Need more information about booking Property 1864716 ?
From $148 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

old men 2bd
TripAdvisor property ID 1864716

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Florence today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Apartments Florence
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($368.42) €300.00
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Florence Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Elevator access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Awful, bait and switch”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2015

We were promsied an air-conditoned 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment in Florence. What we got instead was a unbearably hot, un-airconditoned four-flight walkup mess. When we asked about the promised but nonexistent air-conditioning we were told there was "a fan." On the humid nights in Flornece a fan didn't even come close to doing the job. One shower was missing a door, that was badly repiared with shower curtin rings, but there was no shower curtain! So, that shower was completely unusable unless we wanted to flood the apartments below. The other shower had sporadic cold and scalding hot water. When we asked about the shower situation, we were told, "Hey, it's an old building," a blowoff line if I've ever heard one. The second bedroom beds were thin mattresses (no box springs) on small metal cot frames like you'd see in a 3rd rate summer camp, plus the sheets had holes. It was so hot in this Dantean ring of hell,we ended up moving and paying for a different apartment that had air conditioning and working bathrooms. They offered us a minimal refund for the week's stay. So awful, I would not recomend this company to a dog.

Response from the manager Dear client, Thank you for your review - we appreciate the time you took to give us feedback on the apartment, and I can assure you we have taken it into consideration and improved the issues you mentioned. Vecchietti 2bd is a very spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment situated in the most amazing and prestigious zone of Florence. There is a functional elevator, which takes you directly to the 4th floor, so no need to climb the stairs! It has a more classical style, but it is warm and comfortable. We have fixed the shower curtain of course, so that is no longer an issue, and the mattress in the second bedroom has been changed to a more comfortable one. In the recent past, we have had medium-long term stays in the apartment with very happy clients. We apologize for the inconveniences in any case, and would like to offer you a discount on a future rental with us depending on price and availability. Hope to see you in Florence soon! Regards, The Apartments Florence Team

“Not luxious as depicted”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2014

The pictures and descriptions of this"luxury " apartment are quite misleading...the balcony is too narrow to sit in and is used for a washing machine,wash tub and mops,etc..the air conditioning is improperly connected spilling water over the floor; the shower is about the sizeof a telephone booth; the living room/dining had a dingy sofa and one chair and plastic chairs for the dining table; the toilet seat was unusable and not repaired properly; the very low low wattage light bulbs limited reading comfortably; the elevator was broken for 36 hours; proper cutlery was lacking with only one long knife for use.The apartment is dark and worn unlike the ad pictures. The location is near the Duomo and major sights,however on weekends it was noisy until 2:00 a.m. We had to keep the windows open at night all of had numerous mosquito bites!!! I think you get the picture

Response from the manager Grazie for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Vecchietti 2bd apartment. Located in a stylish neighborhood , flocked with elegant buildings, chic cafes and luxury shopping is also home to some of the city’s most important landmarks, including Palazzo Strozzi, and Piazza della Repubblica. Thank you for your feedback about the kitchen ustensils and the balcony that we reported to the owner. We are sorry that you have been disappointed by the apartment. When making the reservation and for full transparency you may review all comments of previous guests so you know exactly what to expect. For the elevator we understand your comment however this inconvenience is outside of our control. We have sent our maintenance team to fix the toilet seat. We hope that you will trust your next say in Florence to us and please contact us in advance so we may find the accomodation that will best fit your needs. Apartments Florence Team.

“Very nice apartment with some problems”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2014

The apartment was large and comfortable and was well outfitted for the most part. They provided a complimentary bottle of wine which was very nice. Although we were a party of four, there were only two wine glasses. We did have some problems. Both bedrooms had free standing air conditioners which flooded our rooms on the first night. They did not seem to have proper drainage and that was not rectified during our stay. We also had a few burned out light bulbs which were not replaced during our stay. We chose the apartment partly because it had a small terrace. As it turned out, the terrace was really only a work space for laundry and some supplies. It was too small for four people to sit comfortably there. The apartment was very well situated. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The down side was that the area was very noisy at night. I would recommend this apartment particularly because of the location, but I encourage interested parties to check carefully to ensure they are getting what they want.

Response from the manager Grazie for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay at Vecchietti 2bd apartment. Located in a stylish neighborhood , flocked with elegant buildings, chic cafes and luxury shopping is also home to some of the city’s most important landmarks, including Palazzo Strozzi, and Piazza della Repubblica, this apartment is really perfect to visit Florence. Being in the heart of everything comes with the rumors of the city life as you correctly mentionned. Thanks to your feedback we have added wine glasses and checked all light fixtures and we reported to the owner your comment about the conditioner.Please follow us on our Facebook page to stay informed about Florence and our properties, hoping to have you back with us soon. Apartments Florence Team.

“Great location”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2014

Great place to stay. Lovely apartment with loads of room. In the centre of everything with all the best sights a short walk away.

Response from the manager Grazie mille for taking a moment to write a nice review for our Vecchietti 2bd apartment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and loved Florence. We hope to you have to back again in the future, til then, follow us on Facebook about activities in Florence and Tuscany in general. Apartments Florence Team

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Province of Florence

6,466 properties

Province of Siena

3,828 properties

Province of Arezzo

3,004 properties

Province of Lucca

2,795 properties

Florence

2,483 properties

Province of Pisa

1,846 properties

Province of Grosseto

1,634 properties

Province of Livorno

1,231 properties

Province of Pistoia

667 properties

Province of Massa Carrara

475 properties

Certaldo

177 properties

Reggello

148 properties

Rignano sull'Arno

94 properties

Vinci

92 properties

Province of Prato

82 properties

Fiesole

55 properties

Borgo San Lorenzo

50 properties

Empoli

39 properties

Sesto Fiorentino

24 properties

Calenzano

21 properties

Start a new search