Need more information about booking Property 1861152 ?
Very Good

1 / 20 View of #5 from the dining balcony of Snapper Jacks restaurant

from $101 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Center Street Condo puts you in the Middle of the Folly Beach Action!
TripAdvisor property ID 1861152

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Folly Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $595 to as high as $1155, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Rockey Enterprises Inc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Folly-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 17 May 2015

The location is great and is recommend folly beach of interested in chalreston and the surrounding beach area. The apartment was very small with the worst mattresses. The pullout couch cannot be used. You are able to feel each spring digging into your back as you sleep. The two mattresses in the other room are also very bad. This apartment is not worth more than 100 dollars per night all in ( ie all extra fees that aren't visible until you request quote). I had a great vacation but it was inspite of this lousy room. I'd advise to look elsewhere.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback, the owners will take the comments on the mattresses into consideration for replacement. This guest inquired for just 2 adults, had I known adults would sleep on the pull out bed in the living room I would have cautioned him.

“Short beach getaway”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2015

Accommodations were nice and clean. We were within walking distance to beach,restaurants, and shopping!! Would reccomend to a small family or couple, as space is limited...but just as described and property manager was very informative and super nice!!!!

“Cool little place, good find, good value...great little getaway”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2015

The whole process of booking, paying and security deposit refund was seamless. The door code access to the property worked with no problem... no stress of trying to pick up/drop off keys. There is a dedicated parking spot right outside of the unit. Unless you want to explore downtown Charleston or need to drive off of Folly, there is no need to get in the car. Proximity to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc is awesome. The condo was simple, clean and exactly as described and displayed in pictures. Perfect for 2 people. The place is small, so would not recommend for a much larger group than 2 since the "common area" is basically a couch that opens up in to the kitchen area and not a lot of room to just hang out around the condo. Kitchen supplies (pots/pans/knives/general kitchen tools) were a little sparse. Had to buy my own corkscrew to open a bottle of wine and left at the condo for the next guests. I had not planned on doing much major cooking, but think if I had planned to cook a big meal that it would have been challenging with the available items. I was pleased with the condo overall and would stay here again! The whole process from the initial booking to the morning of check out was so simple and hassle free...2 things that are very important to me!

“Great access!”

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The condo was the perfect place to stay. Each day we drove into Charleston and that was direct and no time wasted. Each afternoon we were able to walk down to the beach and enjoy that scene. I loved that parking was not an issue because it was assigned. We never heard any neighbors next door. It was a tight fit for 4 ladies. (bathroom)- even though there were beds.If in the area, I would go back! thanks

“Great Place to Stay on Folly Beach”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2014

This is a hidden Gem! Not a huge place, but well appointed and great location. The manager has done a great job of keeping the check-in process simple, Keyless entry, Immaculate clean. You could eat off the floors. Bedroom beds are really comfortable, great sofa to relax on and perfect kitchen to cook a meal. We had an issue with the heat "yes it did get cold there" but the problem was solved with in hours of calling the manager. Dave Rockey is a First class manager and will make your stay great. I will only rent from itrip moving forward. They are the best.


Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

Cute and near by everything! A short drive into town if you need anything from big chain names. A walk to the near by funky folly food finds! Apt was supplied with the basics..only about 25 steps up to your views of the town. Once inside it was nice and peaceful..we will be back for sure!

“It had everything we needed and more!”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2013

We had an amazing experience at our condo. Everything was cozy and clean, and the location was perfect. Once we parked, we never had to move our car until we left. The next time we visit Folly Beach, I would choose here to stay.


Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Had a fabulous time, our first time at Folly Beach! The rental was easy access to the beach, the clubs, restaurants and great entertainment! We sat out on the deck and listened to the live music coming from next door, great finish to a sun filled day. We especially liked that we could just veg out after being on the beach allday, the convenience of the stove, microwave and thank pot was a great perk!


Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Such a great location with a cozy feel, had an amazing stay and can't wait to go back!!

“Little spot in the center of downtown Folly”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Very cute little place. Pull out couch is essentially in the kitchen, but fits perfectly. Loved all the art work and how clean it was. One downfall was we had trouble typing in code to get into the place for an hour, finally got in touch with property manager and used an emergency code to get in. Comfortable space with spacious bedroom. Enjoyed the experience of being right in the center of downtown!

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

8,074 properties

Edisto Island

407 properties


274 properties

Folly Beach

192 properties

Garden City Beach

132 properties

Arcadian Shores

77 properties

Fripp Island

32 properties

Litchfield Beach

22 properties

Saint Helena Island

17 properties

Harbor Island

15 properties


14 properties


10 properties


10 properties


9 properties

Johns Island

9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

North Augusta

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search