Need more information about booking Property 1902069 ?
from $144 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Beacon Hill Boston Furnished Apartment Rental - 94 Charles Street Unit 8
TripAdvisor property ID 1902069

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Boston today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $927 to as high as $2446, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Short Term Rentals Boston
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Boston Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Elevator access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
12
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Wonderful location!”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2016

Wonderful location! We loved being in the old, historic part of town, yet the apartment (unit 8) had all of the modern updates. It was clean and comfortable. The hop on hop off trolley stop was close by as well as great little coffee shops.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us. We can't wait to have you back! Best Regards, Scott

“Location, Location, Location”

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in Charles St. #4 for 3 nights recently. The reservation process was smooth and I loved the fact we recieved an e-mail with keyless entry so we didnt have to "check in". I truly appreciated that they let us put our bags in the room before check in time as we arrived to town 6 hours before check in and really wanted to start sightseeing immediately without toting 7 suitcases. By the time we got back to the room to actually check in after the Red Sox game it was past 11p and we were a bit dismayed to find some "questionable housekeeping" which sent us to the laundry room at 11:30p to wash bedding and plan a trip to CVS for soap and toilet paper. I was not feeling very positive at that point and I tried to contact the emergency number they gave me and had to leave a message. We had to that point had such a great vacation I decided to roll with it and not let it bother me...but minutes later I was PLEASED to get a message from Cory with a fast solution to our problem. Once we got over that hurdle, we had an amazing stay in Boston. This unit is on a fabulous street....coffee, restaurants, etc. - Close to Everything !! We had 4 adults in this unit simply because it was graduation weekend and ALL hotels and condos were already booked so we were stuck with a 1 bedroom. I dont suggest 4 adults as the space is VERY limited but it would be great for 2 adults or those with younger children (sofa bed not so good for adult backs). Kitchen well stocked, shower severely lacks water pressure so be careful with the amount of conditioner you use ladies :-). It didnt bother me but If you are a light sleeper this unit could be questionable for you as we heard the people upstairs from us walking around at all hours. I dont believe they were intentionally loud, its just an old building and not insulated well from those noises, a top floor unit would probably be better.

“functional.”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

Biggest issue was that the place hand't been cleaned thoroughly before we checked in. They charge $100 cleaning fee but it seemed as if a $10 cleaning job had been done on it. There were a lot of dust everywhere and stains on the counters, spots on many of the dishes in the kitchen etc. Secondly, they charged $40 for rental insurance. I would like to have that be optional. My personal insurance policies are such that I don't need to buy the rental insurance. Lastly, there is no place to securely store your luggage if you need to catch a flight that's after the check out time (or if you arrive before the check in time). Laundry machines. To do one load in the washer and then dryer, took over 2.5 hours. Perhaps something wrong in the dryer. The sink drain was slow. The toilet paper holder was coming lose. On the positives - it was a great location. The apartment condition was totally functional (though the website indicated that it was a new unit - but it's clearly not new, even the interior, as it appears to be over one year old). Security. We couldn't tell if the access code to the apartment is changed every time a guest leaves and the new one comes in. So a bit of a mystery about how secure your belongings were or how much privacy you had.

Response from the manager Haresh - Thank you for the honest review. It's important for future guests to see this. First let me say that the cleanliness of the unit upon arrival was due to a mistake in the cleaning schedule on our behalf - I sincerely apologize. It rarely happens and I'm sorry that you had to arrive to a unit that was 100% ready for you. The renter's insurance is not option because we use that policy to protect both the guest and owner from damages to the unit in lieu of collecting a security deposit. Our guests actually requested this change as they did not want to tie up a large deposit and wait for its return after they depart. Regarding luggage storage, we do offer a place you can store luggage but it is at your own risk as you mention. I wish we had the space to create a secure storage room but unfortunately we don't. The units are only 6 months old. If there was something specific that looked tired or in need of replacement please let us know so that we can attend to it immediately. And finally, we do change the codes in between stays. Rest assured. Thank you again for staying with us and I am sorry we did not meet or exceed every one of your expectations. We hope you stay with us again and we can correct that.

“Great location with easy access to city locations”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2013

First would like to praise the service delivered by Short Term Rentals. They were quick to respond to all inquiries and made the process hassle free. As for the unit it was in a perfect location, quiet yet only a short walk away from several city sites as well as T stops. The unit was small but not cramped with kitchen being well stocked and functional for our purposes of small quick meals.

“Fantastic stay!”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2013

I can't rave enough about my week in Beacon Hill at Charles Street. The apartment was nicely updated, comfortable, super clean, and the keyless entry was incredibly convenient. Corey was friendly, accommodating and communicative. I will definitely look to book with this company any time I'm in Boston. Much better than a hotel.

“Everything that we hoped for”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2013

This apartment is located one block from the subway in a prime location. Great shops and restaurants just outside the door. This charming apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed, beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our son and his girfriend stayed in the studio apartment next door which perfect for them.

“Perfect !”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

The apartment was great. Brand new,very convenient to everything. Kitchen well equip with everything for 4 people.Could walk to public garden, common,Newbury St, state house and all around Beacon Hill. The downside was you had to park your car at a garage which was easier to walk or take a cab. The windows were big and old which made them hard to open and because they were still working on some of the apartments it was very dusty in main part of building.

“Great location”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

The location was absolutely awesome. Overall we were happy with the place. It's completely remodeled. Unfortunately, the building was still being remodeled, so we had to deal with some construction materials in the hallway to exit on the ground floor (which we had to do because of having a stroller). There was some extra dust and debris that we carried in on our shoes, but no broom or entry rug to help keep the place clean. The freezer seemed to be leaking water and then freezing, so kind of a mess in there. There were no instructions for the thermostat, which didn't seem to be working properly, as no air came out of the vents. Ditto for the jetted tub (didn't seem to work) and the oven (which I believe was from Ikea, and not like any oven I've ever operated before). Instruction manuals for these would have been helpful. The weather was nice, so we just opened the windows, which was fine. Also, they indicated there would be a hair dryer, which there wasn't. I didn't bring one, so this was a minor inconvenience. Again, nothing that had a major negative impact on our stay, but which could have made for a worse experience depending on the weather and other factors.

Response from the manager Hi - Very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our newest location! You are our first review and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. - Short Term Rentals Boston / STRB

“I highly recommend this beautiful property!”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2013

We stayed at this property in September. It is located in one of the best areas of Boston. It is walking distance to the subway, which was awesome and kept us from having to rent a car for the trip. The neighborhood is quiet and walking distance to many fabulous restaurants. The apartment is beautiful! It is very clean, beautifully decorated and has a fully equipped kitchen. The management was great to work with and did an outstanding job for us. I highly recommend this property and we will definitely be booking here for our next trip back to Boston!

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search