Need more information about booking Property 1864722 ?
from $141 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Lovely 2 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Florence near Duomo
TripAdvisor property ID 1864722

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Florence today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Apartments Florence
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Florence Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Iron
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 24 May 2015

Way to many things went wrong at this location. The main bedroom and the family room sofa bed are infested with bed critters. The staff tried to say they are "tigra" bites. ALl I can say is that from our ears to our toes we each have over 80-100 bites. those who slept in the smaller bedroom had nothing at all. I asked for the pest control report that ruled out bed bugs and they failed to provide mw with it. Yet they will receive my dermatologist report showing this linear pattern of bites 3 at a time! The lady who checked us out saw them all herself from our ears down. I was never told that there were 2+ flights of very steep stairs and 2 hallways to walk down each and every time we had to go up and down After paying so much money the neighbor downstairs yelled at my kids every single day for no reason at all. One day bc a toy was on the floor, another day bc he was eating a single grape fell, and yet another day bc my daughter yelled up the stairwell MOMMY i have to go peepee. She actually thought she had to right to come knock on our door and yell directly at the kids who were well behaved! Expect to leave with a backache. The beds are IKEA pillow tops that are only a couple of inches, not mattresses at all. both bedrooms were missing pillow cases. the playpen they gave us had a 3 inch hole in it. By morning I woke up to a scream I have never heard in my life! My 18months kid was stuck in it! I had to sew it all back up to assure it wouldnt happen again. They showed a pic of a cute little patio that you can have coffee and do your laundry. OMG you had to take wooden ladder, crawl out of the bedroom and up concrete to get there and it was FILTHY!!! I wouldnt even throw my kids diaper out there. It looks like it has NEVER been cleaned. There was construction going on outside our bedroom window every single morning. Instead of waking up to the church bells I was expecting it was drills, pounding and yelling, not to mention the awful site and the dust from it all The shower had partially warm water, not hot enough at all to wash up and feel clean. The list goes on. Management couldnt understand why we didnt call them to tell them out problems. This is my first bad review and I never complain. We tried to only go there to sleep bc we didnt like it at all. where were we going to go with 8 us os and have to pack up and leave again? We didnt realize until the weekend what these darn bites were bc we have never ever stayed at a place filthy enough to experience bed bugs. By then we were leaving in 2 days so put blankets on the floor to sleep on, the kings bed was horrible anyway. Complaining then would have just taken away from our short stay, they werent going to transfer us anywhere and they refused a refund I requested a refund and was denied. They waived the petty gas and electric bill. No worries at all. Ill never use them on my next stay and at least this info will help others

Response from the manager We thank you for your honest review on your stay in our Canto dei Nelli apartment. Following our previous direct correspondence, we would like again to inform you that after our deep investigation, as we take this matter very seriously, we found absolutely NO bed bugs in the apartment. In Italy, we do not have bed bugs problem and many times mosquitos “Tigre” bites are confused with them. We really wish you had taken the time contact us during your stay. We are at our guest disposal and can be reach by email, calling our office number or calling our emergency line 24/24 or coming directly to our office open 7/7. We would have been pleased to come over to your apartment to show you where to found the mosquito’s repellant plugs we place in the apartments for our guests to use and bring some more if needed. In addition, of course to offer to you and to your family assistance for any issue or question you had. Informing us only on the morning of your departure, you did not allow us to offer you assistance and service and we are sincerely sorry for this. With our best regards, Apartments Florence Team


Reviewed 8 Nov 2014

Nice apartment, nearby the City center. Helpful and really kind staff. Noisy neighbour!!! The apartment was clean and with modern furnished.

Response from the manager Grazie mille for your positive review. We are very pleased to read that you found our Canto dei Nelli Apartment up to our standards, clean, well furnished and with a central location. And at time being in the heart of the city includes the noise of the city life ! Please the next time you choose one of our apartment feel free to contact our staff for any help and use our concierge service to help you with any tours, tickets and information that you may need. Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany and new apartments! Grazie, Apartments Florence Team

“Budget accom not as comfortable as the photos”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2014

Great location. Quiet. Beds not very comfortable and 32 stairs a bit challenging with luggage. Budget accom. Not enough hot Water or pressure. Wouldn't stay here again

Response from the manager Grazie mille for your review.Our Canto dei Nelli Apartment is located in the very heart of Florence and well furnished, we will however share your comment regarding the water pressure with the owner! Please the next time you need to reserve one of our apartment feel free to contact us in advance so we may find the accomodation that would best fit your needs and please visit our Facebook page for updates on our new apartments! Grazie, Apartments Florence Team

“Very Well Situated, Super Quiet But Kitchen Not Well Equipped, Slow Wifi”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2014

This two bedroom apartment is quiet, very well situated in the Piazza San Lorenzo, two minutes to the Mercato Centrale and at most a ten minute walk to EVERYTHING. Apartments Florence is pretty responsive and easy to work with. I have four suggestions, all of which were made earlier to Apartment Florence (without any action, which I attribute to the owner rather than Apartments Florence): 1) Better equip the kitchen, 2) Clean out the shower drain, 3) Level or repair the refrigerator and 4) Fix the leaks. None of these were deal killers to me. The kitchen is not well equipped with utensils. There should be a spatula, a few more knives for chopping food, a salad spinner (I am leaving the one I bought). There should be another set of forks, knives and spoons so that they don't need to be cleaned so often. It would be nice if there were more attention to the kitchen: for example, a blender or, better, a food processor or food chopper but I understand that the owner needs to draw the line somewhere. In the U.S. none of this would be expensive -- maybe $200 altogether. The shower drain is ALWAYS overflowing, and rather than my buying liquids to clear it all the time, it should be "snaked." The apartment has several leaks -- even before the hail storm -- and rain comes in, even getting on the bed in the smaller bedroom. My cousin did not complain but many people would be upset. The refrigerator was sometimes VERY noisy, but then most of the time quiet. I wonder whether it truly is the compressor, or whether leveling it would solve the issue. The Wifi is VERY SLOW. They should do SOMETHING to improve it (I didn't mention this to them -- it kept getting slower the longer I stayed).

Response from the manager Thank you so much for writing about your experience in our Canto dei Nelli 8 apartment located in the heart of the Old City! After receiving your feedback we immediately investigated the situation in this apartment and shared your suggestions with the owner. It is our goal to make sure that all of our clients enjoy a peaceful and happy stay in our properties. We hope to have the pleasure to have you back in Florence and please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany and new apartments! Grazie, Apartments Florence Team.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Province of Florence

6,750 properties

Province of Siena

3,968 properties

Province of Arezzo

2,915 properties

Province of Lucca

2,873 properties


2,814 properties

Province of Pisa

1,896 properties

Province of Grosseto

1,674 properties

Province of Livorno

1,410 properties

Province of Pistoia

636 properties

Province of Massa Carrara

474 properties


180 properties


127 properties


123 properties

Province of Prato

86 properties


58 properties


47 properties

Borgo San Lorenzo

38 properties

Sesto Fiorentino

23 properties


21 properties


6 properties

Start a new search