Need more information about booking Property 1841937 ?

1 / 21 Side View of Property

From $196 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

~Beary Sweet Retreat #1257~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841937

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Dishwasher


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Very Good

“Glad we chose this one!!!”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

We were a little afraid of booking this property based on the last review we saw but it was the ideal location to my sisters personal home in Big Bear so we went for it. We are so glad we did!!! We found the property to be very clean and comfortable and we were delighted to find that there were no gold framed pictures or outdated anything! Just as the pictures described, there was a nice flat screen TV in the living room and the floor plan is open. We thought the butterfly decor in one of the rooms was an interesting choice but when we saw the butterflies that came to visit us on the front deck, it made sense! Bottom line, great place, very accommodating staff. We would suggest to the owners a more cohesive decor flow, but that's it! We will be back.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. The last review that was left for this home was not describing the correct property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you during your next vacation!

“Sooo Outdated & Dirty!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

Stayed here during a family trip in July 2013. We booked 3 cabins, and while the other 2 gets 4 stars, this one is definitely a 1 star. To start it's sooo outdated. You are completely transformed back to the late 80's -90's with gold edged picture frames, cloth sofa, and flowery table cloths, & old linens & bedding. The bedroom furnishing is beyond it's last days. Beds bounced and creaked on old mattress springs. Pillows & blankets had a muggy look & smelled musty. Cobwebs hung around the walls, lamps, and above kitchen counter. Outdated washing machines in a dusty, dirty laundry closet. The bathtub wouldn't drain properly, we were standing in puddles of water while showering. The vanity area smelled moldy & musty from old water leaks somewhere. Bathtub faucets that drips even when all the handles were completely tightened. The carpet is old & smelly thru out. There's an unpleasant stuffy smell upon entering the house, and the slept we had was definitely the most uncomfortable one we've had in a long time. Btw, the small little tv in the livingroom is not flat screened as one reviewer erroneously posted. Picture a little t.v. from the 80's or 90's. Floorplan is big and spacious...just needs remodeling, and updating to fit the 21st century. Very disappointed with the property and the stay. Such a shame this property wasn't well maintained!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, however the description of this home does not match this home that you have reviewed. I think you are describing one of the other cabins you had rented. Just to be fair to this owner, I want to make sure that other potential guests that are looking at this cabin know that this review was meant for a different property.

“worth looking at”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a family ski trip. There were five of us. The house is easy to find and it's an easy trip to Bear Mountain. There is a nice living room with a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace (no wood needed) that warms the front rooms very well. The kitchen is surprisingly well stocked with pots,pans,etc. The 3rd bedroom has twin beds which have seen better days. My 15 year old said it was uncomfortable to sleep in. The other two were fine and no complaints there. Bathroom was decent and the house also has a stacked washer/dryer. When we used the dryer it turned off after a while and we couldn't get it to turn back on until we let it sit for about 30 min. It rained the weekend we were here and we had lots of wet clothes to dry. For the money it was a nice place and I would not hesistate to stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Beary Sweet Retreat. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed your stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are ready and waiting to help you plan our next trip to Big Bear.

“This place was Beary Sweet!”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

The cabin was a great size and very clean. The gas fireplace worked perfectly as well as the heater. The backyard was great for snow play. I highly recommend this place for anyone. I had my 2 year old son, 13 year old niece and 4 adults and it suited us wonderfully.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Beary Sweet Retreat. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“Easy access and good location”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2011

Had a good experience. The sign in was quick and easy along with the drop off of the key. The was spacious and was what we expected. I would stay again due the location for our event.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,442 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties


152 properties


43 properties


31 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search