Need more information about booking Property 1961037 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
A Timeless Event
TripAdvisor property ID 1961037

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Needs a new bed”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2017

The cabin was nice but the bed was terrible. I would have enjoyed my stay 100% more if I would have been able to sleep.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay with us at A Timeless Event. Please accept our apologies that the mattress was not to your liking. We will follow up with the owner and with maintenance to see if replacement is needed at this time. . We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Clean but Disappointed”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2017

We stayed at the Wyndham Vacation Rental “A Timeless Event” cabin in Pigeon Forge over the New Year’s holiday and while I would like to say everything was perfect, unfortunately that wasn’t the case. Prior to booking the cabin, I emailed Wyndham in October to ask about stairs in the cabin and if there was a bedroom on the main floor as my mother had a problem climbing stairs. I was told that the cabin had a bedroom on the main floor. Everything looked great so I booked. What they neglected to mention was the 23 stairs it took to get into the cabin! 23 stairs that my mother would have to somehow navigate to get into the cabin and back out to enjoy the sites! This greatly impacted our ability to enjoy the area (spend good tourist dollars) and we were really disappointed. Because it was a holiday, the cabins were all booked and no changes could be made. It would have taken little to no effort for the representative to think about the cabin entrance and figure if we had a problem with stairs, then “A Timeless Event” wouldn’t be a good cabin for my family. Otherwise the cabin was clean and everything worked properly, but we are unlikely to ever book with Wyndham Vacation Rentals again.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay at A Timeless Event. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our reservations department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2016

Great place to see gods creation and the cabin was beautiful and fit all our needs. I Would recommend this place to anyone and definitely will come back. Thanks Carole

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at A Timeless Event. We are honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Nice cabin, but could use better cleaning”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2015

The cleaning crew could do a much better job. The floor in kitchen and bathroom on the main level was filthy. Lots of spider webs on the loft railings. Mildew on upstairs shower curtain. Cleanliness was a 4 on a scale of 10 with 10 being best.

Response from the manager Dear brianwh2015, Thank you for taking time to post a review on your stay at A Timeless Event. I am disappointed to find the cleaning was a 4 on a scale of 1-10. I have followed up with the team and they have assured me that the floors, spider webs, and shower curtain have been addressed. We apologize that this had an impact on your stay. We truly hope that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Tiffany Brantley General Manager

“A Timeless Event”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2015

Overall the cabin was spacious for two families. Nice location. Our biggest issue was the cabin floors and downstairs bathroom were very dirty. Possible mold growing in downstairs bathroom. Cabin was a little outdated. And the hot tub was dirty/frame torn apart. With a little TLC this cabin has great potential. The resort was nice. Pool area was a bit rundown.

Response from the manager Dear V2365CHheatherr, Thank you for staying with us in A Timeless Event. We sincerely apologize for any cleaning issues and for the hot tub. I have shared your review with our team and they have informed me that all items listed have been resolved. We do not manage or maintain the pool but we will be happy to pass your feedback along to the Property Owners Association. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our service and I wish to thank you again for taking the time and your concern, to let us know. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Hurst General Manager

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Sevier County

2,879 properties

Sevierville

1,023 properties

Pigeon Forge

858 properties

Davidson County

621 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

31 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search