Need more information about booking Property 1939149 ?

1 / 26 View from our patio

from $165 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Views of Sunset Estates 2B
TripAdvisor property ID 1939149

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in West Bay today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $985 to as high as $1235, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Roatan Life Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top West-bay,-bay-islands Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Satellite TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Not what it appears to be”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

First of all, Roatan Life did switch us to another location which was really nice: key hole bay (however not recommended for children as there are far too many items in the unit that your children can break (not relaxing). However this rental was terrible. When we arrived to the condo, the place smells musty/moldy. The girl from Roatan Life said it was normal for places "like this" to be musty. (not true, as we ourselves have a vacation rental place and ours does not have any mold). We told her we couldn't stay there as its bad for your health to have mold, especially with a baby. About the stinking water, we were also told "this is normal" once by the girl who checked us in. The other by their own maintenance guy. Not true, the situation with this is their water tank needed to be replaced and instead of owning up to that, they tried to lie and tell us that's normal. Perhaps the water on the island does have a higher sulphur content but there are ways of preventing "stinky water". We spent two days at this unit. The downsides: -musty/moldy -dirty: floor, sheets, etc - "clean dishes in cupboard - dirty" - water smelled of sulphur. We couldn't bathe ourselves let alone the baby. After a long international flight, this is not what we expected to find after paying $1300 Canadian/week for this place. -must have a car for this rental as the walk from the beach to the unit is rough - it's not 5 minutes to the beach - a ton of stairs to claim! The upsides: - nice sunsets - little hummingbirds - comfortable furnishings - little food pack, dish soap, shampoo and paper towel... - internet - and the management company rented us a baby bed which was helpful too. Maybe provide bathroom soap though instead of hand cream? We did take photos of the dirt, however decided not to post them as I am sure the management company gets the idea that a unit should be fully cleaned before renting it out to guests! The island is beautiful, and we will come back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback and response. We are sorry you were not satisfied and glad our property manager could make other arrangements for you. You were the first rental in the unit since purchase and based on your feedback we have added a dehumidifier to the property and will have our staff turn on AC and Fans prior to arrival (they normally do this but power was out prior to your arrival). This should remove all the musty smell. The home has no mold it was just shut up and without air moving around a cement condo can be stuffy. The hot water tank has been drained and again that was from the sulphur in the water sitting in the tank. This will also be done prior to arrivals. Our location is a good sunset one but it is 2nd floor and the complex itself is located above the parking area so you do have to walk up those stairs. Not a problem for most people and if the 1/3 mile walk to the beach and main area is too much we recommend renters consider a rental car. Overall our property manager has 74 reviews on Trip advisor and nearly all of them are 4 and 5 stars (review Roatan Life Vacation Rentals) and you can see the excellent reviews for cleanliness, service etc). Thank you

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider


335 properties

West Bay

89 properties

West End

53 properties

Sandy Bay

45 properties


39 properties

East End

18 properties

Flowers Bay

6 properties

Coxen Hole

6 properties

Start a new search