Need more information about booking Property 1841940 ?
3
Average

1 / 15 Wood Burning Fireplace, Flat Screen TV With Cable / DVD Player

from $91 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Lazy Daisy Bear Cabin~Close To Town~Fireplace~Full Kitchen~Propane BBQ~WiFi~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841940

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Family of four”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2013

Great weekend stay. Everything was clean. I, my wife, and my two daughters (4 and 13) spent the weekend here. Updated kitchen and bathroom. Hot water, heater, nice creature comforts. Tv/dvd player worked well. Everything was great except for the sleeper/sofa: it caves inward, so my daughters had to sleep one on the sofa without pulling it out, and the other daughter slept on the floor. Only one sofa, but there is a dining table with a bench and two chars. Sleeps four pretty comfortably. Other than that, the staff was friendly and helpful, there was a nice, short walk to the lake (beautiful) and very peaceful and tranquil. Just about a mile south of the Village. Just a great stay overall. If I had to do it all, I would do it again in the same cabin, but I would bring a sleeping bag for my kids.

Response from the manager Tony, Thanks for taking the time to review this cabin. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and overall comforts of the cabin. We are sorry to hear that the sofa sleeper mattress was uncomfortable, we will be sure to bring that to the property managers attention at our next weekly operations meeting. It is our goal to get the sofa sleeper mattress replaced so that your daughters can actually use it during your next stay with us. Besides that, it sounds like you enjoyed yourself and we can't wait to serve you during your next visit. If you have a chance, we would love for you to also take the time to review Big Bear Vacations on www.yelp.com. Thanks again for choosing Big Bear Vacations!

“most relaxing”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2011

Great weather,great people and wonderful time. Would like to do it all over again. Maybe with the snow.

“Great customer service, cute place, could have been cleaner.”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2011

We stayed for two nights with our two dogs. Great location near the lake, although no good spots within walking distance for dogs to get in the water (we were told the oppposite). Still, a decent location. We drove to the north side and found a lot of dog swimming areas. The cabin was just as depicted. Had very cute decorations, comfortable couch, decent tv. However, it could have been cleaner. I know this is a cabin in the mountains and not a five start resort, but the sheets just did not appear washed at all. That is obviously not acceptable and quite disgusting. They were of extremely low quality, stained, and had hair from previous guests on the pillows. What really struck me, is that I read through other reviews when we got back home, checking for similiar issues. There were multiple reviews for other cabins regarding cleanliness and specifically, sheets. The quality of all linens were very poor, which I can handle. Dirty sheets that clearly appear unwashed I cannot. There were also cobwebs everywhere, which, if it had been cleaned recently, would not have been so plentiful. It is also a bit disconcerting to have trust in the previous guests to thoroghly wash the dishes you are provided with. They were dirty with food spots, etc too. Yes, it looks like they vaccuum, mop, wipe the counters, but better cleaning definitely needs to be a part of the property mangament's priorities. Guests expect and deserve that. Also, the back door is barely held shut with a thin lock that is about to come loose from the its hinge. Spend a few dollars and get a suitable lock for peace of mind! There are some things (cleanliness, locks) that you should not cut corners on to save $. Also, the grill is listed as charcoal, but its really propane. Luckily we checked before we bought charcoal but had had to fill up the entire propane tank. The nextt guest's benefit I suppose. Over all, decent little place with great potential if a little more pride was displayed in the property!

Review 1-3 of 3