Need more information about booking Property 1961199 ?
from $299 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 29 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 29  Type: Log cabin
Bit O'Honey
TripAdvisor property ID 1961199

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 29 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
35%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Spring Break”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2017

The cabin was awesome very spacious and nice. Well maintained. Could have used wifi but I do understand that it's difficult getting signal for cable as well as cell phone coverage in the mountains

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, What a pleasure it was having you stay at Bit O’Honey! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We are hearing rumors that cabin internet service may be coming to the Black Bear Ridge Resort area and are very happy about the possibility. Our cabins are very comfortable and afford everything you need for a perfect gathering of friends and family. Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Ms”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2016

Nice layout & accomadated all of our guest however cabin needs upgrade to furniture, there was no wifi & no cable in the bedrooms.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Bit O'Honey. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Very deceiving pictures of rooms”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2016

First of all the pictures do not show that the bathtub is in the middle of the bedroom. And the room with the shower and toilet does not have a door on it. And you hear everything in the cabin. The floors are very thin. If you was on the bottom floor you could hear what was happening on the 4th floor. No matter how soft people of the floor above you walked it sounded as they were stomping around. It was clean and nice besides these issues.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Family Bonding Trip”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2016

The Bit O Honey cabin was nice. Had a quirk here or there, otherwise, very nice. Some of the amenities in the rooms were not working when we first got there, but one phone call and they were taken care of. Main drawback was the trash in the woods, behind and around the cabin, made for horrible scenery.

Response from the manager Dear U9017LBmariab, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bit O’Honey and took time to write a review. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our customer service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and make every attempt to handle any issues in an efficient and timely manner. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experience the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We look forward to having you come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“VERY, VERY, BAD VACATION”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

Was very disappointed with our selection of cabins. Paid over $5300.00 Dollars on a place with no Pool Access, No WiFi. One Broken Air Conditioner, No View of anything but Brush, Broken TV,s, Pool Table with holes in pockets so balls went on floor. Just a very, very DISGUSTING place for my family to stay at the Price Paid. Will not recommend this cabin or this Management Co, to anyone. This is our second trip to Pigeon Forge in three years, even though my kids, and grandkids love the area. We will not return unless Management co,s. do a better job of maintaining their RENTALS.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Sevier County

3,181 properties

Davidson County

618 properties

Townsend

115 properties

Chattanooga

79 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

38 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Kodak

6 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Madison

6 properties

Start a new search