$159 / night
Total guests, Nights

The Edgewater 34 – Home 1935090 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Edgewater 34 – Home 1935090

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Average Average – based on 6 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager


We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

The Edgewater 34 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 3rd floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in bedrooms, tile throughout rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room has seating for four with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa with a 46" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 37" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Enclosed Balcony, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Pool Restroom, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


Additional amenities: Full Kitchen

More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types


  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system

More Less


  • Elevator access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Beaches Of Alabama Llc
Average reply time:
1 hour 10 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Apr 2019
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English





6 reviews

Very Good

“poor maintenance”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2014

The unit was in a good location. If it wasnt for the a/c unit not working properly it would have been a good place to stay. All the things everyone else complained about is still broken and when we tried to get someone to service the a/c it was like pulling a tooth. When he finally showed up he was very rude and told us there wasnt much he could do to help, he would work on it some other time. Other than that it was a comfortable rental. The security was a hoot!

Response from the manager I will agree with you the unit is in an excellent location. Sorry to hear of the issue with the AC, especially since the summers can be so HOT! I can see were you received immediate assistance after placing the distress calls in regards to the AC. His response time for your help was excellent for it to be a holiday weekend, considering that the unit had been sweating for some time upon his arrival. After careful evaluation he determined it was indeed cooling. However possibly an outside door had been left open making it impossible to keep up with the humid temperatures of the outside and causing the insane sweating of the unit. As far as the other issues that were broke I have no knowledge of your complaints as nothing was noted only the AC. Now I can understand how crucial that can be especially living in the Deep South. He has since returned to the unit to make some vent cover changes allowing air to flow in different directions and the AC unit has been working just fine every time we have returned to unit. I guess a normal regulated AC temperature and keeping the doors closed will allow the unit to perform as it should. The security onsite of this facility is very adequate and do an exceptional job. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations!

“Great view and fun family location”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2014

This was a great rental for our family of 4! Condo was very clean and views were spectacular! Water is a lovely seafoam green color and sand is white! Place is very large (but kitchen a bit narrow if you have more than 1 person in there cooking). Plenty of pots, pans, plates, etc and plenty of clean linens. The only things I'd make note of to visitors is that there a few minor quirks...nothing too bothersome. Sliding door to living room going out to patio is very, very hard to open. Paint pealing on roof of patio...but that's pretty typical in beach homes exposed to sea air. Drain plug missing in the guest sink made it a bit noisy. And AC is super loud when it kicks on, but it totally rocks and does the job well keeping you cool! There was internet connection after much trying, but speeds are slow if that means a lot to you...1.757/0.283Mbps. Another GREAT thing was the itrip rental process was super easy! The only thing I would DEFINITELY REQUEST from the property management is could you please provide in your rental agreement a contact # to call if there's disturbing neighbors or to report such things like that? (in the contract it talks about if you are asked to leave that you must do so, but no where does it state what to do if you're being disturbed...and even in the contract it asks you to report maintenance issues, but there's no number listed). We had to call the police on a group next door due to an actual physical fight that broke out late one night and it was quite scary. I didn't know who else to call exactly the next day, and just happened to see someone there working on the property that helped us with the situation the next day, and the group was asked to leave the property which gave us great relief. That incident was only 1 night, and overall we had an extremely enjoyable week long stay, and it was the perfect unit for a small family. The vacationers in this area as well were all families (except the rowdy group next door) and I would certainly come again and recommend others to do so as well! You can see dolphins as well from the room...we saw them several times!

Response from the manager So nice to hear of families enjoying their stay! The beach is certainly lovely this time of year; can be a bit hot but does not take away from its beauty or the surroundings that go with it. We are aware of a few issues that are in need of attention, however the high season is not the time for such repairs. Internet connections on the island can be slow from time to time, no rhyme or reason as to why. In the final email you receive from our rental site there is a phone number at the very bottom and we offer 24 hour assistance for our guest. If you print it out and bring with you then you have everything you need while being our guest. We would have been more than happy to report the disturbance! We love to hear our guest talk of returning!

“Views were beautiful and the condo was good.”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2014

Everything was perfect with the condo except the beds are not very comfortable and the unit next door had a rowdy bunch of kids staying in it, which had nothing to do with where we rented our condo through. One phone call to the place we rented from after the 2nd night got that issue taken care of. Would considering renting this condo again.

Response from the manager We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.


Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

The furniture was comfortable and condo clean. Kitchen well furniture. We were unable to connect to wifi so called the office and Tammy came over and had to reboot the modem. No instructions about tv channels except for a well worn and marked up sheet. Also no instructions on how to operate the DVD player even though there were Dvds on site. We had to purchase a bath mat for the master bath room after experiencing one shower to discover how slippery the tub was. A mat was in the other bathroom but was being used by another couple. The front door was terrible to operate with the lock box hooked over the handle. If any of us had arthritic hands we wouldn't have been able to open and close the door.

Response from the manager We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Review 1-6 of 6


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider


56,731 properties


18,747 properties


11,507 properties


9,244 properties


9,120 properties

North Carolina

8,561 properties

South Carolina

7,985 properties


6,780 properties


5,594 properties

New York

4,704 properties


4,571 properties

New Jersey

4,397 properties


4,318 properties


3,725 properties


3,596 properties

Alabama Gulf Coast

3,463 properties


3,371 properties


2,868 properties


2,568 properties


2,271 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.