Need more information about booking Property 1858947 ?
Very Good

1 / 27 The deck, pool, and hot tub combine to make lounging here a memorable experience.

From $1001 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

5 Full baths

Riviera city and ocean view home with pool and hot tub - Vista Riviera
TripAdvisor property ID 1858947

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Santa Barbara today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $7000 to as high as $8771, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jan 17, 2018, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Santa-barbara Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 5 Full baths


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Fabulous home in Santa Barbara”

Reviewed 29 May 2015

Five sisters and their husbands stayed here for a wedding weekend. The home was perfect and well suited to big breakfasts and dinners on the patio and in the dining room. Close to everything in Santa Barbara.

Response from the manager Sounds like the perfect spot! Thanks for the kind words and we hope to have you back soon!

“Great Accommodations for the week”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2015

5 couples who worked and played together in Detroit (now living in California Ohio, Wisconsin, Virginia and France) in the 60's meet every 2-3 years for a reunion. What a great place to visit - Santa Barbara. Loved the Vista Riviera accommodations - view was breath taking. Home was very comfortable, well stocked and just right for 5 couples. Close to many activities, Santa Barbara Mission. Botonic Gardens, downtown Santa Barbara, Whale Watching and Lotus Land. Highly recommend it.

Response from the manager Thanks for the lovely review. Contact us if you'd like to plan future reunions! We would love to host your group again.

“Genuine enjoyable experience”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Pre-visit info was very good, all questions were answered promptly and the pictures on the web were accurate. The home was spotless, spacious and well equipped. Since it was a beautiful weekend weather-wise the pool was a tremendous asset and the children had a ball. Very quiet attractive residential neighborhood. The best part was being able to get all the family together for this special event.

“Fabulous Santa Barbara rental -- perfect for families or large g”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2012

I planned a college reunion in March 2011 for 10 adults and two 14-month toddlers. We found the Vista Riviera online and are so glad we stayed there! Our entire group loved that the living room and kitchen were spacious and made really good gathering areas. The bedrooms were all generously sized, with two upstairs and three downstairs for privacy/retreating. The house was large, so the toddlers slept very soundly at night while we laughed and shouted and played games over dinner and wine. The pool and staircases had baby gates and we felt safe with our little ones walking around. The hot tub was a little small, but that wasn't a big deal since there was also a redwood sauna. We grilled dinner outside every night and had a gorgeous view of the sun going down (and some of us also got to watch the sun come back up, since we had 14-month-old toddlers!). Vista Riviera is about a mile from State Street, on the hills above downtown Santa Barbara. You can walk down, but it would be quite a hike going back up. Santa Barbara was full of fun activities, from the zoo to bike rentals to the beach to shopping on State Street to the nearby wineries. Santa Barbara Luxury Rentals was incredibly pleasant to work with and they have several other rental properties on their site. Have fun!

“Perfect Week at Vista Riviera”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2012

I wanted to surround myself with friends and family in a beautiful location for my birthday this year, and I got that and more with Vista Riviera. The pictures 100% accurately represent the property itself - it is beautiful and large and clean and perfect for a group of people because you can all be together in the big living room or find your own favorite/separate areas. As they state on the website, they even let you come up and see the property before you rent it (which I did, after having had a horrible experience with a different company, and the SB Luxury Rental people could not have been more accommodating). The view is beautiful, the pool is heated, there are views out of every window and the neighborhood is gorgeous and quiet and wonderful for walks. I read a review that had an issue with the kitchen - we thought the kitchen (and entire house) was immaculate and well stocked with everything we needed. I read a review that had an issue with the steep driveway - just drive on to it slowly or park on the street. We spent most of our time at the house (in the pool, watching movies with the fireplace on, hanging out) but also arranged to be picked up for wine tasting one day and on another day drove 5 minutes to State Street to go shopping and have dinner. They let us bring our well-behaved dogs without any issue at all. We had a small question when we got there - the SB Luxury Rental people helped us instantly. We got our deposit back within a day or two of checking out. All of the fears I had due to my nightmare experience with that other company have been completely erased by the time I spent at this lovely home with the help of this company. I couldn't recommend them more highly and will absolutely stay here or at another one of their properties in the future.

“Needs a lot of work”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2012

I will try to use this form but will send another email if I run out of space You I am sure are aware of the issues with the check in The key was the most minor issue The fact we could not get hot water for close to 8 hours was not a good start If it wasnt for the owner Tom being next door I am still not sure if we woould ever had a hot shower The handyman not only did not get the hot water to work but the items he said he would fix including the bad light bulbs and the BBQ were never handled The stove would not lite and we ended up having to use matches to lite the burners also two burners handles are broken and we had to use the good handles to turn the broken ones off The toilet in the downstairs master bathroom runs every 3 to 5 minutes so we had to manually turn it off every time it was used The kitchen while very nice and large which is great was very poorly equipt. As you know we had just 3 couples total and yet we could not set the table with all the same dishes or glasses or silverware. The pots and pans are old and need to be updated with a variety of sizes etc. The cork screws were so bad we bought our own. See other email

Response from the manager After reading this response we fixed every single issue that our guest mentioned. The hot water deficiency was merely due to the fact that the water heater had been turned off during a period of vacancy and our staff forgot to turn it back on. The knobs on the stove were replaced, and it now ignites perfectly. The toilet flap was replaced downstairs. New plates, glasses, cork screw were all purchased and stocked in the kitchen, which has several All-Clad pots and pans to choose from. We pay very close attention to guest requests and followed all the suggestions made by our renter. We also gave him a partial refund for the inconveniences and invited him to return anytime at a discounted rate. He commended our professional handling of the situation and said he would be happy to return.

“Great place for Family & Friends, close to downtown”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2010

We had a very small wedding (20 people, including us) at the SB county courthouse grounds and then had a very low key pool party reception at the Vista Riviera. We had a great time. A couple of families stayed for the week and everyone raved about the accomodations. The kids played in the pool every day, and the views and the closeness to downtown were key. Our 8 year old daughter said that the wedding day was the best day in her life, which had a great deal to do with the fun she had at the Vista Riviera.

“We all had a good time and felt comfortable at the house.”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2010

The house was very nice with the exception of the kitchen. The cabinets are extremely tired and should be either replaced or refurbished, especially for the price of the rental. I also thought it was odd it wasn't disclosed that you had to go outside to get into the 5th bedroom. Lastly the driveway is a nightmare. All of our cars bottomed out pulling in or out and it actually caused damage to mine. I had to park on the street the entire time, which wasn't ideal.

Response from the manager We have not replaced the cabinets, but we did lower the rate significantly to make up for this, although we do think the "tired" condition is questionable. The interior was remodeled to allow entry to the 5th bedroom from the interior, so that is no longer an issue. We have also tried the driveway with very low cars (BMW sedan), and the bottom does not scrape at all if you drive slowly.

“Santa Barbara is a beautiful town to visit”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2010

My Family and I have stayed in many us Vacation Rentals , mainly East Coast- Hilton Head, Tybee Island, Key West, to name a few. We felt this property fell short in comparison. We did not get the value for money we expected. The kitchen was just ok and had a good selection of cracked plates on offer. The house lacked that lived in feeling probably because a company runs it as opposed to the owners living in it for part of the year. I felt I should be getting a second week free ant the end of the weeks rental, for the money paid.

“fantastic trip to beautiful santa barbara”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

the house was beautiful and really comfortable. i came with 6 co-workers for a company retreat and the experience was amazing. usually they do a minimum amount of night stays for the summer but they were able to accommodate our 3 night stay. Linda at the office was amazing to deal with! my only other feedback is that check out was a little early when we still had work to do that last day, and becuase we didn't have enough people to fill the entire house, it was a bit pricey.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search