Need more information about booking Property 1961133 ?
from $119 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
Bear In The Trees
TripAdvisor property ID 1961133

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Best stay ever!”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

This place was great! Great view. Awesome game room! Loved the hot tub and the jacuzzi! Would definitely recommend staying here

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Bear in the Trees. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Bear in the trees”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2016

We have atayed in cabins in the Smokies before.This cabin has no views!If you want views do not rent this cabin.They could do some trimming of the over grown trees and have a wonderful view.The kitchen untensels are terrible.The upstairs even with the fan running was much hotter than the main floor.It seemed very odd to go outside to go down stairs to the theater room also.It was a cool theater room.

Response from the manager Dear 6chadm, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Grandkids vacation”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2015

Over all the cabin was ok. There is about a 20 degree difference up in the loft & ceiling fan didn't work. There are no window coverings up in the loft, Sun's beats in the Windows. They definitely need to go shopping for kitchen utensils..only service for 2, 1 mixing spoon. ceiling fan in the bedroom wobbles and made a noise, no water pressure when filling the Jacuzzi. Took at least 30 mins to get it up to the jets. The cabin It self needs a really good deep cleaning. Cob webs and dusty.Two jets did not work in the hot tub. For the premium price this time of year, we where a little disappointed. Maybe in the non season day's and paying a $100.00 less a night I would not be so diappointed. We stayed there for 5 day's.oh, make sure you are not affraid of heights.. It is way up there.

“This cabin was awesome”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2013

This was our first cabin to stay at. We were on our honeymoon and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Everything was exactly like the pictures. Clean and prepared for our visit. No problems with anything there. We were so entertained with the top 2 floors that we forgot to check out the theatre room. The hot tub was clean and ready when we got there. The addition of the jacuzzi tub topped everything off. We will be returning to stay longer than 3 nights.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Sugar Maple Cabins offers incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff, congratulations on your wedding and we wish you happiness for many years to come! Stacy Charlton Director of Operations Wyndham Vacation Rentals Smoky Mountains

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Sevier County

3,318 properties


1,188 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,077 properties

Davidson County

620 properties


115 properties


79 properties


59 properties


39 properties


23 properties


22 properties


21 properties


18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search