Need more information about booking Property 1961064 ?

from $89 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Affair Of The Heart
TripAdvisor property ID 1961064

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 27 Dec 2016

Absolutely wonderful stay we really enjoyed our time there as always. Thanks so much and see you in February

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Affair of the Heart. We will look forward to seeing you in February! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Great Cabin”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2016

Great Cabin, Very Clean. extreamly comfortable. Have already recommended to friend. Will stay there again.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“service sucks”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2016

cabin was not ready when we arrive door has been broken hard to open needs fixing hot tub not hot after we been there two hours the girl in office did not give a dam about cabin not ready at three o'clock we video cleaning crew 40 minutes to get in this was bull crap...........................................................................................................

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Wonderful Little Corner of the Smokies”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2016

Whenever we go on vacation (which isn't that often), we usually stay in inexpensive hotels because we never spend much time there. So why pay a bunch of extra money for a nice hotel that we only are in long enough to get some sleep and change clothes? This time was different because we wanted to have some serious "down time" and wanted the full Smokey Mountain experience. Not being at all familiar with the area, I just did a Google search for Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals and this was one of the top results. The price was comparable to other cabin rentals, and it had good reviews so I booked it about 3 months prior to our trip. About a month before the trip, I was forced to change the date of the booking to a week earlier. I called the rental office and had no problem changing the date. I had to move to a different cabin to get the new dates, but it was identical, and the same price. The cabin itself was great. Very clean, with great privacy - even though it was surrounded by other cabins. The only downside was that this particular cabin happened to be close to the steep uphill mountain road that led to the resort and there was a construction project nearby. Which meant that we heard very loud dumptrucks making their way up the road every day. Obviously, this isn't the fault of the cabin rental, but I point it out so that when you book your cabin, you may want to request a cabin away from the road. All in all, it was a terrific experience that I'd recommend to anyone.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin Affair of the Heart and took time to write a review. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experience the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We look forward to having you come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Cabin comfort for Two”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2015

This cabin should only be advertised for Two. Pull out soft was broken, mattress is thin, soiled/stained and trully no acceptable. Management company provides minimal support on resolutions and basically leaves customers fending for themselves without resolving issue.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdivisor Member, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay in Affair of the Heart. The cabin is listed as a one bedroom cabin with a King bed and a sleeper sofa. I do apologize that the sleeper sofa was not working when you arrived and if we were aware of this, we would have had it fixed prior to your arrival. I have been informed that the sleeper sofa mechanism was replaced and the sleeper sofa is fully functional. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests and we apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do hope that you will come back in the future and give us a chance to ensure that this will not happen again. Sincerely, Tiffany Brantley General Manager

“Very Nice Cabin”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2015

Exceeded expectations! Our family of four had a wonderful time with plenty of room. The kids REALLY enjoyed the Retro video games most notably Galaga (which I'm the champ because of my younger years). Would definitely recommend this to any family of 4 or less.

Response from the manager Dear T968AQjohnw, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Affair of the Heart in Sherwood Forest Resort. It is fantastic hearing we were able to exceed your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed the video games had a wonderful time with us. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tiffany Brantley General Manager

“Everything We Expected”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2014

The cabin was easy to get to! It was spotless and everything the description said it would be. It felt like home but without the distractions of everyday life! We'll be back!

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Sevier County

2,879 properties


1,023 properties

Pigeon Forge

858 properties

Davidson County

621 properties


113 properties


76 properties


59 properties


31 properties


24 properties


22 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search