Need more information about booking Property 1889079 ?
from $150 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
CARIBBEAN PRINCESS C1......affordable beachfront condo perfect for small family
TripAdvisor property ID 1889079

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Orient Bay today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $3170, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

St Martin Reservation Center
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Orient-bay Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“very disappointing”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Very disappointing given the rental price. No sea view, some noice from the garden. Cleaning wasn't done as promised on the Wed.

Response from the manager Dear Adrein, Thanks for posting your review of unit C1 at Caribbean Princess. You are certainly allowed to express your disappointment and I am truly very sorry you were not happy with the condo. Your point about the house keeper is well noted and I am very disappointed that she didn’t do her duty. This is not acceptable and I only wish that we were made aware of it in time to do something about it. We would have been all over the management company who would have sent a housekeeper ASAP. That said, I am compelled to reply to your very low rating of 2 stars based on the following reasons... First of all, I’m at a loss as to why you expected ocean views from this ground floor unit as the photos and description on the web site clearly show that this unit has a small fenced back yard surrounded by bushes to allow for privacy and nowhere does it say that there are ocean views nor were you ever told there are ocean views, nor, unfortunately, did you ask about views. Also, you booked 10 days prior to arrival and there was hardly anything still open for your high demand travel dates... nothing with ocean views anyways. Secondly, you traveled during President’s week when Orient Beach is at its liveliest (and just about sold out) so all units that are on the beach hear the noise from the bars that line the beach. Granted, Caribbean Princess is located close to Waikiki which is one of the largest bars on the beach, but some noise is to be expected on such a commercial beach during one of the most traveled weeks out of the year. Thirdly, the condo is very competitively priced relative to all the other beachfront condos on Orient Bay of same quality and size. In fact, it is priced lower than all of the other condos at Caribbean Princess. Again, I am sad that you did not enjoy your stay. I really am. Vacation time is a precious a commodity and we want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience. I hope that your future travels are all enjoyable and perhaps you’ll give St Martin another chance one day... please make sure to express all of your expectations so that you’ll not be disappointed again. Respectfully, Robbin St Martin Reservation Center O w n e r D i r e c t R e n t a l C l u b Main: 800 480 8555 Direct: 917 546 6948 FAX: 480 460 2353

“Great beach, lovely place to stay, friendly people.”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2014

Best vacation. We stayed at Caribbean Princess C1. Had a great time. Loved having the ground level with a porch and patio. No view of the ocean or beach but more sun or shade options. Very close to the beach. Used beach chairs at Laplaya and Coco beach. Food at both places very good. Would definitely stay again.

“The location is fantastic and the apartment is very clean and sp”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2014

This is a wonderful apartment in every way except for one negative. The sliding doors cut off half of the main room so the table is outside, which is terrible at night because of mosquitos. In the morning it is glorious to open up the trellis and the sliding doors and have breakfast outside but after dark you are sealed in because of mosquitos and that makes the room smaller and the dining table is outside so if you want dinner you have no table. Ultimately we had a fabulous trip and this was manageable. The appliances are very cheap and frustrating to use.

“Nice place, excellent location.”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2013

Arranging the rental was a breeze. The problem was that we arrived late at night. Directions to the place were poor. There was no indication where we were supposed to turn off the road. It turned out to be what appeared to be a gated entry To a resort that was named"Parc du Baie Orientale." This lack of direction cost us over an hour of searching around in the dark on unfamiliar roads. However, our contact, Gael, kindly met us to open the place and show us its features at 12:45 am. Unit is very spacious. The kitchen is excellent. Unit is fairly well kept up, although one toilet did not work correctly. Also, the wireless Internet worked for one day and then conked out. Unfortunately, the Caribbean Princess staff were completely unresponsive to our requests to get it fixed. Fortunately, a kind neighbor gave us their Internet password! A nice bonus was that unit comes with a local cell phone. Beach towels are provided. There's a deal with a local vendor for the use of beach chairs, albeit with a trade for buying a drink. The swimming pool look nice, but who would use that when the beach is available? Welcome package included coffee and filters. The freezer was stocked with ice cubes. The huge outdoor porch and dining table open onto a relatively private garden, where we could watch the comings and goings of the feral cats. The nearby beach is very nice, but the unit is not actually on the beach. Instead, one has to cross through a public parking lot to get there. Parking was no problem. There's a large supermarket within five minutes of the facility. The resort is within reasonable distance of everything worth doing on the French side. If you like gourmet French food, go to restaurants and Grand Case and Cul-de-sac. You pretty much can't go wrong.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider


1,156 properties

Terres Basses

603 properties

Sint Maarten

516 properties

Orient Bay

258 properties


61 properties

Grand Case

48 properties

Baie Nettle

45 properties

Cul de Sac

39 properties

Anse Marcel

34 properties

La Savane

23 properties

Marigot, Saint Martin

16 properties

Oyster Pond

7 properties

Start a new search