are hound dogs. The dogs barked everytime I took my dog out. Could not use back yard, they dogs next door were not friendly to dogs.Definetly not dog friendly.Kitchen sink was leaking.Under the sink had two bowls full of stinky dirty water. Ad said sleep 6 but had double beds which does not sleep 6 adults comfortable. The seating at the dining room table only held 5 not six as advertised. The living room only sat 4 comfortable not six as advertised. Very misleading.Will not be going back.
“Disappointing, Noisey, Hot Weekend”
We started out with a wrong key when we checked in and had to drive back to get the right one. Strike one. The cabin inside was comfortable. However the outside decking had nails sticking up and was dangerous at best. In need of repair. It had toys and items for young children that were on the deck itself. Strike Two The cabin next door had 3 dogs that barked all weekend. It was very hot and did not cool off until almost 11pm. There was the car show and the renaissance faire so it was extremely crowded. I guess we picked the wrong weekend to go to Big Bear it was disappointing at best. Strike three. This will not deter us from going to Big Bear, We love it. We will be more careful in the future checking into renting a cabin that deck needed repair.
We loved the real cabin feel of this place. All the log and wood was really cute. The games and movies provided by the owners makes this place the perfect vacation rental. Everything was very clean (except the carpet- it is pet friendly afterall). The lodge pool cooled us down after our trip around Big Bear in the Pirate Ship. The reason for the four stars instead of five is that the five dogs next door made it impossible for us to let our dog hang out in the backyard. They were too loud/aggressive. I know that this is beyond the control of the agency, but a heads up would have been nice.
This cabin was perfect... The fireplace worked great... We got 30 inches of snow the second night which made the trip perfect... The cabin had everything our family needed... We were even able to go to get our favorite coffee in the storm... The city made it very easy to get around in the storm... Very beautiful cabin... Our family can't wait to come back in the summer.. The only thing I would change is more sitting for relaxing...
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We love hearing that our guests have a great time.
“A Happy Holiday!”
Nice home. Very well stocked. Resident neighbor next door is super friendy and helpful. Holiday check out is 10am which is too early!
“we will be back!”
Nestled within the trees shows pride of ownership! It was large enough to not feel like my family of 5 was on top of each other yet small enough to be cozy. one of the bedroom windows needs repair, the room is too cold to sleep in it as is. for us it did not matter much as my kids bunked up together and in front of the fire place. another suggestion would be at check in to lgive a little more info: let us know that plows will be coming; use of house phone? it rang a couple of times. In addition a large plastic garbace receptacle would be good outside, that we could empty at the end of a trip/ after a week garbage is more than one bag and keeping it in the house has potential to stink. fortunately we didnt eat anything stinky! overall it can be risky to rent online, but we were very satisfied with this cabin and would love to come back!!