Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Cherrylog today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $930 to as high as $1365, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Blue Sky Cabin Rentals
Blue Sky Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Dutch
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cherrylog Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
“Very relaxing and serene setting!”
My husband and I recently spent a week relaxing in this beautiful cabin built directly above a creek. Our two corgi's also felt right at home and enjoyed sharing family time in a wonderful home away from home. We were not able to hike as originally planned because of my knee replacements but we did enjoy going "to town" and eating a couple of wonderful meals. Harvest on Main and The Blue Ridge Brewery both provided delicious meals with a great atmosphere. Another awesome experience was traveling on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and learning about the past of this beautiful area. The cabin had everything we needed to prepare meals including a gas grill. We used the hot tub each night and was surprised one evening with a pair of bats feeding on the insects in the night sky. All in all, even though we couldn't hike or do many of the activities we usually do on vacation, it was a wonderful week of beauty and relaxation. We will definitely be returning!
Response from the manager At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value our guests and appreciate you providing us your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at Hemlock Creek. Downtown Blue Ridge is such a great area to spend the day! We love getting to hear about our guest’s experience. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
Everything was excellent. There were plenty of kitchen equipment, which is unusual. We had a little trouble keeping the cabin heated. Two things of note: no matches, no cutting board. But otherwise we had a grand time and really enjoyed the hot tub. Visiting Blue Ridge after all this time (34 years) was a shock. Definitely a place to recommend--level driveway and excellent amenities.
Response from the manager At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value are guests and appreciate you with providing us with your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at Hemlock Creek. We love getting to see our beautiful cabins through our guest’s point of view. Your complaint has been noted and has been taken care of for future guest. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
The cabin was wonderful and we had a great time relaxing, hiking, cooking, and soaking in the hot tub. We would absolutely come stay at this cabin again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that your getaway was successful. I am excited that you took advantage of the local hiking. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
We had a wonderful time at our little cabin in the woods. It was very scenic, perched right over a stream - you could hear the gurgling of the water while relaxing in the hot tub or contentedly dozing off in the bedroom in the loft. It was very clean, well stocked, and the management company was wonderful, very accommodating. We stayed during February, so we did not see any other people close by; however, there were several cabins within a very short distance - that would be the only possible drawback. I have a feeling that if we had visited at a more popular time we may have felt as if we did not have enough privacy, but we picked the perfect time to be able to enjoy the scenery by ourselves!
Response from the manager At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value are guests and appreciate you with providing us with your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at Hemlock Creek. Please feel free to share your photos on our Facebook page. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
“An awesome vacation”
Blue Sky Cabin Rentals is an outstanding rental company. Check I g in and out has never been easier! We enjoyed our stay in Hemlock Creek. The cabin was wonderful as well as the location! The hot tub was wonderful after hiking through the area and seeing the beautiful forests.
Response from the manager Thank you, appreciate your feedback. Hemlock Creek is a beautiful cabin.We are so excited that you took advantage of the beautiful local terrain. Hopefully we can work with you in the near future.
“Christmas in Blue Ridge”
It was a wonderful Christmas! Lots of fires and homemade food Peacefully relaxing. The cabin was a great fit for us with our dogs, and our plans to just be out of town.
Response from the manager We are so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas. Your dog is very adorable and looks right at home in the picture. We look forward to helping you with your next stay in the beautiful North GA Mountains.
“We'd do this again”
This was mine and my husbands first time doing a cabin rental. From start to finish our trip was amazing. The cabin we stayed is was just the right size for us. Over looking the creek. We weren't celebrating anything just some much needed R&R.; Everyone with the rental company was fantastic. I would rent from them again.
Response from the manager Wow, it sounds like your trip was long overdue, we're very happy it was a great experience for you both. Call us when you're ready to visit again.
“Small and not animal, child or elderly friendly”
We've stayed with Blue Sky probably 10 times, always get their cabin friendly rentals because we like to take our sweet Daisy. The cabins always have deck gates and deck railings that a dog could not fall through. Hemlock Creek Cabin had wide open rails and even the entrance was not really pet (or person) friendly. The cabin is way smaller than appears on the info page. Also the flue in the fireplace does not close so it gets very cold at night. It was 22 degrees when we stayed over Thanksgiving. There are 2 stairs that are not securely fastened, careful going up and especially down. I was also not very well appointed, not a single mixing bowl in the kitchen and too many other things to list. The creek is fantastic, if all you want to do is fish, then this may be the perfect cabin for you. Just don't bring your dog. There is no cell service and the internet is slower than walking the message in person ... also the phone makes basically 0 local calls. The cabin is in Cherry Log, but we could not call Blue Ridge, Ellijay or Blairsville, all what I would consider local, so come prepared with some sort of calling card (how antiquated) if you will be needing to reach out and touch someone.
Response from the manager At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value are guests and appreciate you with providing us with your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while staying with us. Your complaint has been noted, and has been taken care of for future guest. Thank you so much. We hope work with you in the near future.
“We left the cabin relaxed and revived.”
Our cabin was very clean and inviting, however there was not enough hot water for a good shower and the drains were very slow. We really enjoyed fishing from the front porch and caught several small trout (which we threw back in the creek).The hot tub is nice and big and has good strong jets. We would recommend this cabin to our friends however next time we would prefer a single level or at least fewer stairs.
Response from the manager At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value are guests and appreciate you with providing us with your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at Hemlock Creek Please feel free to share your photos on our Facebook page. We love getting to see our beautiful cabins through our guest’s point of view. Your issues have been noted and taken care of for future guests. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
very comfortable and clean. beautiful ride to cabin. loved sitting on the back porch listening to the stream.
Response from the manager You're right that stream is beautiful, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to hear from you when you want to see north Georgia in the winter, it's fantastic!