Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Large and Spacious but needs work”
We stayed here recently for Super Bowl weekend. The cabin is large and spread out which works well with large groups in keeping the noise level down. The kitchen is large enough for everyone to be present at the same time. However some of the electrical outlets in the kitchen do not work. It appears though the owners are not completely concerned with guests being satisfied. The shower head in the shower in the master bedroom leaks more water out the swivel then from the head. You can use the shower in the jacuzzi tub in the same bathroom but there is no shower curtain so water will go on the floor. There is a recliner in the family room which if used will dump you backward onto the floor. With many people suing at every opportunity you would think that chair would be removed. The pinball game in the same room which is listed in the description of the cabin looks nice but the flippers do not work. The electrical power went out completely in the front bedroom on Sunday. We called the number given at check in and left a message but we hadn't even received a call back by the time we left Monday. We were able to run an extension cord into the room for the TV. We checked the panel but did not see any switches tripped. When we first arrived we found tables in the family room that had sticky rings from previous guests drinks. The cleaning crew must have missed some spots. Also, it might be time to sweep the chimney. The two sided fireplace looks great opening into the family and Living room but it did not appear to draw well. We had to open a sliding door to let out some smoke. We did find the couches and chairs very comfortable. No one had any complaints about the beds either. It is a nice cabin and with a little work could be a great cabin.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We will be addressing all of your concerns in the OPS meeting this week and will make sure that everything you mentioned is either fixed or replaced. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry that you were unable to speak to anyone about these issues while you were here. It is not common that we do not get back to our guests during their stay, as we are always willing to come out and fix anything that should go wrong during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for that inconvenience. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about the issues you noticed with the cabin so we now have a chance to repair those immediately. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit!
“big space but”
The house is spacious, the game room was fun. But, there were not enough toilet paper, we had to go and buy some. Also, there was no dishwasher detergent; we had to hand washed the dishes and pots ... Also, someone forgot their 2 underwears and the cleaning personal didn't remove them. Finally I wish the management have made an effort to address these issues. I believe the rental was a $1000 a day and it should have the basics
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Family Fun Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, but had you called our office when you noticed the issues with no toilet paper or dishwasher detergent, we would have gladly had house keeping bring you a batch of clean ones. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
“Nice big house for multiple families”
We were there over a weekend during aug 2011. Everything was great, except the beds were too soft to us.
“A really great kid's house in Big Bear!”
We really enjoyed the Family Fun Inn we rented from you up in Big Bear. It was a perfect fit for myself, my 2 kids and their spouses, & my 4 grandchildren! More than that, I dealt with wonderful people at the office who helped me get through some problems on my end. They were all very very helpful & pleasant! Thanks~
Our family and friends and children (toddlers-teenagers)enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of room inside and out... The home was overly stocked and very comfortable! We will stay again. Thanks
Response from the manager Thank you for filling out our survey We love to hear that kind of great feedback Family Fun Inn #1256 is waiting for your return!!!
“A Family Fun Getaway in Big Bear!”
Dear BBV, We thoroughly enjoyed the use or your cabin, #1256. My family of 5 traveled up to Big Bear with two other families and this house had plenty of room for all the kids. The house was clean and well stocked. I can't think of anything that we missed having while we stayed there. What a treat this was, thank you for providing this service. We had a blast! The BBC Group (Bronkars, Balentines and Christensens)
Response from the manager Thank you for completing our survey! We are pleased to hear your family and the other families were able to enjoy your stay with us in Big Bear. We look forward to seeing you again!