Need more information about booking Property 1961229 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
Cabin In The Clouds
TripAdvisor property ID 1961229

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Excellent / Quiet Cabin with a beautiful view”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2016

We stayed six days. Every time vacation in this area, we ask for this cabin. All appliances work well. The cabin was very clean and a lady stopped by during our first day and asked us if everything was OK. This time we noticed that pool table surface is badly damaged and the fussball machine is also damaged. The sofas are past the replacement point. They are very old. Everything else is perfect.

Response from the manager Dear Rico49, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the cabin, Cabin in the Clouds. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the gaming tables and sofas. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Beautiful scenery, cabin needs better instructions on TV system and location.”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2016

The cabin in the clouds was very beautiful and very clean. The view from the porches was absolutely breathtaking. The ice maker didn't work and it was a little difficult to find the first time with the instructions we received, but our stay was very nice.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issue that you had with the ice maker. I will follow up with our maintenance department to make sure this has been addressed. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to having you come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Nice views but could use a deep clean”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2016

We really enjoyed the resort. It was phenomenal views and a great pool. We like that it is off the beaten trail. Unfortunately the cabin itself desperately needed a good cleaning. The floors were dirty, maintenance had left a bunch of hardware scattered across the cabin. The Comcast people had to do some work during our stay and left a mess too. All the decor had a heavy, heavy layer of dust on it. They had just replaced all of the TVs and DVD players due to a lightning strike and they were great. They also had wifi installed about 4 days into our stay so that is a nice amenity. However, all of the couches are extremely old and worn out. The fold out sofa downstairs is not usable (not to mention when we arrived it had old popcorn all over it) due to broken supports. The hot tub worked well but the cover had a big tear that dropped insulation into the water that we had to fish out every evening. Overall, we would stay at this resort again but probably not at this particular cabin unless couches were replaced and we would be guaranteed a much cleaner cabin upon arrival. I think we honestly left it cleaner than we found it because I had to sweep for fear my toddler would find a random screw or washer and choke on it.

Response from the manager Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Million-$$ view is worth every penny”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2016

The view makes it worthwhile. Miles and miles of panoramic mountain view. The cabin itself? It's ok. Honestly, we expected a bit more, given the nightly rate, but sitting out on the deck, enjoying that view on a 70-deg evening, erased all else. The kitchen was reasonably equipped. The bedroom was fine; bed reasonably comfortable. The aggravations were 1) master bath - the drain in the tub/shower did not drain, so you quickly found yourself standing in water, increasing in depth. This wouldn't be that big of a deal, had the shower been very clean to begin with, and it was not. We opted to use only the shower in the upstairs bath for the remainder of our stay. 2) We really looked forward to enjoying the hot tub on the deck, but it was less than stellar. We first had to add water to it, because there was not enough for the pump to draw in, and then the cover for the tub is extremely worn out, water logged, and smells terribly of mildew. The cover smelled like a sewer, honestly, and we finally vacated the tub because we couldn't stand it. But, the area is fantastic, and again, the view is to die for. We would go back, but we'll avoid the hot tub! One last note - our first morning, a contractor arrived to work on the deck; said he had made arrangements for this, with the cabin owner. We were not made aware of this in advance by Wyndham, nor the property owner, so that was a bit of an uncomfortable situation.

Response from the manager Dear 182sidneya, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. On behalf of the staff and management, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us! We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and I am so very sorry that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your visit with us just now is not the norm for our guests. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“25th Anniversary Trip”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2014

Absolutely loved the Cabin in the Clouds. It was about 30 mins. from town and it was BEAUTIFUL. It felt like home away from home. There is so much to do in town and the surrounding areas. The Smoky Mountain National Park is nearby and well worth a look. Climb Clingmen's Dome if you get a chance. Go Zip Lining at Legacy Mountain and take in a show or two. This trip was incredible.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Sevier County

3,226 properties


1,186 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,010 properties

Davidson County

618 properties


116 properties


78 properties


58 properties


39 properties


23 properties


22 properties


21 properties


18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search