Need more information about booking Property 1864950 ?
Very Good

1 / 34 Bedroom with Closet

from $54 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: Apartment
Penthouse Vintage Suites with Terrace 5.4
TripAdvisor property ID 1864950

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Barcelona today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $461, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Home Around - Luxury Homes Rentals & Concierge
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Barcelona Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Iron
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Cómodo e impecable.”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2015

Estuvimos una semana en mayo. Excelente estado, todo nuevo e impecable, excelente equipamiento, todo funciona correctamente, cocina muy bien equipada (sólo nos faltaron las copas para cava), la terraza es hermosa pero no la pudimos utilizar porque el tiempo aún estaba fresco. En las fotos parece algo más grande de lo que es; dos personas entramos cómodos, pero para alguien más (niños) ya queda chico. Supermercados muy cerca. A pesar de ser una calle transitada, no llega ruido al apartamento. A dos calles estación de metro Bogadell, llegas a Paseo de Gracia en 15 minutos. Excelente experiencia. Muy recomendado

Response from the manager Muchas gracias por su comentario. Haremos todo lo posible para poner también una copas para el cava y pondremos mas tumbonas en la terraza. Esperamos hospedarles muy pronto en una de nuestras propiedades. Saludos cordiales Homearound

“Interesting location and comfortable apartment with great views”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2015

Small but well-equipped and comfortable apartment with wonderful rooftop views over Barcelona. Nice modern fittings and decor. Good location for great cafes and restaurants and walking round local inner city area, formerly industrial but becoming gentrified and residential.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to host you again.

“Perfect new penthouse with great roof terrace”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2014

The neighbourhood is not very beautiful, but the penthouse is close to the beach and the lovely Rambla de Poble Nou with lots of nice restaurants and shops. So a good location if you don't want to be in the very touristic centre of Barcelona. The appartement is perfect, very nice decorated and with all the luxury you need. Especially the roof terrace is great, with a view over the sea and the city. The elevator wasn't working yet, so it was a heavy work-out to get there. But it was definitely worth the effort!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your evaluation. Finally the elevator has been certified and is now fully working. Now the terrace with new plants and flowers is amazing. Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to host you again.

“Awesome apartment with few possible improvements”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2014

The Penthouse Vintage Suites in Barcelona are a very recommendable place to stay. Especially the huge rooftop terrace is awesome. The interior is modern and stylish. The sanitary facilities are clean, functional and fit the overall look of the apartment. Even the bed is very good albeit rather hard. Would absolutely come back here! Two small points of critique (thus only 4/5): - the kitchen is perfect but the cooking stuff is rather limited (example: there is a pan but it does not work with the used induction heat, there are only few glasses and cups etc.) - there is no clear final walkthrough to clarify whether the security deposit will be refunded

Response from the manager thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the stay in the apartment. About the security deposit. it is taken as Credit Card Pre-Authorization so the money are not taken by us but by the Credit Card company, which hold it for few days after the check out. In this way we grant our customers that money is not blocked by us. Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to host you again.

“Cute place in quiet location”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2014

We found this "designer" efficiency near BAU and Bogatell metro, in Poblenou. Quite convenient. Newly renovated, well equipped, small deck, rooftop view, many amenities. It has a twin unit next door that has a slightly nicer view of city and mountains than this side has of the sea. We had issues with keys, electronic window covers (against bright sun) and mostly the fact that the elevator is not yet functional (when we were promised it would be); 12 flights of stairs 2x daily were a bit daunting. With the exception of the elevator, which could not be completed, management was very accommodating. Stairs were a bit slippery from construction dust. The only other complaint is that nearly every surface was covered with decorations, so no room for luggage, laptops, etc. without moving things around a bit. Further, the instructions in the guide book stated that the place should be left in "perfect, and perfectly clean" condition, whereas the payment made before arrival was quite specifically to cover additional rent and/or cleaning. I don't know anyone who would clean---perfectly---an apartment after a rental when it was already included in the payment, so hopefully this was just a translation issue. Have not received any charge on the security deposit as of yet and I would dispute it if one came. We also never received a copy of the rental agreement, which would be standard in most countries. I would definitely recommend the apt and the service once the elevators are functioning. (ASK; make final payment conditional on its being true!)

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your evaluation and feedback. Finally the elevator has been certified by the maintenance company so it is now fully working. We recommend to leave the apartment in good condition because unfortunately there are guests that leave it in a condition that goes beyond a normal imagination, which of course cannot be covered with a standard cleaning fee. Of course was not your case. Rental contract is available on line but also we usually send it by email when requested. Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to host you again.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Province of Barcelona

3,217 properties

Province of Girona

2,792 properties


2,348 properties

Province of Tarragona

1,378 properties

Province of Lleida

205 properties


26 properties


24 properties


16 properties

Pineda de Mar

14 properties

Canet de Mar

12 properties

Malgrat de Mar

11 properties

Castellar del Valles

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Castellet i la Gornal

7 properties

Cabrera de Mar

7 properties

Arenys de Munt

6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search