Need more information about booking Property 1935261 ?
8
Average

1 / 37 Welcome to Dances with Wolves, a cozy two bedroom home in the heart of Pigeon Forge!

from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
Cozy Smoky Mtn Cabin - Heart of Pigeon Forge - Hot Tub & WiFi
TripAdvisor property ID 1935261

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $798, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Summit 54 Vacation Property Management Llc
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Convenient location”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2015

Overall great value and convenient to everything! Could use updating and a few cosmetic changes. Grill was not working and shower curtain had brown stains "yuck"!! Bed was comfortable and kitchen well stocked. Didn't use hot tub. Cute swing on deck and semi-private.

“Disappointing...”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

We feel that the advertising of this property is misguiding to say the least. Cons 1.this is a 2 bedroom, 1 1/2 bathroom cabin. (there is a half bath upstairs and another room with a jacuzzi tub by itself upstairs; the jacuzzi is not by the master bedroom as implied in the description nor is it in the actual bathroom upstairs.) 2. the fire place does not work. 3. the cable tv in living room does not work. we called and they contacted owner who supposedly fixed for it fixed but it never did work. we just didn't bother again. 4. not as clean as we'd think the place should be. dead bugs upon arrival, cob webs over the curtains and the stove hood and area rug are filthy. 5. there is a new grill on the porch but nothing to clean it with. so needless to say we did not use it because it too was dirty. 6. no wifi. 7. the king bed in the master was very uncomfortable. seems like the mattresses are old and lumpy. terrible nights sleep... Pros 1. close and convenient to everything 2. quiet area

“convenience”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

Pros. The cabin was of substantial size and clean. The location was convenience to all area attraction. Cons The fireplace was not working-This is one of the main reason we chose a cabin to be able to enjoy the comforting effects of a fire.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to say that we are sorry about the fireplace not working, but are addressing this issue with our team and hope to have a resolution asap! Looking forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“We had a great time in Smokes”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2013

The cabin was clean and close to the parkway. The main issue was there was only two pieces of bathroom tissue in each bath and no laundry Det. in the cabin. We had a problem turning the TV off and On from the remote in the down stairs bedroom. There was a chair in the living room that was broken but it did not affect our stay.

Response from the manager Just want to say thank you for taking the time to review our property. We see that you had a couple of issues during your stay and would like to say that we are sorry. We have met with our cleaner and discussed the bath tissue as there should have been enough there to accommodate you during your stay with us. As indicated in our booking agreement, " An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, soap etc. is provided, but guests will need to provide their own stock of paper items and cleaning supplies to use when the initial stock has been utilized (paper towels, laundry detergent, soap/shampoo, extra toilet paper etc)." We have also addressed the TV remote situation as it seems that the batteries were low in the remote and needed replacing We do apologize as to any confusion there may have been. We are looking into the problems with the chair in the cabin and will definitely be replacing it if it is past repair. These are issues that we wish that we could have addressed during your stay, as we would have been more than happy to bring over tissue and even look at or replace the chair. We do want to make sure that our guests are happy and we are constantly working to make improvements. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or further concerns and again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“Great location”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2013

Loved location of cabin (close to everything) and cabin was great, except it only had one shower with two bathrooms. Since we had two seniors and a handicapped, I wish we had known in advance about the shower. Maybe I should have asked! Otherwise, cabin was clean, neighbors friendly, and staff of iTrip very helpful. I would use iTrip again.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the feedback! We would love to have you back and if you let us know about your special accommodation needs, we will be more than happy to help you find the right property. We have loads to choose from! Thank you again and see you again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

“Disappointed again!!”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2013

When we arrived we couldn't get any of the 3 Tv's to work. Finally got the 1 in the living room working. Good thing because when we were at the cabin we were inside most of the time because there was no outside chairs as shown & in the description. The hot tub was not even warm & was so low on water the jets sprayed out. The grills were falling apart & unusable. We're beginning to believe I Trip is not the way to go anymore! This was the worst vacation ever because of misinformation & a misleading advertising.

Response from the manager We are very sorry that you had this experience during your stay. We have discussed the issues with our team and we have and are continuing to make improvements to this cabin which will include getting new furniture for the porch area. We have already purchased a new grill. Our customers comfort and happiness are of upmost importance to us. Again, we are sorry that you experienced these problems during your stay. Thank you for your input. We do hope that you will consider a return visit with us, again with assurance that updates have been made and your concerns fully addressed. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Sevier County

3,226 properties

Sevierville

1,186 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,010 properties

Davidson County

618 properties

Townsend

116 properties

Chattanooga

78 properties

Memphis

58 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search