Need more information about booking Property 1961160 ?
From $159 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 14 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 14  Type: Log cabin

3 Unknown types

Bearly Believable
TripAdvisor property ID 1961160

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Very Good

“OK Cabin”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2017

The cabin itself was very nice and the view was unbelievable. Inside was another story. All the TVs are outdated and the video game systems my kids wanted to play did not work. The place itself was very dirty and didn't even have good cooking Ware to cook there. The first day we got there the jacuzzi was half filled by the time that they came out and filled it was the next day then another day before it heated so we could use it. All-in-all I wouldn't stay there again there are tons of other rentals on that mountain.

Response from the manager Dear Califorida, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Bearly Believable. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P


Reviewed 26 Nov 2016

The cabin was beautiful although not clean! There was trash around the jacuzzi! The carpets were filthy, no one went barefoot. My son and my neice played hide and go seek one night and rolled around in the carpet and got contact dermitis!! The back deck has a huge place in the wood that has been chewed off by some animal! The porches had cob webs all over them and the windows were filthy! There was food and dirty napkins in the cracks on the floor and loft! There were tons of Stink bugs and a few other bugs!!! Wyndham was the company we rented the cabin from and they should be held responsible for their poor care of the cabin! My advice, don't rent this cabin!!!

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Bearly Believable. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your visit with us just now is not the norm for our guests. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Good location and great view”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2016

If you know the back roads this is a good location for access to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. The views were great. The air hockey tables needs new pucks and the foosball table also needs repairs. The carpet on top level needs to be stretched as it is easy to trip when using the pool table.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying in Bearly Believable and thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We have put in a ticket for maintenance to address the air hockey pucks and the foosball repair. We will touch base with the owner in regards to having the carpet stretched. Thank you for choosing Wyndham vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Beautiful view!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2016

The cabin was fantastic! It was located close to everything but you couldn't tell because of the surroundings. The view from any floor was absolutely beautiful. My family didn't want to leave. There is so much to do in the cabin that when the weather didn't permit us to leave we still had fun.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Bearly Believable”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2015

We have stayed at Legacy in the past and was very pleased. This cabin was a let down. When we arrived the air was not working and the 3rd floor was a furnace. I will say they were fast to come fix that. The cabin was dirty. The carpet was all stained. We found trash between the futon and the bed on the third floor. The view from the back deck was full of trees and vines growing up to an on the deck. Not having pool access was a let down for the kids. The main floor was very small with too much furniture hard to move around in the living room. Unless they have other cabins available that are updated and clean I will not be staying here nor any of my family members

“Barley Believable (cabin 69) is a total let down”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2015

Barley Believable (cabin 69) is a total let down. First impressions are everything. As soon as you pull in to this resort there are light poles leaning over, guardrails rusted and the general grounds are a mess. I have stayed at Legacy Mountain 2 other times and a lot has changed over the years. This cabin is a mess and needs to be updated. The carpets are stained and pulling up from the floor and should have been replaced a while ago. The couch on the main floor and the one in the basement are stained. The mattress on the futon and the ones up in the dusty loft are stained, outright disgusting. The hot tub would not warm up above the default setting of 82. I called maintenance twice, they actually had me open the breaker box pull out the breaker to try and reset it, that didn’t work. The views from all decks are obscured by over grown foliage, so bad that the deck on the lower level and the deck main floor has minimal to no view at all. Someone from Wyndham or Legacy called me after my stay to address my concerns. I was told that the manager of the resort walked through the cabin before we arrived and they stated that everything was ok. Not sure what cabin they walked through but if it was Barley Believable they need a new manager. Wyndham Vacation Rentals / Legacy Mountain really need to hold these property owners responsible for keeping their cabins updated.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Sevier County

3,159 properties


141 properties


80 properties


73 properties


44 properties


26 properties


24 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search